I'm not going to support you forever.Originally posted by StarPuppy:hmm..what did they say?![]()
hmm..i dunno..its nice to work without pay..if i am the employer that isOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I'm not going to support you forever.
But neither can I find one that pays.
My sister screamed for joy when she heard I've got a job, but screamed again when I said it's free. Whole family reactions very united. First time in history.
And she argued. I said I did free work for her school. You gonna pay me or not? They are left speechless.![]()
Of course to the employer it's nice. There's no overheads.Originally posted by StarPuppy:hmm..i dunno..its nice to work without pay..if i am the employer that is
but i think maybe u should get some money out of it..that way u can sort of like support yourself? so that ur parents have a lighten burden?![]()
for me..i can't find a job that pay..because i do not have any strong skills that i feel that can land me a job..so i save up alot of monney![]()
well...doing work and getting paid is the sameOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Of course to the employer it's nice. There's no overheads.
How do I get money out of it? Saying is easier than doing.
The only way I can go about getting hired, is to prove myself by getting a variety of experience from lots of different areas. And that can be done by doing work for free.
Doing work is one matter, getting paid is another. I'm happy with not getting paid. I'm better paid with knowledge and experience gained.Originally posted by StarPuppy:well...doing work and getting paid is the same![]()
so hows it going for you?![]()
Since when Singnet bills beer?Originally posted by StarPuppy:48 bucks for phone beer and 70 for net beer![]()
strange..why singnet bill me in advance of a month?![]()

well..what u said is true..but sometimes have to think about how to survive ma...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Doing work is one matter, getting paid is another. I'm happy with not getting paid. I'm better paid with knowledge and experience gained.
Doesn't look too good for today. Have been staring at it for more a whole day already.
Maybe I should move on to HijackThis logs to distract myself a bit from information overload.![]()
Survive? I figure that out later when the time comes. Worse come to worse, sweep roads or be a cleaner.Originally posted by StarPuppy:well..what u said is true..but sometimes have to think about how to survive ma...![]()
i think u better take a rest la..overwork urself is no good![]()
aiya..joking maOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since when Singnet bills beer?
And did you see the thread in CC about new billing system? Call Singnet. I'm already prepared to hammer them.
hello pointOriginally posted by PointBlue:yea reach home liao! just bought this:
If I am not wrong...there is now a course in the poly on how to be a cleaner or road sweeper right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Survive? I figure that out later when the time comes. Worse come to worse, sweep roads or be a cleaner.
Yeah... a rest is good. Going to log out of the server soon and shift my focus a bit.
Hammer them for being so money-minded. Either their system has gone nuts, or they are just trying to squeeze the people dry.Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiya..joking ma![]()
hmm..i saw but i dunno leh..haven check recently..have to see if everyone got same as me..dun want to make any quick moves
why u want to hammer them?![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:hello point
how much did those lens cost?![]()
First hand? Seems like quite an investment to me. At least 4 figure sum.Originally posted by PointBlue:yea reach home liao! just bought this:
aiya..can't be that bad laOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Survive? I figure that out later when the time comes. Worse come to worse, sweep roads or be a cleaner.
Yeah... a rest is good. Going to log out of the server soon and shift my focus a bit.
Don't know leh...Originally posted by Karkadann:If I am not wrong...there is now a course in the poly on how to be a cleaner or road sweeper right?![]()
1. Their system has always been, will and forever nutsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hammer them for being so money-minded. Either their system has gone nuts, or they are just trying to squeeze the people dry.
Cents? Dollars? Rupiah? Peso? Rupee? Pounds? Euros? Ringgit?Originally posted by PointBlue:680
Originally posted by PointBlue:680
680 cows and donkeysOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cents? Dollars? Rupiah? Peso? Rupee? Pounds? Euros? Ringgit?
For one lens or three?Originally posted by PointBlue:680