Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm? yeah, i glanced through the article. the priest said smth about needing to be more missionary oriented, and not be a maintainence church etc? did i read smth wrong?
this is called selective reading....if you don't bother to read (plus I already explained to Icemoon) properly, you end up with the wrong impression but thinking you have the facts. Please don't bother to post provocative and unfounded statements. Before you shoot your mouth again, please re-read carefully and understand what is said.
Yes, you read everything wrong.........everything.
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:who says you need to agree with me? when? from your tone, I doubt your sincerity....
hmm, well, that's your issue already, isn't it?
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:this is called selective reading....if you don't bother to read (plus I already explained to Icemoon) properly, you end up with the wrong impression but thinking you have the facts. Please don't bother to post provocative and unfounded statements. Before you shoot your mouth again, please re-read carefully and understand what is said.
Yes, you read everything wrong.........everything.
yeah. i'll try not to next time. =)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm, well, that's your issue already, isn't it?
what issue? the whole issue is about what you said you apologise for. that's it. but if you still want to continue to be provocative, the choice is yours. go on shoot yourself again.
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:what issue? the whole issue is about what you said you apologise for. that's it. but if you still want to continue to be provocative, the choice is yours. go on shoot yourself again.
i'm not. you're the one that's still being catty. =)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm not. you're the one that's still being catty. =)
ok we shall see...
Originally posted by Mrlimkopi:ok we shall see...
lol
hi dumb dumb,
Much as we want to evangelise with the protestant, however the catholic approach is slightly different from that of teh protestant. To a catholic, religion is a persoanl thing btw him and God.. We encourage our non catholic friends to attend mass, novena etc.. with the intention to experience. not necessary to convert. We rather let him feel whther he like it or not and whther he would want to coming to mass nxt time.. If he does not like, we have to let him go.. dun force.. maybe he's not ready yet..
But from experience with my non catholic friend, they like to knowmore abt th faith after attending the novena or mass for a few times. They feel peace and someone is caring for them.. maybe Mother Mary, jesus or the saints. The Novena church is one great example. Most of the converts came to know Jesus after their prayers have been answered. The greatest experience to convert is to receive the eucharist or holy communion. While watching their catholic friends or relatives lining up to receive holy communion during mass, they know that deep inside their heart the intense desire to receive. They are convinced that receiving Jesus in the form of host is the greatest miracle that will transformed their lives. But because they are not baptized yet, they can only do a spiritual communion. So most of them can't wait to be baptised, but they have to do the RCIA first.
Honestly, as a frequent communicant of the holy communion.. every experience is different. There is certain amt of joy and happiness to receive Jesus who is God into yr lives. No amt of materia things cannot be bettter that that. Its is a transformed of yr live beyond anything else.
cheers!!
Originally posted by Catholicuser:hi dumb dumb,
Much as we want to evangelise with the protestant, however the catholic approach is slightly different from that of teh protestant. To a catholic, religion is a persoanl thing btw him and God.. We encourage our non catholic friends to attend mass, novena etc.. with the intention to experience. not necessary to convert. We rather let him feel whther he like it or not and whther he would want to coming to mass nxt time.. If he does not like, we have to let him go.. dun force.. maybe he's not ready yet..
But from experience with my non catholic friend, they like to knowmore abt th faith after attending the novena or mass for a few times. They feel peace and someone is caring for them.. maybe Mother Mary, jesus or the saints. The Novena church is one great example. Most of the converts came to know Jesus after their prayers have been answered. The greatest experience to convert is to receive the eucharist or holy communion. While watching their catholic friends or relatives lining up to receive holy communion during mass, they know that deep inside their heart the intense desire to receive. They are convinced that receiving Jesus in the form of host is the greatest miracle that will transformed their lives. But because they are not baptized yet, they can only do a spiritual communion. So most of them can't wait to be baptised, but they have to do the RCIA first.
Honestly, as a frequent communicant of the holy communion.. every experience is different. There is certain amt of joy and happiness to receive Jesus who is God into yr lives. No amt of materia things cannot be bettter that that. Its is a transformed of yr live beyond anything else.
cheers!!
ar interesting, my name has been mentioned here too it seems, when did christians ever refused a good deed? this is not a mindless challege, it can save the cancer patients!!!! why dun you come forward? As christians you should save the people, isnt what the aim of this, that lead many of you preaching?
Plus if you succeed, which i think you will, you will confirm appear on the straits times or even CNN, i am sure you would have spread the love of god to the others?
actions speaks louder than words, and i am willing to sacifice my humble self to prove that christ exists..... this is your calling, i am willing to sacifice myself.
ok lah, i went to a few of church gatherings, and these are all in line with what a true christian will do, come and answer your call, :)
http://sgforums.com/forums/1381/topics/318335?page=3
my previous post :), none of the christians are willing to help them yet, can help people, why dun use god's power's to cure them?why?
If they are cured, then i give you all my possesions, if you lose the other way around, hows that? We can do good deeds and spread the good will of god, the money you get you can donate to chruch if you want
OH yeah, god said that everyone is worth saving and worth preaching too, preach me please, i went for nazareth church at west coast area, and several others, so i do know a few things about them, how do you find loopholes, if you dun even know anything????? i think to date i went to several churches with some of my christian friends who attempted to preach and convert me......
Ok there are the stats, i have received a total of 8 people trying to convert me, i managed to deconvert three of them after their attempts to convert me, ok i went to their churches and asked some very contradicting questions to their pastors, which a majority of 90% of the questions, they cannot answer or tried to avoid.
I can't help it, but using logic on these people will have serious effects on them, if you asked the right things, AND using the things that they have said, on themselves...... contradict them, then they short circuit loh
with sufficient time, its actually easier to decovert them, rather than be converted, you just need to know the right things to say, when you meet them personally, find out the ROOT of his belief and find out the supporting structure of his root, use them to debunk itself, and you will have succeeded,
But for some hardcore cases, after you debunk after he nothing to say, a good number will say: i feel god, i have a relationship with god etc etc the usual stuff...... this is the most entertaining part, esp you see the face when they say that
but worry not, i observed some of them, their mouth say so, but after the treatment, their church going rate decline like hell.....
you try loh, if anyone takes up my challege i confirm you, this will happen to him, after some time, no matter how hard core, hard core need slow fire to cook
SAVE THEM, followers of christ, answer your call, spread jesus love
Originally posted by snowfoxx:ar interesting, my name has been mentioned here too it seems, when did christians ever refused a good deed? this is not a mindless challege, it can save the cancer patients!!!! why dun you come forward? As christians you should save the people, isnt what the aim of this, that lead many of you preaching?
either you are selectively blind or you don't really read the papers...
most councillors and charitable organisations are religion based, ie, they can be Muslims, Buddhists, Christians or any of the other faith.
just this week on channel U, a reality TV programme where a Singapore TV star visits other Singaporean in other countries, featured a Singapore lady who's been living in Mongolia for a long time, she's been doing missionary work there with her Mongolian church and they help the poor and comfort the needy.
so don't start making a fool of yourself by such postings.
i am waiting for an atheist-based charitable organisation to emerged.
personally, i am not in the least interested in you notching up your victory scores on how you have outtalked and out-argue various church leaders and pastors. you don't have to visit these churches if you don't want to, and if in the first place you don't believe, fine.
Originally posted by snowfoxx:you try loh, if anyone takes up my challege i confirm you, this will happen to him, after some time, no matter how hard core, hard core need slow fire to cook
please note that if i don't respond to your replies, it's because you are not very intelligent in your posting.... you're just ranting...
hmm.. i don't think the pastors.. can't answer either.. i think they see it the way i see it. it's not time. or maybe the answers given are rejected, just because. LOL, how do you reply to someone who says "that answer is not good enough" to everything you've said?
anyway... yeah cancer's very bad, i should know. but how do you know christians aren't doing anything? we do love these ppl. my church alone has 3.. and we do everything we can to help out.
=)
Originally posted by Chin Eng:either you are selectively blind or you don't really read the papers...
most councillors and charitable organisations are religion based, ie, they can be Muslims, Buddhists, Christians or any of the other faith.
just this week on channel U, a reality TV programme where a Singapore TV star visits other Singaporean in other countries, featured a Singapore lady who's been living in Mongolia for a long time, she's been doing missionary work there with her Mongolian church and they help the poor and comfort the needy.
personally, i am not in the least interested in you notching up your victory scores on how you have outtalked and out-argue various church leaders and pastors. you don't have to visit these churches if you don't want to, and if in the first place you don't believe, fine.
that's my pastor's daughter. wahaha! fierce right. she alone go mission trip to mongolia and learnt to ride horse and do archery since late teens leh. my church supports her by raising funds to buy sewing machines etc.
she decided on a live of celibecy i think. so that she can better serve God. =x She has a good heart, but if u watch hell's kitchen, she's abit like gordon ramsay. i wonder if she mellowed a little alr or not. =x
hmm my church helps out in china too, by raising funds to buy plastic legs for the limbless at dunno which state, hai nan i think.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:that's my pastor's daughter. wahaha! fierce right. she alone go mission trip to mongolia and learnt to ride horse and do archery since late teens leh. my church supports her by raising funds to buy sewing machines etc.
that one quite garang....
the archery and the AK47... boy, I would have loved to do some shooting.
i loved the scenery and would have loved to take photos, especially during winter.
i almost cried when they visited the poor old lady living behind the make-shift door.
... to me, it's ok to be like Gordon Ramsey. too many people think that being a Christian is all about being Mr Nice Guy. Sometimes some people needed to be told off....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
that one quite garang....the archery and the AK47... boy, I would have loved to do some shooting.
i loved the scenery and would have loved to take photos, especially during winter.
i almost cried when they visited the poor old lady living behind the make-shift door.
... to me, it's ok to be like Gordon Ramsey. too many people think that being a Christian is all about being Mr Nice Guy. Sometimes some people needed to be told off....
hahaha. she sacrificed alot.. if God isn't real to her, it would have been a very hard decision. we're all very proud of her.
haha no la, not that she tells ppl off, but she's quite the perfectionist, haha, so wah lao, i keena b4. =x haha she's also nuts about lord of the rings, during the premere of the fellow ship of the ring, she sewed up a costume, made bow and arrow and camped overnight i think. hahaha. ah!! we all miss her.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:either you are selectively blind or you don't really read the papers...
in singapore only 13% of singaporeans are christians, alrighty, since you said this, do you even know that the greater numer of atheist makes more donations then you people?
the number of atheist organistion is also mind blowing.... cancer foundation, loving heart,
i know there are christian charities, but the point is even the athetist does MORE. And since you have already said that its your group doing it, then why not do more? are you just trying to be selfish and not help them? poor thing, is it even an excuse for not doing something, as my religion have done so? is there even a limit for charity?
i just pwned you with your own words.
words are loudly then action, for all the benefits i have listed above, why dun you do an own exploration of your relationship with god, and do some good?
how do you define a rant? lol, funny your own self defination? i have stated the
AIMS, OBJECTIVES and CONCLUSION, in all my posts
let me put in to you in this way
AIM: TO HELP CANCER PATIENTS AND PROVE TO THE WORLD CHRIST EXIST
OBJECTIVES: TO COME TOGTHER AND SHOW THE WORLD HOW, BY MY EARLIER STATED EXAMPLE
CONCLUSION: TO PROVE YOUSELF CORRECT.
like what i have said earlier, you can help cancer patients and spread the love of god. These are the advantages, why are you dismissing them?, please give reasons, instead of self imploding and cry fould play
These are the advantages, why are you dismissing them????? please state reasons, since you have said this.
Originally posted by snowfoxx:in singapore only 13% of singaporeans are christians, alrighty, since you said this, do you even know that the greater numer of atheist makes more donations then you people?
the number of atheist organistion is also mind blowing.... cancer foundation....
i just pwned you with your own words.
words are loudly then action, for all the benefits i have listed above, why dun you do an own exploration of your relationship with god, and do some good?
in the first place, why are people so concern with pwning....??? you must be quite young.
you are not even able to distinguish what an atheist is and what a secular organisation is....the cancer foundation is NOT atheist.... it is an organisation independent from religious inclination. you can't even see that?
name ONE organisation that explicitly states that it is atheistic and is doing social work.
what makes you think i don't do good? you know me?