i know..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Very lag...![]()
Ya... after yesterday night quiet down a lot.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i know..![]()
so quiet today
cold weather tonightOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya... after yesterday night quiet down a lot.![]()
No. Still studying the logs.Originally posted by StarPuppy:cold weather tonight![]()
have u taken ur dinner?
you arh.. until forget to eat dinnerOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No. Still studying the logs.![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:you arh.. until forget to eat dinner
go go..eat liao..still can play later![]()
you sayOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Not play lah... this kind of thing where can play? If a server gets hacked down, very hor seh liao...
Ya, this is fun to me, but not that kind of fun.Originally posted by StarPuppy:you say
your fun diffrent from people ma..people is games..yours is logs![]()
go eat..relax then u can come back to it later more refreshed![]()
you mean like see a hacker and report him?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya, this is fun to me, but not that kind of fun.
The fun lies in tracking infected PCs down and sending emails to the ISP and tell them to do something about it.
I won't get to see a hacker most likely. Ar bo call him hacker? If so easy, all go jiak hong liao.Originally posted by StarPuppy:you mean like see a hacker and report him?![]()
eh..tell me about those geeky server terms leh..i want to learn more![]()
even got good and evil fighting on the netOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I won't get to see a hacker most likely. Ar bo call him hacker? If so easy, all go jiak hong liao.
I will get to see either botnets or individual machines attacking the server.
Those terms are better not out. Nothing to do with legal issues... but best to be known only among a few people.
Yeah... my wish was granted.Originally posted by StarPuppy:even got good and evil fighting on the net
looks like you got your wish mayi![]()
orh..i thought was some common terms...![]()
well..you just joined the policOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... my wish was granted.
They would be common terms if you are in the security field, programming field or networking field.
Go find hacker groups and you probably figure out some. I loiter around such places to get the latest news. Yeah... very illegal... but that's the only way to fight against them.
Can't beat 'em? Join 'em! Works best.![]()
I wish...Originally posted by StarPuppy:well..you just joined the polic
now only time before the Interpol hire you![]()
sound like machiam undercover with those baddies![]()
sound very exciting
spy siaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I wish...
I loiter, I don't participate. I don't need to get myself hacked down by them if they find a double crosser.
Main purpose is to steal info and people gets warned before hand.![]()
Spy am I.Originally posted by StarPuppy:spy sia![]()
so have u fought off any hackers before?![]()
i wonder got any place to teach how to hack or write virus ma?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Spy am I.
If you say pro hackers, once only. That was the time when I had to call up Singnet and say that they have a very nice botnet. They were attacking my PC...
Script kiddies don't need to fight. They are just lamers. If firewall is set up properly, everything gets block. If they try to be funny, their whole scheme will be exposed on the Net. I did that to 2 of them, and the attacks have stopped ever since.![]()
Hackers are self-taught. Don't expect any teaching from anybody. If you ever try, you only get flamings. Programming is a must to know, you can't hack without programming knowledge. A superb knowledge of operating system is a must also.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i wonder got any place to teach how to hack or write virus ma?![]()
but then again..i think my basics also not strong on the whole![]()
sigh...oh well..i just follow the flow![]()
Not yet!Originally posted by StarPuppy:hope its a new page![]()
true true..but sometimes being normal is no good..must keep on improve maOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hackers are self-taught. Don't expect any teaching from anybody. If you ever try, you only get flamings. Programming is a must to know, you can't hack without programming knowledge. A superb knowledge of operating system is a must also.
There are tools out there which can write viruses and even spywares... just look around. One of them I posted on sgForums, but you need to pay. That website maybe gone, but the toolkit is around.
Just be a normal person, power and knowledge corrupts.