ummm actually hor ... Palantir, directly translated, means 'Seeing Stones'. 7 were brought to Middle Earth by Elendil. The stone that was in Sauron's posession was the Ithil-stone, originally located in Minas Ithil, later renamed Minas Morgul. Hope this clarifies things abit?Originally posted by Riddler:the name to Sauron's crystal ball
The Palantir it is called![]()
wah...hardcore LOTR fanOriginally posted by True_Xerion:ummm actually hor ... Palantir, directly translated, means 'Seeing Stones'. 7 were brought to Middle Earth by Elendil. The stone that was in Sauron's posession was the Ithil-stone, originally located in Minas Ithil, later renamed Minas Morgul. Hope this clarifies things abit?
TX
you only got Théoden correctOriginally posted by True_Xerion:hmm ... juz only saw this thread .... i'll hazard a guess!
Eowyn/Dernhelm & Theoden King
NAY!!!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:frodo and gandalf?
huh? typo error or wrong name totally? If wrong name totally then hmm .....Originally posted by Riddler:you only got Théoden correct
as for the second name please get it right![]()
they are of different bloodOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:theoden? dun tell me is aragon
haha quite fun sia
here a tip i can give youOriginally posted by True_Xerion:huh? typo error or wrong name totally? If wrong name totally then hmm .....
... nan dao si Snowmane?![]()
kaozz lol!! Meriadoc Brandybuck!!!!Originally posted by Riddler:here a tip i can give you
a hobbit's name that is due![]()
they like father and son mehOriginally posted by True_Xerion:kaozz lol!! Meriadoc Brandybuck!!!!
it seems like we have a true blue fanOriginally posted by True_Xerion:kaozz lol!! Meriadoc Brandybuck!!!!
Merry was made esquire to the King mah .... as close as it gets i guess ... 1 man 1 hobbit' the part in 'different blood' i guess ...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:they like father and son meh![]()
stairs of cirith ungolOriginally posted by Riddler:it seems like we have a true blue fan
solve this one if you are not flash in a pan
Narrow stairs lead on high
Thousands of steps up to the sky
A place where you can see the stars
Or a prison, without need for bars.![]()
i thought he was made esquire to the steward of gondorOriginally posted by True_Xerion:Merry was made esquire to the King mah .... as close as it gets i guess ... 1 man 1 hobbit' the part in 'different blood' i guess ...
NAY!!!Originally posted by ctstalin:stairs of cirith ungol
hmmm .... Durin's Tower at the top of the Endless Stair of Silvertine?Originally posted by Riddler:Narrow stairs lead on high
Thousands of steps up to the sky
A place where you can see the stars
Or a prison, without need for bars.![]()
Pinnacle of Orthanc it is calledOriginally posted by True_Xerion:hmmm .... Durin's Tower at the top of the Endless Stair of Silvertine?
or...
Tower of Orthanc? Accessible only by stairs & Gandalf was stuck there for awhile till Gwaihir rescued him .....
stingOriginally posted by Riddler:First belonged to tall one,
Passed onto small one,
True and blue,
Short and brave,
Bites the Lady of the cave.
what is the answer
don't think forever![]()
actually it's Tower of Orthanc lah, the central tower of IsengardOriginally posted by Riddler:Pinnacle of Orthanc it is called
i accept it if not you will get bored![]()
bravo may manOriginally posted by ctstalin:sting