Originally posted by funny_sg:reading all these posts makes me laugh!
I will relate to you my personal experience and realizations. Each topic is described in what I thought or felt before and after my 5-6 month stint there as a member of the congregation.Giving ($):
Before -- "no matter how much money I had left in my wallet, i gave as a sign and demonstration of my faith. I gave something dear to me, something I needed badly at times. Sometimes I gave all I had in my wallet at the time, and hoped and prayed that god would bless me with sustenance"
After -- "man, i'm hungry and thirsty. I think i'll keep my $6 and go to subway for that $5.90 sandwich deal after service"
Prayer:
Before -- "my personal prayer to god is mine and mine alone. No matter how I speak to him, he listens. Whether I pray silently, or whisper, or yell, or blabber, he will listen. Every christian has a special, personal way of communicating with the lord"
After -- "i thought speaking in tongues was unique to every individual? I thought that it was supposed to come from within every individual's spirit, unique in his or her personal experience with god? then why does everyone say 'shiggity abba baba'??"
That's all so far that's meaningful. All the rest are minor qualms, like hero woship, reservations about the opposite sex, sexy and skimpy outfits at church, that sorta thing.
You seemed to have strong sentiments regarding this church? =)
there are devoted ones there
there are also retarded ones there
anyone got the video of them talking with tongue?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:there are devoted ones there
there are also retarded ones there
anyone got the video of them talking with tongue?

wth is wrong with you people?
seriously i should just ignore this.. but damn u people are real childish
Originally posted by youyayu:wth is wrong with you people?
seriously i should just ignore this.. but damn u people are real childish
Which part of the conversation is childish? There are quite a lot of discussions here...
I believe kong hee himself is a deluded pastor. He is too caught up with his own ideals and his own version of christianity.
He has led his entire congregation away from God. City harvest is a heretical church.
Originally posted by bored`:I believe kong hee himself is a deluded pastor. He is too caught up with his own ideals and his own version of christianity.
He has led his entire congregation away from God. City harvest is a heretical church.
you belive who confirm?
i belive you are a person who got reject by a girl in chc, or even a pastor that is red eye of pst kong and has screwed your own mind.
I love City Harvest, and it will stay that way. why do you have to get online during midnight jus to type city harvest is a cult on the shoutbox all the time??
or are you SO bored that you have to come online and go say one churches?
this weekend we are having Rev. Kim, wife of David Yonggi Cho. over here in city harvest church this week end. maybe you can come and make a visit.
maybe you will start to say yoido full gospel church is a cult too??
How much do you know about David Yonggi Cho? You only know he is pastor to the largest church in the world. Have you done any research on him? Have you checked his doctrines to see if they are sound?
Week after week city harvest invites frauds and false prophets to preach in their church.
Its indeed sad that SO MANY city harvest members are ignorant on the true Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.
They only hear kong hee's version. They know NOTHING about other denominations and the culture, history and traditons of christianity.
http://e-hung.blogspot.com/2008/07/dangers-of-blind-faith-is-city-harvest.html
http://healtheland.wordpress.com/2008/03/30/non-biblical-teachings-of-kong-hee-of-city-harvest-church/
http://wordnverse.com/2008/06/08/a-warning-to-those-who-attended-che-ahns-sermon-at-city-harvest-church-on-sunday-8-june/
http://gssq.blogspot.com/2007/01/vist-to-cash-harvest-cult-i-went-to.html
http://tomorrow.sg/archives/2007/01/18/a_visit_to_cash_harvest_cult.html
Some interesting comments and blog posts about city harvest. A simple online search can produce even more forum posts about city harvest and their controversial practices.
"Beware of the false prophets, who come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly are ravenous wolves (Matt. 7:15). The warning was important because Jesus later said to them: "Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; therefore be shrewd as serpents, and innocent as doves" (Matt. 10:16). The apostle Paul, with a deeply troubled spirit and in tears, penned a similar warning: "I know that after my departure savage wolves will come in among you, not sparing the flock" (Acts 20:29). Throughout church history these warnings concerning professing Christians who deceive even the elect have seldom been taken seriously.
Modern Pastors who preach the prosperity doctrine are the false prophets that God had warned us against. Their Love of Money and material desires are clearly the acts of satan.
reading your reply make me laugh.
so being poor is godly and jesus like ![]()
WAKE UP.
you can't even save urself how are you going to save the nation?
if a man which is poor, he preach the gospel. who will listen?
if a man really know the gospel he/she is not poor in the first place!
30k members don't lie, and the other 750k in numbers don't lie.
have u even been to yoido gospel church before??
they brought a mountain just to pray!
you know nothing, but having a mind set that chc is a cult, yfgc is a cult?
your hate for chc make you seem that you are a childish person. 1 who got rejected in chc before. or a pastor who has sore eyes. grow up kid.
from what u state..COME FELLOW CHURCH MEMBERS!!
we should be poor wear humble clothes, don't shine in the market place..!
Its comments like this that make many other christians HATE city harvest.
Christ was poor yet many listened to him. Are you saying without money you cannot preach? Are you not then belitting the almighty power of God?
So now God needs money?
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH
By the way WHEN DID I EVER MENTION ABOUT BEING POOR?
You do not seem to understand english.
Originally posted by youyayu:
reading your reply make me laugh.
so being poor is godly and jesus like
WAKE UP.
you can't even save urself how are you going to save the nation?
if a man which is poor, he preach the gospel. who will listen?
if a man really know the gospel he/she is not poor in the first place!
30k members don't lie, and the other 750k in numbers don't lie.
have u even been to yoido gospel church before??
they brought a mountain just to pray!
you know nothing, but having a mind set that chc is a cult, yfgc is a cult?
your hate for chc make you seem that you are a childish person. 1 who got rejected in chc before. or a pastor who has sore eyes. grow up kid.
from what u state..COME FELLOW CHURCH MEMBERS!!
we should be poor wear humble clothes, don't shine in the market place..!
i no rikes the ho yeow sun of a bitch leh
the husband and her are like sucking money from innocent devotees leh
where did the money come from before they build the church ah.
They are nothing but false prophets who bring shame to all christians in singapore. Members like youyayu think 30k congregation damn big shot. LOL
What a joke. Hey Osama got hundreds of thousands of followers too. Why don't you join one of his 'cell group'. They can teach you how to make bombs.
Originally posted by bored`:Its comments like this that make many other christians HATE city harvest.
Christ was poor yet many listened to him. Are you saying without money you cannot preach? Are you not then belitting the almighty power of God?
So now God needs money?
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH
ha ha ha, the moral of the story is if one wants to talk about CHC, it has got to be positive, good stuff, if not will kena attack.
BY the way, a christian friend who is out of job was told by a christian friend that she is not blessed by god becos she does not tithe. ha h aha. Why make god so money minded? ha ha ha. the fact is she did give tithe, but out of job how to give, she even have prob coping financially
Some christians are so unkind
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i no rikes the ho yeow sun of a bitch leh
the husband and her are like sucking money from innocent devotees leh
ya lor. got one ex colleague from the CHC complain the church keep asking for $ and the church using the worship time to advertise the horse face ho's new CD.
Originally posted by bored`:They are nothing but false prophets who bring shame to all christians in singapore. Members like youyayu think 30k congregation damn big shot. LOL
What a joke. Hey Osama got hundreds of thousands of followers too. Why don't you join one of his 'cell group'. They can teach you how to make bombs.
this fellow very childish. a bad representative of christ. very eager to pick up fights, so unchristianlike, a disgrace to God
Originally posted by Fantagf:
ya lor. got one ex colleague from the CHC complain the church keep asking for $ and the church using the worship time to advertise the horse face ho's new CD.
lol
my cousin go there a few years ago
that was the time the new 2 cd thing came out
then they keep advertise
keep tell her to buy
lol
Originally posted by bored`:By the way WHEN DID I EVER MENTION ABOUT BEING POOR?
You do not seem to understand english.
he is too eager to retaliate by showing no love when God wants christians to show love. His command of english really no good
Originally posted by gigabyte14:lol
my cousin go there a few years ago
that was the time the new 2 cd thing came out
then they keep advertise
keep tell her to buy
lol
so is it true that they are asked to buy at least 13 pcs of horse face"s CDs?
the horse face's husband in an article admitted that he splurged his $$$ by buying branded stuff for horse face wife.
ho yeow sun is so damn vain to the core. behave like pornstar, what a disgrace to God!
Originally posted by Fantagf:so is it true that they are asked to buy at least 13 pcs of horse face"s CDs?
the horse face's husband in an article admitted that he splurged his $$$ by buying branded stuff for horse face wife.
ho yeow sun is so damn vain to the core. behave like pornstar, what a disgrace to God!
sadly she not good looking
i dunno abt the 13 cds thing
i only know they keep tell her to buy cds, and intro to friends
Originally posted by gigabyte14:sadly she not good looking
i dunno abt the 13 cds thing
i only know they keep tell her to buy cds, and intro to friends
if they don;t get people to buy CDs where she top the selling chart list. all cheat! she very vain. Kena sai !
wow, you people are also starting rumours that nv happen before.
advertising Christian cds like CCC band? yes
advertising sun cds? NO