Originally posted by Arapahoe:so i read in SAT paper indicating that CHC has about 310 million stake in Suntec ?
Someone got to be laughing all the way to the Bank.....
If a religious order has all these financial resources why not built their own church or temple?
Suntec said that the stake is lesser than what City Harvest claimed
The truth never set me free.
Originally posted by Larryteo:The truth never set me free.
The "truth" set money free to flow to the mega churches.
A "Feel good" church.......
Originally posted by Arapahoe:so i read in SAT paper indicating that CHC has about 310 million stake in Suntec ?
Someone got to be laughing all the way to the Bank.....
If a religious order has all these financial resources why not built their own church or temple?
Any chance they might open a theme park in the future?
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Any chance they might open a theme park in the future?
good idea............HeavenLand............a preview of life in heaven.............
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Any chance they might open a theme park in the future?
yeah highway to ............
This reminds me of a Simpsons episode whereby Ned Flanders decides to open a theme park in memory of his wife. ![]()
City harvest theme park?
but where got land?
build on bukit timan hill ar
hmm sounds like genting ..
not bad ..
Originally posted by noahnoah:
City harvest theme park?
but where got land?
build on bukit timan hill ar
hmm sounds like genting ..
not bad ..
the covenant of Dinero.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:
good idea............HeavenLand............a preview of life in heaven.............
+1
Originally posted by Dondontan:Suntec said that the stake is lesser than what City Harvest claimed
maybe the pastor asked members for more funds so that's why he bullshit about the higher figure................imagine the shock of those members who realized they've been had...............LOL
Originally posted by As romanista2001:maybe the pastor asked members for more funds so that's why he bullshit about the higher figure................imagine the shock of those members who realized they've been had...............LOL
I read that the pastor kong kong has own business, he is not earning from church.
Originally posted by Dondontan:
I read that the pastor kong kong has own business, he is not earning from church.
he can profit indirectly through business deals with the businessmen members there...........after all, can you refuse your pastor ?.............LOL
he can also profit indirectly through other means .............remember the NKF affair whereby the top people set up other companies to provide services/products to NKF...........there are always ways to profit indirectly.
you know, i've been wondering lately who owns the company that's catering to the SAF.............instead of Army people doing the cooking and providing the food, you get a sub-contractor to do it................very good profit................
Be careful chc and all those $$$ churches, don be the next NKF...
the church members should ask themselves, is it worthwhile donating their monthly income of 10% to tithes or is it better to channel some of their income to charitable causes instead in singapore or to the world food programme, in countries where famine and starvation are the norm.
is it worthwhile to buy land, expand church premises such as auditorium, halls, underground carpark, or to invest in trust funds, shares/stocks, currencies etc or start a business on behalf of the church to earn money.
Originally posted by Rooney9:the church members should ask themselves, is it worthwhile donating their monthly income of 10% to tithes or is it better to channel some of their income to charitable causes instead in singapore or to the world food programme, in countries where famine and starvation are the norm.
is it worthwhile to buy land, expand church premises such as auditorium, halls, underground carpark, or to invest in trust funds, shares/stocks, currencies etc or start a business on behalf of the church to earn money.
more important to ask if tithing is required? There is an old thread here about this and one can easy find in google reasons that tithing is not required. Otherwsie, why do most (if not all) main stream churches not teach and enforce tithes?
further, the tithes collected should be channelled to charity purposes which is what spreading the gospel is about. Helping those brothers and sisters in need.
not enriching the pastors, church leaders, workers and certainly not as a form of tax free funding for business enterprise........with aim of returns to justify more money for the same pastors, church leaders, workers....
Originally posted by Rooney9:the church members should ask themselves, is it worthwhile donating their monthly income of 10% to tithes or is it better to channel some of their income to charitable causes instead in singapore or to the world food programme, in countries where famine and starvation are the norm.
yeap it bring to a fundamental question.......of the mission.
No, actually, the main cause is saving of souls. But to get people to believe in Jesus Christ, special equipment and enviroment needed. Notice how powerful speakers blast low pitch sounds during worship? Notice how pastors use adrenaline from positive affirmation to bolster followers' faith? How church activities are promoted in small groups?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
No, actually, the main cause is saving of souls. But to get people to believe in Jesus Christ, special equipment and enviroment needed. Notice how powerful speakers blast low pitch sounds during worship? Notice how pastors use adrenaline from positive affirmation to bolster followers' faith? How church activities are promoted in small groups?
so the pastor got use this kind of hocus pocus huh ?
that's why i say he got 33,000 mindless goons................only the weak-willed fall for this kind of mickey mouse bullcrap................
low frequency sounds..................maybe binaural beats to hypnotize the people..................
as for positive affirmations.................tell that to a guy who never study for 4 years and see if he can pass his ''O'' levels or not lor.................LOL..............this kind of bullshit go internet have liao............much much cheaper than going to church and get butchered 10% mthly income..................LOL
Originally posted by Dondontan:You are in no good position to talk to me that I have the wrong answer when as a christian you are not capable of explaining the bible verses but come here with a mission to attack the non christians.
YOU hate peace. I welcome credible christians who love peace to talk to me, as for you you are just the opposite. You are the black sheep from the family of God.
gongontan, don't flatter yourself leh. You only embarrass yourself further.
Last chance, pendejo! Answer to the point. Here it goes:
"Wrong answer! Read the post again and try answer to the point.
You are guilty of inspiring morons to hate an Abrahamic religion by
misquoting bible verses(evidence is in your post)
calling christians stupid ( you are more stupid as evidence is found in your posts)
ridiculing pastors' names and facial appearance(why don't you decribe the bitter looking face of yours)
I can put up many examples of your posts that can potentially inspire morons to hate Chrisitans if you want to go on.
Don't you know that christianity has withstood thousands of years of attacks by critics? The bible has outlasted many government that sought to ban or destroy it.
What makes you think that you can make a difference? Your stupidity?
What stupid questions have you got? The answers to any stupid question you may havecan be found by wiki or google or obtained from the bible itself.
If you can't find the true answer and quote the right source, go back to the university you've graduated from and return your degree.
BTW, which university did you graduated from huh?"
Originally posted by Dondontan:Asking about bible verses is stupid question to you? This is the best joke in the christian world. HA HA HA HA!
If you are not capable of answering the question just admit, God will forgive you. Resort to attacking is a sin to God.
hahahaha......look who's preaching now?
Originally posted by googoomuck:gongontan, don't flatter yourself leh. You only embarrass yourself further.
Last chance, pendejo! Answer to the point. Here it goes:
"Wrong answer! Read the post again and try answer to the point.
You are guilty of inspiring morons to hate an Abrahamic religion by
misquoting bible verses(evidence is in your post)
calling christians stupid ( you are more stupid as evidence is found in your posts)
ridiculing pastors' names and facial appearance(why don't you decribe the bitter looking face of yours)
I can put up many examples of your posts that can potentially inspire morons to hate Chrisitans if you want to go on.
Don't you know that christianity has withstood thousands of years of attacks by critics? The bible has outlasted many government that sought to ban or destroy it.
What makes you think that you can make a difference? Your stupidity?
What stupid questions have you got? The answers to any stupid question you may havecan be found by wiki or google or obtained from the bible itself.
If you can't find the true answer and quote the right source, go back to the university you've graduated from and return your degree.
BTW, which university did you graduated from huh?"
oh my.....delusional sia ![]()
Originally posted by Rooney9:oh my.....delusional sia
he is trolling lar
or he is just mentally unstable
i wonder if joining a religion makes people mentally unstable or mentally unstable people join religion
chicken egg question
Originally posted by Rooney9:oh my.....delusional sia