He's a professional photographer so off course he uses high end stuff.Originally posted by StarPuppy:expensive sia..i have a better and cheaper hobby![]()
server...lolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's next year then I have a 9-week break... this year no have.
With server work, I probably will get the latest updates on IT. They have lots of funny stuff going on, so I'm guaranteed to at least learn something.![]()
what hobby? say lehOriginally posted by StarPuppy:expensive sia..i have a better and cheaper hobby![]()
that joho lor, got very pro equipment...Originally posted by Karkadann:He's a professional photographer so off course he uses high end stuff.
Photography as a hobby in general don't cost that much but there are some well off people who own over 50k worth of camera equipment.
not as expensive laOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No hobby is cheap.![]()
You doing photography as a hobby or as a "job"?Originally posted by PointBlue:yah lor my telephoto lens cost $1500
guess larOriginally posted by PointBlue:what hobby? say leh![]()
Cisco also deals with server technologies, but their main focus is on internetworking.Originally posted by StarPuppy:server...lol
i keep on thinking about cisco![]()
If I'm willing to invest, I'm probably a bankrupt now.Originally posted by StarPuppy:not as expensive la
depends how intrested u are in it![]()
It's a huge investment and if you do not have the equipment, it is hard to impress the clients. A few 500 dollar flashes , a camera with a couple of lens will set you back by 5k minimum .... but it does depend on what kind of photography you are doing.... Wedding photography? Studio? Product? Make over?Originally posted by PointBlue:that joho lor, got very pro equipment...

LOL... nice name.Originally posted by StarPuppy:point arh..u leaving sinkapore to go where?![]()
what are u investing?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If I'm willing to invest, I'm probably a bankrupt now.![]()
Whoa.... your long lens super power !Originally posted by PointBlue:Meet my camera, Nikki:
My standard lens, Tammy:
My small lens, Cookie:
And my long lens, Toki:
I going to China for a scenic vacation. Guilin areaOriginally posted by StarPuppy:point arh..u leaving sinkapore to go where?![]()
tammy and ceecookieOriginally posted by PointBlue:Meet my camera, Nikki:
My standard lens, Tammy:
My small lens, Cookie:
And my long lens, Toki:
so good sia..must take pics of the place horOriginally posted by PointBlue:I going to China for a scenic vacation. Guilin area![]()
Really cannot wait to bring Nikki, Tammy, Cookie and Toki along!!
You enter it and tell me lor...Originally posted by StarPuppy:is
a valid address?![]()
china food where got nice one...Originally posted by StarPuppy:so good sia..must take pics of the place hor
and also the food![]()
What else could I be doing? PCs...Originally posted by StarPuppy:what are u investing?![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You enter it and tell me lor...
u better arhOriginally posted by PointBlue:china food where got nice one...
but the place looks really nice in the pamphlet leh, hope i get good pics!![]()
That is why they get professional photographers to shoot the pictures for the pamphlets but I am sure that you will get some great shots with your equipment.Originally posted by PointBlue:china food where got nice one...
but the place looks really nice in the pamphlet leh, hope i get good pics!![]()