Originally posted by meltz:
i think i sound already :lol:
hahahaha.......no wonder. i was thinking "hey, i tot there is one horn every 15". let me go check if i caught anything. :P
i caught dwarf mouse ![]()
should i buy spiked 500lb crusher?
yippeee........don't know who sound horn, i caught a dwarf !!! *happy dance*
good good.. i caught a dwarf too..
should i save the gold and wait a while longer or should i just get the crusher?
decisions decisions ![]()
wow .. i mai sound liao ..
hahaha . even thou is just white, grey, brown .. but happy enuff ... +U for the one sounding
wah!! melty ... seems like ur trap really good leh!!!
should i change also ...
i'm going to sleep...
after i go with brute force..
the sound of "crusher" is too alluring ![]()
i changed to same trap as melty!
sry melty, my friend sounded for me
Originally posted by the Bear:i caught dwarf mouse
-suspicious eyes-
and oh, i added some helpful tips in front.
Some helpful Tips :
1) Stock up on cheese - I cant stress this enuff. Make sure you have enough cos even if you are not sounding horn, there will be a hunt on every hour or so, and to run out of cheese is just... terrible
In town of Gnawia, cheese refunds for exactly the same value as bought. So dont worry about wasting gold. You can always refund it back afterwards.
2) Sound the horn as often as possible. Yes the cheese may get eaten. Yes it may go stale. Yes it might not even attract a single mousie. But every single horn sounded adds up to your points. And possibly gold if u did catch a mousie.
3) Upgrade your Trap + Base when you can. A better trap = more mice caught.
4) Try to find friends in different time zones within your area. Or just more friends playing Mousehunt. Because unless you are a real maniac at MH, you wont be sitting in front of the comp 24/7 sounding the damn tooting horn every 15 mins. Your friends can help you sound the horn when you are asleep, away or busy doing real work. (if you left your FB on)
5) Dont be afraid to try different maps. Some mice may follow you around when you travelled to a new map. Be wary of the travel cost. Do stock up on cheese before you travel.
6) Try different cheese to see what works for you. Some may do well with just cheddar. Or marble. Or swiss. Or brie. Different cheese attracts different mice in different locations. Have fun experiementing.
:( i just sounded and MISSED a pirate *sobs sobs*
Originally posted by abnn:sry melty, my friend sounded for me
Originally posted by meltz:
i manage to syn finished already :lol:
how the new trap ?? must use with stone base more effective
hmmm ...
caught a white i tink ..
Originally posted by JasonC:Wed. Aug. 20, 2008 11:33pm:The sounding of the Hunter's Horn called the hunters to battle.
I was successful in my hunt! I caught a 1 lb. 4 oz. Zombie mouse from the Town of Gnawnia worth 2680 points and 3240 gold.Wed. Aug. 20, 2008 11:10am:The sounding of the Hunter's Horn called the hunters to battle.
I was successful in my hunt! I caught an 1 lb. 2 oz. Pirate mouse from the Town of Gnawnia worth 333 points and 3245 gold.
:D
wow! zombie and pirate!!!!
-wailz-
zombie...
wah lau change trap liao .. miss miss miss ... zzzz
i dont understand... i can caught mole mouse (less than 6k total catches across whole MH) i cannot catch zombie or burglar ![]()
cos its you. :P
sian lah .. spent so much upgrade .. but ...