Its because your current salary allows you to spend not only for your music, but on other things ...
I guess your mum thinks deliver pizza, play music is 没出�!
hmmm then deliver more to cover the cost lost ...
Deliver pizza is example lah haha.....seriously i dun know where I am heading in my career. Some people would have dreams to get promoted, to be the CEO, to be this, to be that. I dun wan to be anything.... but of cos I want to be promoted only for two reasons: More pay and of cos in my company if you stay in one position for too long, very high chance to kena kicked out easily haha.
My boss in my appraisal says that maybe this year or likely next year, looking at promotion depending on my own development and the usual thing like if wanna move into middle and senior management, must be more matured in handling people etc...then wah i listen already i abit neutral, to a certain degree, unexcited....cos I never wanted to be in all this shit. I just wanna work happily, fulfil my responsibilities, make sure I do well so that I can keep my job. He asked me what I want to be in 5 years, I told him in work, nothing but for music, I want to be a rockstar. My boss laughed and appreciate my passion in music but also warned me if my CEO, his boss, happened to chat with me on this, I cannot use this kind of answer.
Haiz....I wish I was free and selfish enough to make decisions for my life and for myself only that will make me happier. I am happy now lah, but I know I could be happier. I am 32 this year and God knows how long more I can live....I do not want my whole life to just be remembered for mundane things like "he was a good colleague" or "he was a good friend" or "he was a funny piece of shit".
HAIZ.....paiseh a bit lor soh this morning....
made me read so long also dunno wat u toking ..
yawnz
Ya i also dun know what i am doing with my life.
You definitely cannot answer that to your CEO!!
A lot of times, we are bounded by a lot of circumstances that don't allow to make decisions for ourselves, unless you can be very selfish and ignore other people ..
I want to do a lot of things too, but I can't, due to this and that.. haiz..
But i also dun know what to answer....it would be so fake of me to tell him "Oh I would foresee myself as the soandso post in 5 years' time" I never wanted anything from my career, just the monthly salary. If I need to get promoted to get a higher pay or stay in a job, so be it, but job satisfaction or advancement was never my motivation. I strive to do well in the job simply because I need the job to fund my music....what a sell out I am man... I know i so gonna regret this part of my life when i die...
Originally posted by gasband:But i also dun know what to answer....it would be so fake of me to tell him "Oh I would foresee myself as the soandso post in 5 years' time" I never wanted anything from my career, just the monthly salary. If I need to get promoted to get a higher pay or stay in a job, so be it, but job satisfaction or advancement was never my motivation. I strive to do well in the job simply because I need the job to fund my music....what a sell out I am man... I know i so gonna regret this part of my life when i die...
If not, you gotta look for other job which is related to the music industry maybe?
one will always have some regrets in their lives.. most impt is dun dwell over it..
very chim and serious leh ...
Originally posted by abnn:very chim and serious leh ...
shh ... seldom see ah gas so serious ... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:If not, you gotta look for other job which is related to the music industry maybe?
one will always have some regrets in their lives.. most impt is dun dwell over it..
the music industry is different from making music. music industry is all abt money, image and marketing. Who cares if your music is really that good. i cant work in those places, working in that kind of place will make me hate myself so much.
Aiyah I just abit emo abt my life, 32 liao and what have I achieved really.... do u all ask that abt ur own life? Really..I am really not contented to die if my whole life is gonna be like this...some people thinks that being someone in the society or career is an achievement. Some people thinks that by having material gains is an achievement in life. But really?
Haiz nvm...just whining abit before I again crawl back into my pitiful existence....
Originally posted by gasband:the music industry is different from making music. music industry is all abt money, image and marketing. Who cares if your music is really that good. i cant work in those places, working in that kind of place will make me hate myself so much.
Aiyah I just abit emo abt my life, 32 liao and what have I achieved really.... do u all ask that abt ur own life? Really..I am really not contented to die if my whole life is gonna be like this...some people thinks that being someone in the society or career is an achievement. Some people thinks that by having material gains is an achievement in life. But really?
Haiz nvm...just whining abit before I again crawl back into my pitiful existence....
so what's achievement to you?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:shh ... seldom see ah gas so serious ...
ya lor.... haiz why so serious with life when most of us have nothing to look forward to in life.
Seriously (no pun intended), if life is abt working, earn money, working... whats there to be serious abt? You just go through the motions. The difference between me and alot of those people out there is I get mindfucked everyday about what a hypocrite I am, living a life that is not me.
me take 5 from serious crapbox first .. boss too free ti ti come find me chat
Originally posted by gasband:ya lor.... haiz why so serious with life when most of us have nothing to look forward to in life.
Seriously (no pun intended), if life is abt working, earn money, working... whats there to be serious abt? You just go through the motions. The difference between me and alot of those people out there is I get mindfucked everyday about what a hypocrite I am, living a life that is not me.
In life, who hasn't been a hypocrite before?
Talk to your mum ... try to ask for her understanding that you want to try this while you're still young .. and then quit your job, look for another one which is not so time-consuming (but perhaps less pay) ... and concentrate on ur music!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so what's achievement to you?
Happiness for myself and happiness for people and for me, the only medium for me is music.
I always wanted to do music. Music to most is a set of melodies made up of notes and give u a nice feeling listening to it. Music to me is life. There was a period of time in my poly when I fractured my leg and had to stay at home, bedridden for 4 months. It was depressing because I had to do everything in bed, peeing all these stuff in bed. It was depressing. Then I remembered one morning, I woke up 6 plus in the morning, it was raining and it just adds to my depression. That was when I picked up my guitar and wrote my very first song in life and you know what, that was a bloody unlistenable song as I looked back now but at that point of time, just singing how felt and playing a melody that may sound like shit to others but amazingly, it had a very sedative effect on me. That was from that day I realised how music can go beyond just pure listening, music really does heal a person in amazing ways.
It was always my dream to do music and one day when I am older and eventually when my mother is gone (I hope she lives long though), I would want to lug a guitar and go various places in the world, using music to communicate. The joy of not understanding each other through spoken language but yet understanding thru the language of music is undescribable..
and to add one more thing, you know the TV show my band went onto. I am very happy really to get the music heard but u know I just deplore those things we go through, wardobing, make up blah blah blah....why cant music be music.... why must it always be music + looking good + whatever shit
Originally posted by gasband:and to add one more thing, you know the TV show my band went onto. I am very happy really to get the music heard but u know I just deplore those things we go through, wardobing, make up blah blah blah....why cant music be music.... why must it always be music + looking good + whatever shit
The stereotype the media instills. To me music is just music. As long as it's good, I'm fine.
Originally posted by gasband:and to add one more thing, you know the TV show my band went onto. I am very happy really to get the music heard but u know I just deplore those things we go through, wardobing, make up blah blah blah....why cant music be music.... why must it always be music + looking good + whatever shit
because you're going on tv .. and you know, image is really important to them ... if you all don't look presentable.. how they show on tv?
with that, i shall take a break.. lunchtime! bbl ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Talk to your mum ... try to ask for her understanding that you want to try this while you're still young .. and then quit your job, look for another one which is not so time-consuming (but perhaps less pay) ... and concentrate on ur music!
I wished I had the courage but i still do not have. Esp now when my father no longer around, she looks to me to provide everything for the household. Maybe one day I hope I have the chance to still be alive to live out my dream...I will never be too old, just dun know whether I will still be alive haha
and ya thats where my dilemma lies. I just wanna do music because it make me happy and i believe it will make alot of people who are suffering out there in this world feel a little better when you listen to music made from your heart.
Oh God....i am such a whiner...haha...
*sneak in .. see if the serious topic still around ...
Haha no, its back to tok nonsense
great great .. scare me .. after so long never come in .. crapbox become so serious