Originally posted by laurence82:You are right, its not one's decision but rather, its the facts
I am not sure as second point though, whare are you trying to point out?
Facts from where? or its rather one's perception?
My 2nd point is when u mentioned "no christian has not proven yet as to why god, being the creator of humans and being omnipotent, is to be held blameless", and wat im trying to say here is dat no human being can ever prove this as long as we are mortals. Only an angel or someone with celestial powers(aka immortal) can provide the truth. Sadly humans can never prove anything abt God.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Facts from where? or its rather one's perception?
My 2nd point is when u mentioned "no christian has not proven yet as to why god, being the creator of humans and being omnipotent, is to be held blameless", and wat im trying to say here is dat no human being can ever prove this as long as we are mortals. Only an angel or someone with celestial powers(aka immortal) can provide the truth. Sadly humans can never prove anything abt God.
i wouldnt know facts are from where, i mean facts is facts right, how deep you want to go?
well nice 2nd point, but null and void, god can be held responsible for all the happenings and choices but then, we dont really need to be chummy with god
Originally posted by laurence82:i wouldnt know facts are from where, i mean facts is facts right, how deep you want to go?
well nice 2nd point, but null and void, god can be held responsible for all the happenings and choices but then, we dont really need to be chummy with god
Haha bro u are amusing...i dun need to go deep into any black & white but aren't u contradicting urself by saying "u dun know where the facts are from & yet u claimed facts are facts?"
2nd point again is one's choice. u blame God, i dun :)
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Haha bro u are amusing...i dun need to go deep into any black & white but aren't u contradicting urself by saying "u dun know where the facts are from & yet u claimed facts are facts?"
2nd point again is one's choice. u blame God, i dun :)
i am not contradicting
facts stems from facts, how deep do i have to go?
truth is, god can be blamed, since he is the creator and being omnipotent he can change things and events, yet he chooses not to, just like humans, who can make choices too
unless and until this fact is pointed out to be wrong, i dont know where else can it not be facts and have to be perspectives
Originally posted by laurence82:i am not contradicting
facts stems from facts, how deep do i have to go?
truth is, god can be blamed, since he is the creator and being omnipotent he can change things and events, yet he chooses not to, just like humans, who can make choices too
unless and until this fact is pointed out to be wrong, i dont know where else can it not be facts and have to be perspectives
Bro i think u are jus repeating urself.
U want to blame God, go ahead but ur decision doesn't make this a fact. Wake up.
Again u want me to repeat, no mortals can ever prove the truth of God.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Bro i think u are jus repeating urself.
U want to blame God, go ahead but ur decision doesn't make this a fact. Wake up.
Again u want me to repeat, no mortals can ever prove the truth of God.
i never make a statement which says ''i blame god''
my statements were always ''god can be blamed''
my statements stem from the fact that god being omnipotent, being the creator of humans, made choices that lead human fallibility and the events that happened and what will happen
your argument? no one can prove the truth of god? are you telling me that god might not be creator of humans, god is not omnipotent, and that humans need not make choice? is this the truth we might face??
omg, seriously
Originally posted by laurence82:i never make a statement which says ''i blame god''
my statements were always ''god can be blamed''
my statements stem from the fact that god being omnipotent, being the creator of humans, made choices that lead human fallibility and the events that happened and what will happen
your argument? no one can prove the truth of god? are you telling me that god might not be creator of humans, god is not omnipotent, and that humans need not make choice? is this the truth we might face??
omg, seriously
i know where u coming from, but hope u can understand my point of view.
U kept mentioning "God can always be blamed" & yet u played with words claiming dat u did not blame God? Put urself in my shoes & ponder wat will u think if i keep ranting dat God can always be blamed?
Yes i stick to wat i said "humans can never prove the truth of God" but why am i a christian? it is becos i believe in God being the creator of heaven & earth & mankind but i cannot prove dat becos im only human. will anti-christians believe me if i claim this? but even if they do not believe me, i still believe in God. Religion is all about faith my friend. u understand?
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:i know where u coming from, but hope u can understand my point of view.
U kept mentioning "God can always be blamed" & yet u played with words claiming dat u did not blame God? Put urself in my shoes & ponder wat will u think if i keep ranting dat God can always be blamed?
Yes i stick to wat i said "humans can never prove the truth of God" but why am i a christian? it is becos i believe in God being the creator of heaven & earth & mankind but i cannot prove dat becos im only human. will anti-christians believe me if i claim this? but even if they do not believe me, i still believe in God. Religion is all about faith my friend. u understand?
i cant put myself into your shoes, lest you accuse me of having opinions, perspectives
nope, to answer your point i did not play with words
last point is sooooo irrelevant
you might be surprised to hear that from the last debate i had on this, some christians actually compare god to humans, hence i am not surprised you as a christian will say contradictory things like you believe (ie opinions) god is the creator but dont have the facts for it, and yet arguing about definition of facts
and even if you have faith, that does not answer the question why god being omnipotent, the alpha and the omega of all things , is unable to stop events from happening, things that lead us to make wrong choices in his or rather christian definition
you must first gear yourself to answer this question, otherwise, i cant help but to say all these are irrelevant
Originally posted by laurence82:i cant put myself into your shoes, lest you accuse me of having opinions, perspectives
nope, to answer your point i did not play with words
last point is sooooo irrelevant
you might be surprised to hear that from the last debate i had on this, some christians actually compare god to humans, hence i am not surprised you as a christian will say contradictory things like you believe (ie opinions) god is the creator but dont have the facts for it, and yet arguing about definition of facts
and even if you have faith, that does not answer the question why god being omnipotent, the alpha and the omega of all things , is unable to stop events from happening, things that lead us to make wrong choices in his or rather christian definition
you must first gear yourself to answer this question, otherwise, i cant help but to say all these are irrelevant
Well u keep repeating urself. i hav already answered u but u dun seem to understand & kept claiming my answers were irrelevant or is it, u refused to believe wat i had to say? If so i can't help u further.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Well u keep repeating urself. i hav already answered u but u dun seem to understand & kept claiming my answers were irrelevant or is it, u refused to believe wat i had to say? If so i can't help u further.
i have already pointed out why and how your points are irrelevant
if i have to repeat, start answering and stop haggling your way out
Originally posted by laurence82:i have already pointed out why and how your points are irrelevant
if i have to repeat, start answering and stop haggling your way out
If u want to repeat then go back to read my 1st post onwards.
All the best my friend. May u find peace at heart :)
i cant help it
people are not answering to my points
oh well
*shrugs*
i'm only human, i dun hav answers for you regarding God becos i do not hav celestial knowledge. go read the bible lah. u find ur answers someday. u will oso know why christians behave like christians. ![]()
then u jolly should not have started and waste my time
Originally posted by laurence82:then u jolly should not have started and waste my time
u hav over 90k posts & u claim i waste ur time? haha.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:u hav over 90k posts & u claim i waste ur time? haha.
irrelevant
so what if my post count is 100k, 200k....?
Originally posted by laurence82:irrelevant
so what if my post count is 100k, 200k....?
u shldn't claimed i waste ur time since u hav come to this forum. wat is the point of this forum may i ask?
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:u shldn't claimed i waste ur time since u hav come to this forum. wat is the point of this forum may i ask?
so you meant this forum is a waste of time, hence i should expect answers that waste my time, how does this relates ot the post count?
one irrelevant point and one blooper strung into one sentence
this forum, like you said, is a waste of time
Originally posted by laurence82:so you meant this forum is a waste of time, hence i should expect answers that waste my time, how does this relates ot the post count?
one irrelevant point and one blooper strung into one sentence
this forum, like you said, is a waste of time
Bro dun put words into my mouth lah. i never said it's a waste of time, its YOU who said it.
Can u pls show me from which sentence u perceive dat i said its a waste of time in this forum?
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:Bro dun put words into my mouth lah. i never said it's a waste of time, its YOU who said it.
Can u pls show me from which sentence u perceive dat i said its a waste of time in this forum?
i never had to add words, you already said i shouldnt point out you were wasting my time since i came to this forum, meaning i expect time to be wasted since i am here
any additional words put into your mouth?
if you want not to be misunderstood, state your words clearly, with integrity and with purpose!
Originally posted by laurence82:then u jolly should not have started and waste my time
U mentioned the above so i previously said "u shldn't claimed i waste ur time since u hav come to this forum. wat is the point of this forum may i ask?"
...means if we come to this forum to discuss...means its at our own will, so we shld not claim others to hav wasted our time. Understand?
I think u post replies without reading mine in the 1st place dats y u misunderstood.
Originally posted by +Sikoyo+:U mentioned the above so i previously said "u shldn't claimed i waste ur time since u hav come to this forum. wat is the point of this forum may i ask?"
...means if we come to this forum to discuss...means its at our own will, so we shld not claim others to hav wasted our time. Understand?
I think u post replies without reading mine in the 1st place dats y u misunderstood.
free will to come to forum does not mean i can automatically tolerate time wasting
two and two does not automatically become five
Originally posted by laurence82:oh yes we can blame god
no christian has not proven yet as to why god, being the creator of humans and being omnipotent, is to be held blameless
for all things good came from him and his is incapable to lie
when i was in CHC ..they want you to witch hunt people or friend to join their sects:
as such those who change mobile often one,got degree , able to go for holiday and drive car one..or very the yandao or chio bo .....sigh
never attend CHC or NCC to seek God...unless u wan to be entertained.