City Harvest Church is the most popular church in Singapore. In the limelight so many times.
Scandal of Jack adds on to the popularity.
I will not recommend people to attend this church.
Originally posted by Dondontan:
For a proper church, church leader takes a fair stand. for money minded church, leader very possible will take side with the rich.
u might be right also
or might be wrong also
no comments
Originally posted by Dondontan:City Harvest Church is the most popular church in Singapore. In the limelight so many times.
Scandal of Jack adds on to the popularity.
I will not recommend people to attend this church.
u dun recommed ppl to join but ppl still join le
keep on growing and growing
until next church might be in Sentosa liao
Harvest Resort World
Originally posted by noahnoah:
u dun recommed ppl to join but ppl still join lekeep on growing and growing
until next church might be in Sentosa liao
Harvest Resort World
Prosperity preaching draws more to join them, true?
Even christians from other churches are not agreeable with them.
Originally posted by Dondontan:Prosperity preaching draws more to join them, true?
Even christians from other churches are not agreeable with them.
yep lar
first tehy treat u very nice
come come join us
join cg
then they give u free food lar,happy birthday stuff
etc
then they approach u...u know this give 10 percent income
of u give..God will bless u, if u dun give le
God dun bless u..
Hhahahaha
Originally posted by noahnoah:
yep larfirst tehy treat u very nice
come come join us
join cg
then they give u free food lar,happy birthday stuff
etc
then they approach u...u know this give 10 percent income
of u give..God will bless u, if u dun give le
God dun bless u..
Hhahahaha
Is it stated in the bible that christians who do not give 10% god will not bless them?
people join becoz so many people there liao mah so easier to find girlfriend/boyfriend and business lobangs.............they just pretend to be christians only.......
maybe CHC should operate the world's 1st MLM church..............refer people to join church and get a share of 10% monthly contribution.............then the pastor can get the pope to join as his downline.............
Originally posted by As romanista2001:people join becoz so many people there liao mah so easier to find girlfriend/boyfriend and business lobangs.............they just pretend to be christians only.......
maybe CHC should operate the world's 1st MLM church..............refer people to join church and get a share of 10% monthly contribution.............then the pastor can get the pope to join as his downline.............
they one step ahead loh
u get pay to join, ppl pay tithe, pastor benefit, but he return by saying they are saved
Originally posted by As romanista2001:people join becoz so many people there liao mah so easier to find girlfriend/boyfriend and business lobangs.............they just pretend to be christians only.......
agreed, CHC is like 1 big social network. go there want find lobang or partner will be so damn easy
Originally posted by bladez87:agreed, CHC is like 1 big social network. go there want find lobang or partner will be so damn easy
Can consider to go there do networking for business.
Good!
A business place. This is so contradicting to what the verse in the bible said about Jesus chasing away those who did business outside the temple.
Shame shame
had the intention before, but thought what the heck, cant betray my religion, not willing to sacrifice my beliefs for material stuff. haha so didnt join chc
Originally posted by bladez87:had the intention before, but thought what the heck, cant betray my religion, not willing to sacrifice my beliefs for material stuff. haha so didnt join chc
If you want to go there, be mentally and financially ready to give more more more more money.
Can consider to go there do networking for business.Good!
A business place. This is so contradicting to what the verse in the bible said about Jesus chasing away those who did business outside the temple.
Shame shame
no problem but when you let the pastor know...........the pastor will insist he be the upline of everyone in the church.................wah, straight away got over 33,000 goons as downline leh..............
I can only shake my head in disgust everytime I hear or see these two words together
CITY HARVEST
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:I can only shake my head in disgust everytime I hear or see these two words together
CITY HARVEST
you never get the urge to puke your guts out meh ?
Originally posted by As romanista2001:
you never get the urge to puke your guts out meh ?
Since I am not a Christian I dont get that kind of symptoms>LOL
Can consider to go there do networking for business.Good!
Shame shame
Which verse said that He chased away people who did business outside the temple?
A very poor attempt to discredit the bible. You shamed yourself.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Which verse said that He chased away people who did business outside the temple?
but then again, how do you discredit something that didn't happen and someone that never existed ?
anyway, ifthe darn thing did happen, he chase them away becoz the traders never pay rent mah.........
Originally posted by googoomuck:Which verse said that He chased away people who did business outside the temple?
John 2:13-16
"The Passover of the Jews was near, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem. In the temple he found people selling cattle, sheep, and doves, and the money changers seated at their tables. Making a whip of cords, he drove all of them out of the temple, both the sheep and the cattle. He also poured out the coins of the money changers and overturned their tables. He told those who were selling the doves, "Take these things out of here! Stop making my Father's house a marketplace!"
http://www.ebibleteacher.com/children/lessons/cleans.htm
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:
John 2:13-16"The Passover of the Jews was near, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem. In the temple he found people selling cattle, sheep, and doves, and the money changers seated at their tables. Making a whip of cords, he drove all of them out of the temple, both the sheep and the cattle. He also poured out the coins of the money changers and overturned their tables. He told those who were selling the doves, "Take these things out of here! Stop making my Father's house a marketplace!"
http://www.ebibleteacher.com/children/lessons/cleans.htm
So did it happen in his Father's house or outside his Father's house?
Originally posted by googoomuck:So did it happen in his Father's house or outside his Father's house?
"In the temple"
"Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned, forgive, and ye shall be forgiven."
~Luke 6:37~
Why did they call you a Christian Taliban?
How come non christian know more about the bible than christian do ah?
or is it bible not important liao, pastor's words do?
I think the whole problem with the whole charismatic worship thing is if the leader (or anyone involved) uses their religion to boost their own ego.. That way the foundations of their organization would be shaky at best
i have just heard from my christian friend that one of her church goer has hopped to chc because his girlfriend is there. my friend's pastor interviewed him but let him go. if everyone pulls their girlfriend or boyfriend, soon chc will have 66 000 members (33,000 X 2 or more). i wonder is one suntec enough to contain them. may be suntec plus expo in near future.