Originally posted by Chin Eng:If your original intention (and whatever context you are dreaming in) is to help dumb2 then you didn't really do a good job. All the labels and the high level theology is really quite pointless.
then what should I do to succeed?
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:Ya lah....confirm Catholic or why is dumbdumb is angry with me??
dumbdumb angry with anything that disagrees with his view lah.
but i'm quite glad actually, the original church has much in common with Judaism, more than we can imagine. Considering also the same church was not very friendly towards Jews, which was why the Pope apologised.
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:Ya lah....confirm Catholic or why is dumbdumb is angry with me??
maybe i'm just a tea person
Originally posted by Icemoon:dumbdumb angry with anything that disagrees with his view lah.
but i'm quite glad actually, the original church has much in common with Judaism, more than we can imagine. Considering also the same church was not very friendly towards Jews, which was why the Pope apologised.
actually, i'm angry with people who aren't active in evangelism, but tell christians that their salvation theory is wrong. it's like... what i said about the burning house.
ah! i've got a better real life example. this was what happened once.
there was a fire in a hdb flat, and my friend was one of the fire fighters who was turned out for the fire. and to keep the long story short, there was a kid who was in the burning unit, but before the fire fighters could reach him, the kid leapt out of the window trying to aim for the grass patch, but didn't quite make it. so in the end of it all, he was a shuddering mass of blood and body.
and my friend was actually just beside the place where the kid fell.
and there was this old uncle who stood by the sideline, and critisized "wah, cannot do your job properly ah? should have done this, done that, govt feed you and you cannot do your job?"
so my friend snapped and yelled at the uncle "if you think you're so great, come do my job la?"
Originally posted by Icemoon:then what should I do to succeed?
personally because in a way, salvation is easy, yet hard.
it's easy to just put your faith in Jesus, but hard to follow in love.
besides, if this structure thing was right, i think Jesus would have used it in his teaching already. save you and everyone all the trouble?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ctually, i'm angry with people who aren't active in evangelism, but tell christians that their salvation theory is wrong. it's like... what i said about the burning house.
ah! i've got a better real life example. this was what happened once.
there was a fire in a hdb flat, and my friend was one of the fire fighters who was turned out for the fire. and to keep the long story short, there was a kid who was in the burning unit, but before the fire fighters could reach him, the kid leapt out of the window trying to aim for the grass patch, but didn't quite make it. so in the end of it all, he was a shuddering mass of blood and body.
and my friend was actually just beside the place where the kid fell.
and there was this old uncle who stood by the sideline, and critisized "wah, cannot do your job properly ah? should have done this, done that, govt feed you and you cannot do your job?"
so my friend snapped and yelled at the uncle "if you think you're so great, come do my job la?"
So Mr Superhero fireman, it seems like you are still as stubborn.....I am waiting to see your reply to snowfoxx's challenge in the other thread "No offence to christians"....
Let's see if you walk the talk and go with snowfoxx to the cancer foundation to cure all the patients there....win all snowfoxx's possesions and save the world.
Don't siam.....I am waiting....
Nair, Nair, Fire! .........remember to keep this number handly in case of fire.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:maybe i'm just a tea person
Or maybe, you are just dumbdumb
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:So Mr Superhero fireman, it seems like you are still as stubborn.....I am waiting to see your reply to snowfoxx's challenge in the other thread "No offence to christians"....
Let's see if you walk the talk and go with snowfoxx to the cancer foundation to cure all the patients there....win all snowfoxx's possesions and save the world.
huh stubborn about what? yeah, i said something in a wrong way there.
i wanted to answer, if Jesus didn't jump off the cliff to prove a point, why should i? but pointless la, that's why i kept quiet.
what i meant to say was. people usually only turn to God in their times of need, and since whoever that person is, is obviously not in need, and thus is able to bad mouth about God's existance and grace and stuff.
just like my dad. totally critical about christianity until he was in need and had no choice but to turn to the Healer.
he was badmouthing about christians brainwash others, the tithing thing is a scam, going to church is a waste of time, and wanted to meet the pastor to see if he's scamming me.
now he's a changed man =)
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:Or maybe, you are just dumbdumb
zzz. i said that with no malice lor. a joke. zzz
and i already apologised about what i said previously.
AND at least the catholics now know that they're doing very little evangelism. it's a good step. i'm happy about that ah
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:zzz. i said that with no malice lor. a joke. zzz
AND at least the catholics now know that they're doing very little evangelism. it's a good step. i'm happy about that ah
You are putting words into other's mouth...you are still confused over the passage that is quoted. You are happy for nothing...just in self denial.
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:You are putting words into other's mouth...you are still confused over the passage that is quoted. You are happy for nothing...just in self denial.
hmm? is it? then what that passage says?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:huh stubborn about what? yeah, i said something in a wrong way there.
i wanted to answer, if Jesus didn't jump off the cliff to prove a point, why should i? but pointless la, that's why i kept quiet.
what i meant to say was. people usually only turn to God in their times of need, and since whoever that person is, is obviously not in need, and thus is able to bad mouth about God's existance and grace and stuff.
just like my dad. totally critical about christianity until he was in need and had no choice but to turn to the Healer.
he was badmouthing about christians brainwash others, the tithing thing is a scam, going to church is a waste of time, and wanted to meet the pastor to see if he's scamming me.
now he's a changed man =)
See, I know you will change subject and not take up the challenge..... You need to think why people challenge you...... always others fault ? I warned you and ask you to go there snd see and you go there to shoot yourself at the feet again!
By keeping quiet........it's not your style. Perhaps too scared liao.....
Originally posted by Icemoon:then what should I do to succeed?
why should you do anything? seriously, I don't remember anyone asking for your help.![]()
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:See, I know you will change subject and not take up the challenge..... You need to think why people challenge you...... always others fault ? I warned you and ask you to go there snd see and you go there to shoot yourself at the feet again!
hmm.. maybe? i didn't think so far ahead to evaluate what's the real reason i would keep quiet. i'm only guessing it wouldn't help anything if i continued to say anymore? i'll risk losing my temper again and say something wrong. shrugs
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:See, I know you will change subject and not take up the challenge..... You need to think why people challenge you...... always others fault ? I warned you and ask you to go there snd see and you go there to shoot yourself at the feet again!
mrlim, this reply and a couple above, is really antagonistic in my opinion. we've got dumb2 to apologise and right now, I don't think you are happy and continues to fan the flame.
sure he's still rather anti-Catholic, on the same note you are also not very receptive to the protestant's views either.
so why not both of you back off a little and chill?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm.. maybe? i didn't think so far ahead to evaluate what's the real reason i would keep quiet. i'm only guessing it wouldn't help anything if i continued to say anymore? i'll risk losing my temper again and say something wrong. shrugs
yes, dumb2..... chill and back off....![]()
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
mrlim, this reply and a couple above, is really antagonistic in my opinion. we've got dumb2 to apologise and right now, I don't think you are happy and continues to fan the flame.sure he's still rather anti-Catholic, on the same note you are also not very receptive to the protestant's views either.
so why not both of you back off a little and chill?
i am chilling =x. i told you, i've been thinking the other day and really felt bad. i could get angry again, and argue with kopi, but what's the point of me reflecting then.
sigh, if it'd help, i'll apologise again. sorry =(
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:So Mr Superhero fireman, it seems like you are still as stubborn.....I am waiting to see your reply to snowfoxx's challenge in the other thread "No offence to christians"....
c'mon mrlim, don't tell me you are NOT angry.
dumb2 was trying to give an example and you had to go full blast sarcasm with the "Mr Superhero fireman" remark.
i expect a lot more from you, I assume you are a full-blown adult!
snowfoxx? no need to reply lah, crap posts. he is not the first with this kind of challenge, and seriously he is not even close to the best. those of us who's be here long enough has seen worst.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i am chilling =x. i told you, i've been thinking the other day and really felt bad. i could get angry again, and argue with kopi, but what's the point of me reflecting then.
sigh, if it'd help, i'll apologise again. sorry =(
so mrlim.... HAPPY NOW?
i'm totally giddy with it. =)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:zzz. i said that with no malice lor. a joke. zzz
Is this called for ? The article was explained....the evangelisation was explained, condoms was explained still in self denial and provocative? Are you serious about being sorry?
c'mon mrlim, don't tell me you are NOT angry.dumb2 was trying to give an example and you had to go full blast sarcasm with the "Mr Superhero fireman" remark.
i expect a lot more from you, I assume you are a full-blown adult!
snowfoxx? no need to reply lah, crap posts. he is not the first with this kind of challenge, and seriously he is not even close to the best. those of us who's be here long enough has seen worst.
Once he stop making provocative statements that are unfounded, I will not be sacrastic. In any case, I am NOT angry.....for what?
Don't say the post by others are crapy because they do have reasons to be upset with us christians. It is this reason that I want dumbdumb to undesrtand that I agree that evangelisation is important but we must be sensitive to others. By causing all those remarks to come by, christians are making life difficult for themselves and others.
I ask him to go and see the problems created so that at least can avoid repeating the same....but he go there and shoot himself right at his feet! Hope he sincerely learn something from here and not thinking that snowfoxx is just another "AH".....he is responsible for it too.
Is he now going to save all those people (who posted negative posts) who are in the burning house or is he going to back off? He need to wake up as I said before, there is so much we can do.
As christians, we should unite (remember the link I gave him) and don't make life difficult for others.
I do love protestants as my mother and brother are protestants. I also have many good friends, relatives and business associate who are protestants.
Hopefully, dumbdumb is serious in his reflection and don't screw up the image of christians faith again.
Hope he is keeping quiet because he realised that he could be at fault sometimes too.
He can be anti-catholic for all he wants but he need to learn that he should not be creating unhappiness by trying to make a mockery out of everything Catholic when he knows nothing about it.
I don't need apology from him as this is a free for all forum. I do hope to see him being more mature and responsible for what he said.
Anyway, Chin Eng, thanks for trying to settle this argument.
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:Is this called for ? The article was explained....the evangelisation was explained, condoms was explained still in self denial and provocative? Are you serious about being sorry?
hmm? yeah, i glanced through the article. the priest said smth about needing to be more missionary oriented, and not be a maintainence church etc? did i read smth wrong?
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:Once he stop making provocative statements that are unfounded, I will not be sacrastic. In any case, I am NOT angry.....for what?
Don't say the post by others are crapy because they do have reasons to be upset with us christians. It is this reason that I want dumbdumb to undesrtand that I agree that evangelisation is important but we must be sensitive to others. By causing all those remarks to come by, christians are making life difficult for themselves and others.
I ask him to go and see the problems created so that at least can avoid repeating the same....but he go there and shoot himself right at his feet! Hope he sincerely learn something from here and not thinking that snowfoxx is just another "AH".....he is responsible for it too.
Is he now going to save all those people (who posted negative posts) who are in the burning house or is he going to back off? He need to wake up as I said before, there is so much we can do.
As christians, we should unite (remember the link I gave him) and don't make life difficult for others.
I do love protestants as my mother and brother are protestants. I also have many good friends, relatives and business associate who are protestants.
Hopefully, dumbdumb is serious in his reflection and don't screw up the image of christians faith again.
Hope he is keeping quiet because he realised that he could be at fault sometimes too.
He can be anti-catholic for all he wants but he need to learn that he should not be creating unhappiness by trying to make a mockery out of everything Catholic when he knows nothing about it.
I don't need apology from him as this is a free for all forum. I do hope to see him being more mature and responsible for what he said.
Anyway, Chin Eng, thanks for trying to settle this argument.
lol. yes yes. i am reflective about it. my actions. but just because i am reflective that i said the wrong things in the wrong way, doesn't mean that i have to agree with your practices or teachings.
i'm just acknowledging that i was wrong in the things i said and did.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol. yes yes. i am reflective about it. my actions. but just because i am reflective that i said the wrong things in the wrong way, doesn't mean that i have to agree with your practices or teachings.
i'm just acknowledging that i was wrong in the things i said and did.
who says you need to agree with me? when? from your tone, I doubt your sincerity....