Originally posted by Rooney9:you all should read my post in this forum earlier. my thread is the origin of religions.
humans created everything, from buildings, condos, shopping malls, planes, ships etc, you name it. even the concept of god was created by humans in the beginning.
Another baseless allegation
Originally posted by ƒlame:Another baseless allegation
god created buildings, malls, mrt, buses, planes meh?
Originally posted by Rooney9:god created buildings, malls, mrt, buses, planes meh?
then tell me who created this world and all the animals ?
Originally posted by ƒlame:then tell me who created this world and all the animals ?
first, the big bang. second the animals mothers. for humans, its our mothers, period.
Originally posted by Rooney9:first, the big bang. second the animals mothers. for humans, its our mothers, period.
scientific answers isn't always the correct one.
Originally posted by ƒlame:scientific answers isn't always the correct one.
Food for thought : Things we see/hear everyday in our life
+ It's H1N1 virus , then come along H1N3, what's happening ?
+ Wonder why doctor/nurse always stress "you must finish up your whole dose of anti-biotic medicine!" ?
+ Wonder why there is always new anti-biotic medicine replacing the previous release?
+ Very interesting, who put a fossil shell inside a stone ?
+ How did HIV vrius get into mankind ? where does it come from ?
+ Why native people near to the equator are darker skinned, while those farther is fairer ?
Originally posted by ƒlame:Another baseless allegation
http://www.amazon.com/Sacred-Canopy-Elements-Sociological-Religion/dp/0385073054
The theory that religion and its resultant effects on human society is a creation of civilization and people itself is a pretty solid theory written by Peter Berger, a Catholic Minister who most definitely believes in God. How could you call the work of a learned Christian sociologist mere baseless allegations?
What are your answers, then?
However religion has failed to triumph over science even once. One of the largest failures of the church was trying to challenge science. Esp when they argued that the Earth was the centre of the universe and tried to arrest and imprison dissidents, in the end we see what became of it now.
The earth is a circle wrong meh? Just look around. Dun it look a circle. Then it must be circle lah. Even the holey bible says it is a circle so all must agree or else...
You all have no faith. If you ahve faith you can fly may be all the way the the god's house. Jesus did that in full view of everybody. Dun believe, then see your holey book lah. I dun tell lie le
Science is not always correct (I mean accurate). The meter (made by men) used to measure the length of a circle is no accurate. That is why they get the messy number of 3.*&^%$.... evil matimatisians. They should used god's ruler, then it will come out PI is 3.0 exactly. So simple and neat, and make school life so enjoyable for all kids
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:However religion has failed to triumph over science even once. One of the largest failures of the church was trying to challenge science. Esp when they argued that the Earth was the centre of the universe and tried to arrest and imprison dissidents, in the end we see what became of it now.
Our pursuit for science will be our undoing. Science is dangerously crossing the borderline which separates us from WHAT we should know and what we SHOULD NOT know.
Originally posted by NEWater:What are your answers, then?
Sometimes, things that I explain will not be convincing to you and you will find it offensive. The best way to prove that if it is true is to experience it.
Originally posted by ƒlame:Our pursuit for science will be our undoing. Science is dangerously crossing the borderline which separates us from WHAT we should know and what we SHOULD NOT know.
Reminds me of North Korea where just listening to foreign radio broadcasts can land one in a forced labour camp.
Are you refering the the high energy particle research that may accidentally create a black hole and swallow up the earth? Well, they are cosmic radiations zapping around this little rock we called earth probably since the Big Bang with energy many time above the highest energy achievable by the still half limping LHC . So I think that is something we need not be too worry about
Or are you worry about the consequence of breaking into the ultimate inner sanctum of our most holey creator (spying of him taking a shower?). Not to worry here too. Judging by the number of fans he has on on this little rock, someone/s will most probably SMS him to warn him beforehand
Or do you mean the biological reproductive research? I fully agree that we should not venture in there, lest someone will be unemployed.
Jokes aside, I sometimes do feel that science may one day screw things up in a big way. It is the Law of Unintending Consequence. It does not matter how careful one prepared for all the possible contingencies, they is alway the possibility that something really big may slip through the fingers.
Originally posted by ƒlame:Sometimes, things that I explain will not be convincing to you and you will find it offensive. The best way to prove that if it is true is to experience it.
I am familiar with your poorly-elucidated argument. To tell me to simply "experience" it? I've done it before, and I've categorically rejected it because your "faith" is built on historical untruths and the Vatican's lust and hunger for power to control the peasantry of Christendom with religion.
Originally posted by NEWater:I am familiar with your poorly-elucidated argument. To tell me to simply "experience" it? I've done it before, and I've categorically rejected it because your "faith" is built on historical untruths and the Vatican's lust and hunger for power to control the peasantry of Christendom with religion.
If one could left the Lord after experiencing, this shows that you are lying and you have NOT even experience it yet. My faith is built on my own experience and I will not waver like you.
This shows that you are uncertain and you just accept anything that comes to your mind instead of exploring it.
Originally posted by Ikankering:Reminds me of North Korea where just listening to foreign radio broadcasts can land one in a forced labour camp.
Are you refering the the high energy particle research that may accidentally create a black hole and swallow up the earth? Well, they are cosmic radiations zapping around this little rock we called earth probably since the Big Bang with energy many time above the highest energy achievable by the still half limping LHC . So I think that is something we need not be too worry about
Or are you worry about the consequence of breaking into the ultimate inner sanctum of our most holey creator (spying of him taking a shower?). Not to worry here too. Judging by the number of fans he has on on this little rock, someone/s will most probably SMS him to warn him beforehand
Or do you mean the biological reproductive research? I fully agree that we should not venture in there, lest someone will be unemployed.
Jokes aside, I sometimes do feel that science may one day screw things up in a big way. It is the Law of Unintending Consequence. It does not matter how careful one prepared for all the possible contingencies, they is alway the possibility that something really big may slip through the fingers.
We won't reach the point. Science has threaten us many times, we created weapons of mass destruction for what purpose ? To wipe out the rest of us so that we can gain supreme control ? History will repeat itself, wars will broke out. Can you assume that everyone will want world peace and not conspiracies against one another.
Oh right and religion is totally peaceful and rightous?
*cough*Crusades*
*cough*killed 1 million people*
*cough*fundamentalist terrorism*
*cough*anti science*
Man I have a bad cold.
Originally posted by Sgforum King:wont delete la. i told him before dont delete when he sent me the photo.
Next week liao and still no sight of any photo.......
Originally posted by FrozenDuck:idk what really happen, roughly browse thru only, but if its all god’s doing then global warming + melting of iceberg at north/south pole + recent natural disasters + random nummber of death + low birth rate = end of the world and wipe out human and all living creature = god’s will? the good and evil perish together? i dont think it would make any sense right?
Exactly, why is "global warming + melting of iceberg at north/south pole + recent natural disasters + random nummber of death + low birth rate" happening?
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:However religion has failed to triumph over science even once. One of the largest failures of the church was trying to challenge science. Esp when they argued that the Earth was the centre of the universe and tried to arrest and imprison dissidents, in the end we see what became of it now.
Originally posted by Rooney9:god created buildings, malls, mrt, buses, planes meh?
you mean your mother isnt the one who gave birth to you? instead it was god?
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:
Don't you know mankind never created anything they only process materials and invent tools. So you can't say men to have created buildings, malls, mrt, buses and planes.
The right word is to say men to have built them.
what has god ever done or contribute to the development of mankind you tell me? humans have come a long way relying on ourselves. we will continue to rely on our efforts in the future.