Originally posted by Happyinfo2:So, finally, you admitted that you have no proof to back up your claims that God is unreal or does not exist.
And yes, you are lacking sense from the outset and your illogical conclusion that "lack of proof" means that God does not exist simply cannot stand. I thought you rely on scientific facts and evidences to make conclusion....why exception when it comes to God?
From all the rubbish that you posted, it simply means that you are completely clueless about God and thus, it is not a fair statment from you that God is unreal or does not exist. You have no proof to back up your claims.
Since you already admitted that you have no proof to back up anything you said, then it is confirmed that they are baseless claims and lies.....
Eh Rooney9........you didn't resposne to this....
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:Why would I refer to science journal to prove God existance? Surely only an idiot would want to do that..... I already answered that and it obviously did not get into your thick sulk. And which science journal that you read have proven that God does not exist? And how about those TV shows you watch?
Before your blur the issue, you came here to said God is unreal, does not exist, Bible is out-dated etc without a single proof.... and I have been trying to understand why you said so by asking for proof to back up what you said ......and finally you admitted that you have nothing to prove or back up what you said
So it is already proven that you have NO CASE and that you are just making baseless claims and telling lies....... What more is there for me to prove that you are wrong? What onus? If there is any need, the onus is on you to prove what you said.
With your lack of logic and narrow mindset, I would not be suprised that you want to continue to make baseless claims and telling lies even when you have been exposed.
Try to give a more convincing post to show your case and back up your claims with facts and proofs. Otherwise, you are just evading and trying to wriggle out of the fact that you made baseless claims and lied.
and this.....
Happyinfo2, jus bow out graciously like how God wants us to be, trust me i hav been there & done dat wif many :) and ultimately i realise its to each of its own belief, no point arguing. it's like i love to eat bittergourd, does everybody loves to eat too? :)
No, not arguing at all.....just wondering what makes those people so insisting of the things they said. All I am asking is that they back up what they said.......but sadly, none could.
Even sadder is they keep repeating it......
And I agree with you....it's like I hate to eat bittergourd, so should I force everyone else to stop eating it or start passing rummours that bittergourd is poisonous? Or just respect other's liking for it? ![]()
Originally posted by Rooney9:
as I said previously, if you have proof, christians or judaist would have proven it long ago. if you have proof, you would have provided it immediately and there will be no debate whatsoever. we are still awaiting for you and your brethens to provide it.
i agree with you
if you have something to propagate, you jolly well prove that it exists, or it works
many a times i have encounter the likes of MLMers or salesman who ask me to disprove them to coerce me to buy their products
i was like, yeah you want to sell me something, you convince me and not the other way round
Originally posted by laurence82:i agree with you
if you have something to propagate, you jolly well prove that it exists, or it works
many a times i have encounter the likes of MLMers or salesman who ask me to disprove them to coerce me to buy their products
i was like, yeah you want to sell me something, you convince me and not the other way round
well they do not think like you and me mah lol. since they cant prove it anyway, all they can do is to tweak and twist your question and pose the question back to you. brilliant isnt it
The gods are all eternal scoundrels
Incapable of dissolving the suffering of impermanence.
Those who serve them and venerate them
May even in this world sink into a sea of sorrow.
We know the gods are false and have no concrete being;
Therefore the wise man believes them not
The fate of the world depends on causes and conditions
Therefore the wise man many not rely on gods.
If this world is indeed created by God, then there should be no sorrow or calamity or evil in this world, for all deeds, both pure and impure, must come from Him.
If it is not so, then there must be some other cause besides God which is behind Him, in which case He would not be self-existent.
If God is indeed the creator of all living things, then all things here should submit to His power unquestioningly. Like the vessels produced by a potter, they should remain without any individuality of their own. If that is so, how can there be an opportunity for any one to practice virtue?
If we consider the Self as the maker, why did it not make things pleasant? Why and how should it create so much sorrow and suffering for itself?
Originally posted by Rooney9:well they do not think like you and me mah lol. since they cant prove it anyway, all they can do is to tweak and twist your question and pose the question back to you. brilliant isnt it
Hmmm....actually, I am only asking you to back up what you said......it's so simple.
For example, you said Bible is out-dated....I ask you in what way.....no reply....
you said Christians are converting in flocks and you don't blame them.....I asked you did you make this up or is this a verifiable fact? No replies.....
I told you to call up churches to check when is their next baptisim service and how many are converting....and you can attend the service to verify.......no reply
you ask me to go watch TV and read journals etc....and I ask you which one prove what you said - God does not exist? No reply.....
and you said I twist the question?
Come on....stop being a liar!
And what a coward you are that you need laurence82 to come before you have the guts to response......
why do people have the right to alter the bible to the new testament?
Originally posted by laurence82:i agree with you
Actually, I agrees with you too......
Someone came here to make many claims and statements about God. So he should back up what he said. Just like a salesman selling you something, he should convince you.....
In this case, the liar is coming here to says many things which he wants us to believe and yet he has done nothing to convince anyone....
When asked to back-up what he said.....he keep evading and hiding.......
It's really not about existence of God but what he said or lied about.
can i dont stand in between? thanks
the genesis of religions, how it came about
Gripped by fear men go to sacred mountains, sacred groves, sacred trees and shrines. Primitive man found himself in a dangerous and hostile world, the fear of wild animals, of not being able to find enough food, of injury or disease, and of natural phenomena like thunder, lightning and volcanoes was constantly with him. Finding no security, he created the idea of gods in order to give him comfort in good times, courage in times of danger and consolation when things went wrong. To this day, you will notice that people become more religious at times of crises, you will hear them say that the belief in a god or gods gives them the strength they need to deal with life. You will hear them explain that they believe in a particular god because they prayed in time of need and their prayer was answered.
QUESTION: But if there are no gods how did the universe get here?
ANSWER: All religions have myths and stories which attempt to answer this question. In ancient times, when man simply did not know, such myths were adequate, but in the 20th century, in the age of physics, astronomy and geology, such myths have been superseded by scientific fact. Science has explained the origin of the universe without recourse to the god-idea.
QUESTION: But so many people believe in some form of god, it must be true.
ANSWER: Not so. There was a time when everyone believed that the world was flat, but they were all wrong. The number of people who believe in an idea is no measure of the truth or falsehood of that idea. The only way we can tell whether an idea is true or not is by looking at the facts and examining the evidence.
Originally posted by Rooney9:the genesis of religions, how it came about
Gripped by fear men go to sacred mountains, sacred groves, sacred trees and shrines. Primitive man found himself in a dangerous and hostile world, the fear of wild animals, of not being able to find enough food, of injury or disease, and of natural phenomena like thunder, lightning and volcanoes was constantly with him. Finding no security, he created the idea of gods in order to give him comfort in good times, courage in times of danger and consolation when things went wrong. To this day, you will notice that people become more religious at times of crises, you will hear them say that the belief in a god or gods gives them the strength they need to deal with life. You will hear them explain that they believe in a particular god because they prayed in time of need and their prayer was answered.
QUESTION: But if there are no gods how did the universe get here?
ANSWER: All religions have myths and stories which attempt to answer this question. In ancient times, when man simply did not know, such myths were adequate, but in the 20th century, in the age of physics, astronomy and geology, such myths have been superseded by scientific fact. Science has explained the origin of the universe without recourse to the god-idea.
QUESTION: But so many people believe in some form of god, it must be true.
ANSWER: Not so. There was a time when everyone believed that the world was flat, but they were all wrong. The number of people who believe in an idea is no measure of the truth or falsehood of that idea. The only way we can tell whether an idea is true or not is by looking at the facts and examining the evidence.
Where did you get this from ?? Who wrote this ?? A man?? And you said man-made stuff is not reliable......and you adhere to it??
Come on.....before you go on throwing smoke bombs using such materials....try harder to back-up those baseless claims and lies of yours first....
If you cannot, say so.....oops, I forgot you cannot even answer a yes or no question.
And as laurence82 requested, don't drag him in lah.....and don't hide and evade. Back up your baseless claims and lies first.
Originally posted by laurence82:i said dun farking put me in between
k....ha..ha..ha...relax.
why you need to bother replying to him sia? everytime say same thing, nothing new to add. dun bother talking to person incapable of reasoning. if he smart, go ask him retort the articles I have posted, which are fair and reasonable. I have met countless of his kind, and they dun fazed me. all same pattern and thinking one.
Originally posted by Rooney9:why you need to bother replying to him sia? everytime say same thing, nothing new to add. dun bother talking to person incapable of reasoning. if he smart, go ask him retort the articles I have posted, which are fair and reasonable. I have met countless of his kind, and they dun fazed me. all same pattern and thinking one.
Don't bother to answer if you can't back up your baseless claims and lies....
Yes, you are stuck with a closed mindset and is incapable of reasoning as you have shown here in this thread....and others as well.
I understand that......you need a graceful exit but not with more baseless claims please....
Originally posted by laurence82:i said dun farking put me in between
Ah lau can be put in between any where as he is long, soft and yellow.![]()
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Ah lau can be put in between any where as he is long, soft and yellow.
tsk