Originally posted by bored`:I am just speaking the truth. facts are for all to hear and see.
I hope city harvest will come out and justify why they support frauds like benny hinn
why would CHC come out and justify? especially when both are frauds....
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:So should we just fark Benny hinn or fark God too?
just keep us posted on this one....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
just keep us posted on this one....
Unker,
a) Benny Hinn== false prophet
b)Christian-Islamic-Judeo God == false god
Either one is true...
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Unker,a) Benny Hinn== false prophet
Either one is true...
a can be proven....
b cannot....
heehee
this topic never end one
is always like that
when one see another one earning lots of $$
the comments will go on and on
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
a can be proven....b cannot....
b can also be proven.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:it's usually the opposite, remember that we became christians, because we know that we're people who are helpless in our problems, may it be drug addiction, porn addiction, alcoholics, anger management problem.
and we want out.
that changing process takes a really long time. and we believe it's not that we force ourselves to change, but the love of God which is in us, will change our prespective and thought life, and that changes us.
About the process taking a long time, i beg to differ. The people who were converted in the Bible experienced INSTANTANEOUS transformation and not gradual change. Jesus did not tell the adulteress whom he rescued from a mob to "go and reduce your sinning gradually", he said "go, and sin no more". Saul did not take years to become Paul - his change was immediate except fort he days where he was temporarily blinded by the scales in his eyes. Come on, he was an active pharisee thirsty for Christian blood, and he was dead sure he was doing it for God, can anyone today get any worse than that for a converted Christian? Look at Zacchaeus. Anything else can only be explained as the person not being truly repentant and regenerate, thus not truly saved and not a real Christian.
Sanctification is gradual, by regeneration is immediate. Bearing fruits of the Spirit is gradual, but rejection of old faults is immediate. It should not be an excuse for bad behaviour. look at how Jesus reacted to insults during His trials.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Unker,a) Benny Hinn== false prophet
Either one is true...
a) already a well known and established fact lah...
b) Should be Judeo-Christian God. There is serious doubt that their object of idolization is the very same almighty Creator whom Moses served, the Lord Jesus proclaimed, and who we worship. There are simply too many irreconciliable differences.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:So should we just fark Benny hinn or fark God too?
BH cannot strike you with lightning, God can if he wants to, so the answer is plain....
Originally posted by Dumbfreako:BH cannot strike you with lightning, God can if he wants to, so the answer is plain....
God cannot strike with lightning because God does not exist.
Pls read up the bible and ask that your eyes be open and you be filled with the spirit before you do that so that you can understand it. Reseach yourself and read the bible dun follow blindly.
Majority of CHC members they are led on blindly. I attend CHC for nearly a year in serach of God but before soon I realised I was led to materialism instead!
Why the prosperity gospel?? Cos when you are blessed in richness you can bless unto others?? Are you trying to say without wealth one cant bless others?
Jesus said also said, "If anyone wishes to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up the cross, and follow Me. For whoever wishes to save his life shall lose it; but whoever loses his life for my sake shall find it. For what will a man be profited, if he gains the whole world, and forfeits his soul?"
" He will see my sacrifice and give back 30 folds, 60 folds, and a 100 folds as promised in the Bible'????
Show me where in the bible does it say that? Quite clearly, if you give with the expectation of receiving, you are the biggest anti-christ.
Pls read what is a true christian here: If you suspect you are not then seek the "Truth"
1. True Christianity must line up with the Bible, the word of God. True Christianity pronounces Jesus Christ to be the son of God and believes that He is the only way to salvation and forgiveness.
2. True Christianity will be rejected by the vast majority. This has always been the case throughout history. In Noah's time only 8 people were saved in the whole world. In Lot's time only Lot and his family were saved in two cities. The Bible says that our time will be similar to Noah and Lot's time so it is very likely that the percentage of people saved could be similar.
3. True Christianity will be considered radical by most people. Jesus, the apostles and the prophets were considered radical. The Bible says that Christians are a peculiar people.
4. True Christianity will boldly rebuke and hate evil to such a large extent that those who preach the truth will greatly upset those who are evil. Those who preach truth will suffer persecution as a result.
5. True Christianity will be controversial and cause divisions (Luke 12: 51,52). To cause these divisions major change would have to occur in someone's life which would upset others.
6. True Christianity will testify that almost everything that almost everyone does is evil.
7. True Christianity will be about true love, which is sharing and caring for others, where the main focus is to proclaim or aid the proclamation of the Gospel.
8. True Christianity will not be conformed to the world by accepting or desiring materialism, money and commercialism as a good thing or a part of life.
9. True Christianity will not be able to be proved wrong, although people may appear to make it sound untrue by arguing against it by using false statements.
10. True Christianity will not be deceptive or misleading or cause people to believe a lie. It will be about honesty and truth. People today are saying misleading things such as that the church is fine. They say people are supposed to be getting healed everywhere and saying they are healed when they are not. This could be compared to a dishonest salesman who says something is great when it does not work in order to get people to accept their product or system.
11. True Christianity is positive about good things and doing God's will, but it hates evil. It is not like the mainstream that is positive about many evil things. Saying that something evil is good is only leading people to do evil. Many people say that things are fine and that many people are being saved and doing God's will when this is not true. This is only suppressing the fact that the world is almost totally evil and causing people not to repent.
12. True Christianity has the fruits of commitment to doing God's will and it will follow the historical example of those who did God's will such as Jesus, the Apostles and the Prophets. Using your time and money to do God's will is the purpose of life. The majority don't do God's will by working for the corrupt system or spending their money and time on unnecessary things.
Where does this leave the mainstream Church and the millions of people who think they are Christians. Although the mainstream churches have a lot of true Bible teaching, it appears that they probably will not fit into the category of the minority of saved believers. Therefore they may be rejected and considered lukewarm if they don't repent.
The Bible promises that God will help His chosen people who obey Him by answering their prayers and leading them. Those who disobey him are promised curses (Duet 28). Obedient people should therefore receive a greater percentage of desirable outcomes and a lower percentage of undesirable outcomes than the ungodly. God should help His people to think or work more efficiently, remember better, make the correct decisions, and find what they need with less frustrating problems, inconveniences or accidents than unbelievers.
Repent and seek a real church if you call yourself a christian! Stop polluting the Christian name!
Originally posted by Meixinandmichelle:Pls read up the bible and ask that your eyes be open and you be filled with the spirit before you do that so that you can understand it. Reseach yourself and read the bible dun follow blindly.
Majority of CHC members they are led on blindly. I attend CHC for nearly a year in serach of God but before soon I realised I was led to materialism instead!
Why the prosperity gospel?? Cos when you are blessed in richness you can bless unto others?? Are you trying to say without wealth one cant bless others?
Jesus said also said, "If anyone wishes to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up the cross, and follow Me. For whoever wishes to save his life shall lose it; but whoever loses his life for my sake shall find it. For what will a man be profited, if he gains the whole world, and forfeits his soul?"
" He will see my sacrifice and give back 30 folds, 60 folds, and a 100 folds as promised in the Bible'????
Show me where in the bible does it say that? Quite clearly, if you give with the expectation of receiving, you are the biggest anti-christ.
Pls read what is a true christian here: If you suspect you are not then seek the "Truth"
1. True Christianity must line up with the Bible, the word of God. True Christianity pronounces Jesus Christ to be the son of God and believes that He is the only way to salvation and forgiveness.
2. True Christianity will be rejected by the vast majority. This has always been the case throughout history. In Noah's time only 8 people were saved in the whole world. In Lot's time only Lot and his family were saved in two cities. The Bible says that our time will be similar to Noah and Lot's time so it is very likely that the percentage of people saved could be similar.
3. True Christianity will be considered radical by most people. Jesus, the apostles and the prophets were considered radical. The Bible says that Christians are a peculiar people.
4. True Christianity will boldly rebuke and hate evil to such a large extent that those who preach the truth will greatly upset those who are evil. Those who preach truth will suffer persecution as a result.
5. True Christianity will be controversial and cause divisions (Luke 12: 51,52). To cause these divisions major change would have to occur in someone's life which would upset others.
6. True Christianity will testify that almost everything that almost everyone does is evil.
7. True Christianity will be about true love, which is sharing and caring for others, where the main focus is to proclaim or aid the proclamation of the Gospel.
8. True Christianity will not be conformed to the world by accepting or desiring materialism, money and commercialism as a good thing or a part of life.
9. True Christianity will not be able to be proved wrong, although people may appear to make it sound untrue by arguing against it by using false statements.
10. True Christianity will not be deceptive or misleading or cause people to believe a lie. It will be about honesty and truth. People today are saying misleading things such as that the church is fine. They say people are supposed to be getting healed everywhere and saying they are healed when they are not. This could be compared to a dishonest salesman who says something is great when it does not work in order to get people to accept their product or system.
11. True Christianity is positive about good things and doing God's will, but it hates evil. It is not like the mainstream that is positive about many evil things. Saying that something evil is good is only leading people to do evil. Many people say that things are fine and that many people are being saved and doing God's will when this is not true. This is only suppressing the fact that the world is almost totally evil and causing people not to repent.
12. True Christianity has the fruits of commitment to doing God's will and it will follow the historical example of those who did God's will such as Jesus, the Apostles and the Prophets. Using your time and money to do God's will is the purpose of life. The majority don't do God's will by working for the corrupt system or spending their money and time on unnecessary things.
Where does this leave the mainstream Church and the millions of people who think they are Christians. Although the mainstream churches have a lot of true Bible teaching, it appears that they probably will not fit into the category of the minority of saved believers. Therefore they may be rejected and considered lukewarm if they don't repent.
The Bible promises that God will help His chosen people who obey Him by answering their prayers and leading them. Those who disobey him are promised curses (Duet 28). Obedient people should therefore receive a greater percentage of desirable outcomes and a lower percentage of undesirable outcomes than the ungodly. God should help His people to think or work more efficiently, remember better, make the correct decisions, and find what they need with less frustrating problems, inconveniences or accidents than unbelievers.
Repent and seek a real church if you call yourself a christian! Stop polluting the Christian name!
yesh
we all go vitican city. WAIT
their cups are made in gold... CANNOT materialism SIA!!!!
0.o
i really really don't want to be this sascastic..
but i seriously sian liao
bored' stop creating clones.
it won't work.
Actually to my understanding
which Church u go is the same de lar
As long God rooted u in whatever church
just stayed put lar , why listen to this and that person
for wat?
U happy can liao lar
aiyo please lar i am tired of ppl making so much noise
about this and that churches
Give a break , have a kit kat
Originally posted by youyayu:yesh
0.o
it won't work.
What a joke. I am not as childish as you to create clones.
Can you not see how many people in Singapore hate churches like cit y harvest? What makes you think I am the only one.
Its obvious you are unable to rebutt Meixinandmichelle's post.
Just like every city harvest member, they CAN never justify their actions and blasphemous way of worshipping.
City harvest is the biggest cult in singapore.
0.o
it won't work.
What's wrong with gold cups?
0.o
it won't work.
Yes, there's gold cups, elaborate finery, grand altars etc in the Vatican City and Catholic churches worldwide. Wouldn't you want to offer your best for the worship of the God that we love?
We have to be clear here. These 'rich' symbols of worship pay tribute to the divine and royal nature of our Most High. The pope, bishops and priests certainly don't 'own' all these things and can't profit from them. In fact, based on a survey about a couple of years ago about the pay of the ministers from different religions in S'pore, Catholic priests' salary emerged last (a few hundred $ per month). If they belong to a specific Catholic order (eg Franciscans), they may even be required to swear a vow of poverty and receive hardly anything.
None of the church's material 'riches' belong to the priests and they can never exercise personal ownership over them as they don't need to.
Originally posted by Servant:Yes, there's gold cups, elaborate finery, grand altars etc in the Vatican City and Catholic churches worldwide. Wouldn't you want to offer your best for the worship of the God that we love?
We have to be clear here. These 'rich' symbols of worship pay tribute to the divine and royal nature of our Most High. The pope, bishops and priests certainly don't 'own' all these things and can't profit from them. In fact, based on a survey about a couple of years ago about the pay of the ministers from different religions in S'pore, Catholic priests' salary emerged last (a few hundred $ per month). If they belong to a specific Catholic order (eg Franciscans), they may even be required to swear a vow of poverty and receive hardly anything.
None of the church's material 'riches' belong to the priests and they can never exercise personal ownership over them as they don't need to.
That's the same argument all the religious institutions use when people criticise how much they've been using.
True, technically it's not their money but they're the ones who get to use it and spend it. So really, what difference is there whether they're the one who actually owns it?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
That's the same argument all the religious institutions use when people criticise how much they've been using.True, technically it's not their money but they're the ones who get to use it and spend it. So really, what difference is there whether they're the one who actually owns it?
Main difference is that the funds can only be used on church matters eg building maintenance, replacement of church items, events etc. Certainly not to spend on themselves or to pay the other church helpers (coordinators, wardens, choirs etc) as 99% of them are volunteers.
Haha...the debate never stops...i'll long given up. Humans believe wat they want to believe. Period.
Originally posted by Meixinandmichelle:Pls read up the bible and ask that your eyes be open and you be filled with the spirit before you do that so that you can understand it. Reseach yourself and read the bible dun follow blindly.
you Jehovah Witness??how come the 12 points you mention describes them so much??
This church is very questionable.
Impart wrong teaching like must be rich to preach to people. What a heck! Jesus got the poor like fishermen to join him preaching. Most kids are easily manipulated so we see so many kids attending this shitty church.
Pastor, u are accountable to god for all you do!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Pastor, u are accountable to god for all you do!
Agreed. But we shld not blame God for humans' mis-doings.
oh yes we can blame god
no christian has not proven yet as to why god, being the creator of humans and being omnipotent, is to be held blameless
Originally posted by laurence82:oh yes we can blame god
no christian has not proven yet as to why god, being the creator of humans and being omnipotent, is to be held blameless
Blaming or not is up to one's decision.
Christians are humans, we do not hav celestial knowledge or power unlike angels. so we cannot prove immortality as a mortal.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Blaming or not is up to one's decision.
Christians are humans, we do not hav celestial knowledge or power unlike angels. so we cannot prove immortality as a mortal.
You are right, its not one's decision but rather, its the facts
I am not sure as second point though, whare are you trying to point out?