need to clarify, are you saying to tear down the church buildings?Originally posted by stupidissmart:I think u r actually playing with words. Thought he mention "judge for yourself", he say tis to show how obvious it is to come to the point tat women must keep their head covered. In verse 16 he had explicitly say tat if anyone is contentious with tis, then then will be no other practise for christians as well as no need of churches. As such u can see how much priority it had placed on tis issue.
From your arguments, it seems tat u r contentious on tis point. In tat case according to paul, christians might as well stop all practices and tear down the church
actually I am enjoying myself with this intellecture discussion with SIS also.Originally posted by gasband:wah you all very scholaristic leh.... got so many references to support your own arguments...I lose.![]()
Hurhurhurhur I am not into intellectual discussions cos I am not intellectual lah hehehe...Originally posted by vince69:actually I am enjoying myself with this intellecture discussion with SIS also.come join us lah, we may learn something from you also. just like SIS is pointing me to somethings that I have not thought of before.
ok, if its the church building you are talking about, tear it down loh, just a shelter anyway. (just that it won't be so comfortable when it rains or the sun gets too hot)Originally posted by stupidissmart:A bit extreme in saying tat but if there r no practises for christians, the church becomes worthless and can be tear down.
CHC isnt the only church that is buidling church as a show of extravaganceOriginally posted by vince69:ok, if its the church building you are talking about, tear it down loh, just a shelter anyway. (just that it won't be so comfortable when it rains or the sun gets too hot)
The church is make up of the people worshiping God, not about the church building.
think the average price tag to build a reasonable sized church is around 5-10M (including the purchase of the land to build on) depending on locations and size, smaller ones probably will be below 5M.Originally posted by laurence82:CHC isnt the only church that is buidling church as a show of extravagance
Was it last year or early this year, a ST article shows some churches that are built at a cost of few million dollars, and a lot are from the mainstream denominations.
I think, seriously, the extra money could be better used.
Sigh, another person who cant differentiate The father, The son and the holy spirit.Originally posted by laoda99:cannot say anything already and now using trinitarian issues to fight?
LOL
No. For me, God does not just stop at the bible. My knowledge of God is not restricted to that of the bible only.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Well, simply put, should Christians pick and choose the portion of Bible to believe and follow? Just because the latter portion of Scripture were written by Peter, Paul, and a couple of other dudes, it does not invalidate the teachings.
Going by what you stated, does your Bible end with the Gospel of John?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:I alreday explained that those commadments were given to people of those times. People who wer uncivilised and barbarians. People who were directionless and in need of guidiance. Thus, god send MOses to guide them and lay the rules for them. They were made for people of that time.
[b]
Well, simply put, should Christians pick and choose the portion of Bible to believe and follow? Just because the latter portion of Scripture were written by Peter, Paul, and a couple of other dudes, it does not invalidate the teachings.
b]
bible .. what bible?Originally posted by shade343:No. For me, God does not just stop at the bible. My knowledge of God is not restricted to that of the bible only.
It is very ironic...u think u can, but infact u dun....Originally posted by shade343:Sigh, another person who cant differentiate The father, The son and the holy spirit.
Then pray, teach him how?Originally posted by shade343:Sigh, another person who cant differentiate The father, The son and the holy spirit.
Haha....from the part in red I think u mean now pple have direction and they dun need guidance liao. Ur argument is darn weak.Originally posted by shade343:I alreday explained that those commadments were given to people of those times. People who wer uncivilised and barbarians. People who were directionless and in need of guidiance. Thus, god send MOses to guide them and lay the rules for them. They were made for people of that time.
When Jesus came, he fufilled the necessary laws and did not mention the old laws which are no longer necessary.
he wont state his view on the trinity one......becoz he dunnoOriginally posted by Icemoon:Then pray, teach him how?
Ur knowledge comes from bits and pieces everywhere.....and it is sad.....becoz u dun have a stance at all.....I would say at most u are a new ager.....or someone nowhere here, nowhere there.......very weak in Christian Doctrines or theology....but still dare to make a lot of cranking noiseOriginally posted by shade343:No. For me, God does not just stop at the bible. My knowledge of God is not restricted to that of the bible only.
aiyah .. you must understand why he still make a lot of cranking noise.Originally posted by laoda99:Ur knowledge comes from bits and pieces everywhere.....and it is sad.....becoz u dun have a stance at all.....I would say at most u are a new ager.....or someone nowhere here, nowhere there.......very weak in Christian Doctrines or theology....but still dare to make a lot of cranking noise
R? What's tat?Originally posted by Icemoon:aiyah .. you must understand why he still make a lot of cranking noise.
start with R.![]()
the deputy do not know?Originally posted by laoda99:R? What's tat?
Haha....i really dunnoOriginally posted by Icemoon:the deputy do not know?
RatingsOriginally posted by Icemoon:the deputy do not know?
new deputy in the making?Originally posted by laurence82:Ratings
who?Originally posted by vince69:new deputy in the making?