Originally posted by aHGer^83:
i only eat banana as a fruit.. .lydat.. dun like it cooked or with ice-cream...
it was diff loh...it melts in ur mouth...very nice...and sweet
Originally posted by meltz:
but put in ice-cream it still taste the same . no different
dunno lei.. dun like... dun like banana cake, banana bread as well... hehe
I got to see eye candy this morning... ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:I got to see eye candy this morning...
so sweet~
there's this guy.. this morning.. very knn....
my hands were already full and cant use my card to open the door, and he standing outide, waiting for me to open the fucking door... den when i put my things down to open the door, he just stood one side lor!!!! he nv hold the door for me and let me take all my things to get out of the room one.. he just stand one side like some dummy.. dulan...
dunno lei.. dun like... dun like banana cake, banana bread as well... hehe
Oh well... everyone has different taste and likings... just like I only like eating durian on its own but not any durian products...
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh well... everyone has different taste and likings... just like I only like eating durian on its own but not any durian products...
hannor hannor... i also only eat strawberry on it own... i feel that strawberry ice-creams tastes like cough syrup... :lol:
Ha ha... you must have had to much cough mixture when you were young.....
Certain fruits are ok with me... but most of the times I still prefer to eat it fresh.
So do you like smoothies?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ha ha... you must have had to much cough mixture when you were young.....
Certain fruits are ok with me... but most of the times I still prefer to eat it fresh.
So do you like smoothies?
no lah.. but when i was little, i loved strawberry ice cream. until when i was 11, i had to remove my tonsils. i very much hated the medicine they gave me when i came ard after the op. the smell is like... *yuck* the taste even more *yuck yuck* i refused to take... so my late grandpa went to buy my fave strawberry ice-cream and said i can only eat it if i take the med. my mom was mad.. she mixed the medicine into it... since den, i hate hate hate strawberry ice-cream.. it reminds me of that medicine... yuck yuck yuck....
You poor thing! Have you tried passion fruits before? They are nice. They go well with Mango in smoothies...
Originally posted by honeymouse:You poor thing! Have you tried passion fruits before? They are nice. They go well with Mango in smoothies...
yeah.. like smoothies... but some places one not very nice... more like crushed ice den smoothie.. haha~
the best flavour i ever tried was passion fruit too...
the fruit itself, very nice...
yeah.. like smoothies... but some places one not very nice... more like crushed ice den smoothie.. haha~the best flavour i ever tried was passion fruit too...
the fruit itself, very nice...
When I visited Singapore, I could never find a place that sells good smoothies. Most of them are not the dairy type. I love smoothie with fruits, milk, icecream and yoghurt.
I have a passionfruit plant in my backyard.... It usually starts flowering about October/November but can't get to eat it until Feb/March.
Originally posted by honeymouse:When I visited Singapore, I could never find a place that sells good smoothies. Most of them are not the dairy type. I love smoothie with fruits, milk, icecream and yoghurt.
I have a passionfruit plant in my backyard.... It usually starts flowering about October/November but can't get to eat it until Feb/March.
can DHL some to me? hahah~
It might get confiscated in the mail.... ![]()
I like blueberry too. We go blueberry picking every year around Jan/Feb. We still have more blueberries we picked early this year in the freezer. Probably need to be used for smoothie.
grass....
i smell grass...
i wish there was a huge patch of soft grassy field where i could stretch out and spend my days in...
mmm...
-fantasize-
Originally posted by honeymouse:It might get confiscated in the mail....
I will get consumed by the mail and only the cup arrives empty =P
Originally posted by honeymouse:I like blueberry too. We go blueberry picking every year around Jan/Feb. We still have more blueberries we picked early this year in the freezer. Probably need to be used for smoothie.
oh... freeze them and just add milk or smtng.. it's very nice u know...
forgot to add.,, and blend them, into smoothie... no need to add extra ice or anything...
Originally posted by Ferret:grass....
i smell grass...
i wish there was a huge patch of soft grassy field where i could stretch out and spend my days in...
mmm...
-fantasize-
*hmm... grass...sneeze.... excuse me... I've got hayfever....* ![]()
That's exactly what I am planning to do tomorrow at lunch time. I am going to bring my shorts in and change at lunch time and sit in the park. It's 25 deg tomorrow... lovely day!!!
oh... freeze them and just add milk or smtng.. it's very nice u know...
forgot to add.,, and blend them, into smoothie... no need to add extra ice or anything...
No... we don't put ice in our smoothie. Usually we have the following igredients for our smoothie... nice!!!
- Fruit (banana, strawberry or blueberry)
- Vanilla Icecream
- Milk
- Yoghurt
busy busy ....
haiz..
Originally posted by meltz:sound so good to stay oversea
There's a park close to where I work.... my colleagues and I did that early this year too when the weather was good.... had our lunch at the park..
Originally posted by honeymouse:No... we don't put ice in our smoothie. Usually we have the following igredients for our smoothie... nice!!!
- Fruit (banana, strawberry or blueberry)
- Vanilla Icecream
- Milk
- Yoghurt
that's the diff... some times i see ppl here adding ice to it and call it smoothie... :lol:
Originally posted by meltz:sound so good to stay oversea
if cash permits, i wld move to OZ....
that's the diff... some times i see ppl here adding ice to it and call it smoothie... :lol:
That's exactly what I said earlier.... Smoothie in Singapore has no dairy in it.... just ice and fruits...