Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:
You are the liar. And if anyone doesn't know. The true attitude of the Singapore lee regime can be felt with posts such as from Laurence82. A regime of thugs who doesn't respect other people. A fascist regime who demands complete obedience.
no lor, why should i respect liars like u?
i dont demand u obey your own nonsense wor
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:And I’ve never known a lesser people than these Singaporean snobs. Laurence is with most probability paid to save the face of his master. It’s his job to get to people who dare to speak up. It looks like he has been assigned to me lol. Your lee kuan yew is that low!
pls lar
lying means lying, dun put me together with Indonesia genocide masters
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Ironically the christians swear by the infallibility of the bible, yet now they say that the Old Testament should be disregarded? They claim that the violence propagated in it was due to reasons like the prevalence of violent culture at that time, that Jesus came to share new things, etc. Does this mean that "God" changes with the times?
Why don't you go verify and find out any claims you heard? Just like the way science verify and discover the truth.....have the same passion with God.
No, God don't change with time....The same One God forever and ever.
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:And I’ve never known a lesser people than these Singaporean snobs. Laurence is with most probability paid to save the face of his master. It’s his job to get to people who dare to speak up. It looks like he has been assigned to me lol. Your lee kuan yew is that low!
???
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:???
dun worrie
forum a lot of siao kia
I dont know if I answered this but Ill answer it again haha.
There's many reasons why Im a christian,first top 20 things that come to my mind of why Im a christian.
1. Because theres hope that theres a Heaven when we die and hope that our loved ones and I can go there and that it's a beautiful place .
2. Because Jesus unpurposly died and suffered so that we could go to heaven when we die and he not only died for me but the world and my loved ones .
3. All Jesus stories of love touches my heart of what he did and said and it all makes sense to me.
4. Iv been raised a christian and have experienced Jesus in my life in my heart, Iv talked to him and he's been in my dreams and talked to me once , he was very loving and understanding .
5. Gives me hope that we can all stop our bad habbits, like someday my brother could stop drinking, we can repent.
6. I love his forgivness at the cross he forgives us today .
7. I like the refreshness knowing that I can go on and start over and try again to better myself as a christian ,
8. The christian commandments all make sense we shouldnt kill steal commit adultry and so on and we should work 6 days and we need rest and God allows us.
9.Iv recieved the Gift of the Holy Ghost in my heart and what it really is is Jesus and I are friends and recieved his love in my heart and I can feel his spirit and when I do Im full of joy my body feels peacful excited I feel new energy to go on with my life and so on, it's exciting.
10.Jesus conversations has brought love conversations to my family and friends, Jesus conversations has brought hope to us all.
11. Bottom line for it all is Love, I love my family and Jesus said all commandments are based on Love your neighbour as yourself and Love the Lord your God with all your mind sould heart body,Love is our hope in all this life.
12.I have wonderful memories of all the times I went to church and Iv met wonderful friends , sung in the choir and everything.
13. At times when my friends and family cried because of a loss , because of a death, because of fear, we all had this peace and hope because of Jesus.
14.Alot of the things in the Bible are coming true, the 666 is out and many things are happening that ring true, they discovered traces of evidence of things that could have happened in the Bible , it's all very possable.
15.I believe there is evil in this world and also Love and good and it really does seem like a spirit world, theres times when my body doesnt want to go but my spirit wants to do things and makes my body move and when I have his peace and love and hope it moves much easier it seems,excitment.
16.I believe in Adam and Eve story , I really think we all go back to it but its still a mystery everytime I read it.
17. Its all so interesting to me, the more I learn, the more I want to learn.
18.Iv read about other religions and none of them have this loving Jesus who gave his life for you and me, why would a God suffer and die for us?
19.I know God has many great things and experiences to offer if I listen, listen with his ears, see with his eyes.It seems no matter how much we see, we really dont see it all, the more we grow in a relationship with Jesus in his spirit the more we can see, its never ending of what there is to see.
20.I hope Jesus has his way, I believe Jesus way is that all sins be washed away and pain from everyones life and that we all recieve Love and hope for all our relationships and dreams in our lives and his promises yet to come.
Can someone reply me why Being a christian will go to heavan and non christian will go to hell? Personally, I dont like this at all. Too narrow minded.
Originally posted by likeyou:Can someone reply me why Being a christian will go to heavan and non christian will go to hell? Personally, I dont like this at all. Too narrow minded.
Try looking through the last few pages of "More findings to prove Noah's flood [Interesting!]", "Why christainity is a real religion", "Reason/science vs Supernatural" to find out. A few of us here are having quite a discussion, and you can see religion from both sides of the story.
I took almost 3 days to read all the pages. To be fair, all GOD is great. Except the pple who make their god look very narrow minded.
If a non christian has a good heart, help pple, give charity, built roads, schools, give food to the old and poor, when he/she dies, he /she go to hell?
Originally posted by likeyou:I took almost 3 days to read all the pages. To be fair, all GOD is great. Except the pple who make their god look very narrow minded.
If a non christian has a good heart, help pple, give charity, built roads, schools, give food to the old and poor, when he/she dies, he /she go to hell?
he will still go to hell, coz he doesnt believe in jesus
If a christian kills, rape and burn houses, when he dies, he go to heaven where a non christian who have a good gold heart, help the pple and builts roads, bridges and school will go to heaven?
If the answer is YES, then I am sure your GOD will be sad to hear that. All GOD (regardless of what you believe), never teach this kind of thing. If you have a good heart, you will go to heaven regardless of whether you believe in certain GOD or not.
And the pple who insists non christian (no matter what they do) go to hell, he/she is a very narrow minded person.
Think about it.
Look at our mps, all helping spore ecomony to move forwards and to give pple a giid life, if those mps are not christian, they go to hell? Funny right?
Originally posted by likeyou:Look at our mps, all helping spore ecomony to move forwards and to give pple a giid life, if those mps are not christian, they go to hell? Funny right?
wah this line contentious
we got some extreme anti PAP people in this forum too
Nothing to do with PAP or whatsoever, just a example.
Supposing if some ministers or mps are non christian and he/she is being like and love by its pple for the things he/she do for them eg) give food, help them, help the poor etc.........
.....if one day he pass away, will they go to hell if they are non chris?
I met lots of pple (non chris), they donate money, help our charity, help the poor...shouldnt they also deserve to go to heaven? Why they go to hell if they are non chris? I have been wondering....I read all the page (wow.....took me days! ha...)....I just pen down my thoughts about this....
That make me wonder whether GOD really say that? Or the pple alone the way?
No offend to the chris pple, only my 2 cent worth.
"he will still go to hell, coz he doesnt believe in jesus"
Regardless of he has a good golden heart?
"Men never commit evil so fully and joyfully as when they do it for religious convictions."
-Blaise Pascal
Originally posted by likeyou:Nothing to do with PAP or whatsoever, just a example.
Supposing if some ministers or mps are non christian and he/she is being like and love by its pple for the things he/she do for them eg) give food, help them, help the poor etc.........
.....if one day he pass away, will they go to hell if they are non chris?
I met lots of pple (non chris), they donate money, help our charity, help the poor...shouldnt they also deserve to go to heaven? Why they go to hell if they are non chris? I have been wondering....I read all the page (wow.....took me days! ha...)....I just pen down my thoughts about this....
That make me wonder whether GOD really say that? Or the pple alone the way?
No offend to the chris pple, only my 2 cent worth.
Very easy, there is not heaven or hell. All made-up stuff.
Just continue doing what good for yourself, family and society, and you will be happy.
Originally posted by laffin123:Very easy, there is not heaven or hell. All made-up stuff.
Just continue doing what good for yourself, family and society, and you will be happy.
you bet. 2000 years ago society was not advanced and people are mostly illiterate, so this kind of dogma most people accepted.
in this day and age, science and technology have advances so much and people are educated and travelled a lot. this kind of dogma, sadly has no place in this world anymore, cos they are outdated and outmoded. still there are people who believes in it 2000 years later. to each its own.
Originally posted by Rooney9:you bet. 2000 years ago society was not advanced and people are mostly illiterate, so this kind of dogma most people accepted.
in this day and age, science and technology have advances so much and people are educated and travelled a lot. this kind of dogma, sadly has no place in this world anymore, cos they are outdated and outmoded. still there are people who believes in it 2000 years later. to each its own.
It is sometimes frustrating to see/read people illogical behavior even though the fact is in front of them. Can't help coming in here to tell them their in-coherency in thinking.
Originally posted by laffin123:It is sometimes frustrating to see/read people illogical behavior even though the fact is in front of them. Can't help coming in here to tell them their in-coherency in thinking.
cant actually blame them totally. I would not use hoodwinked, but they are indoctrinated into their heads so much that their worldview and reality are bias. thats why karl marx said religions is like an opiate.
Hi laf and Ron
Share the same sentiment.
If everything has to rely on bible...I mean: Bible say this and say that, we follow bible this and that, etc...etc..etc.......
And if one couldnt make own decisions and actions and thoughts but constantly rely on bible...then it serve no purposes in teaching the pple at all.
What happen if all bible vanish in the world? Not a single bible? What will the christians do?
I have lots of questions to ask too but the Heaven and Hell questions still implants strongly on Chris pple mind.
If everything has to rely on bible...I mean: Bible say this and say that, we follow bible this and that, etc...etc..etc.......
And if one couldnt make own decisions and actions and thoughts but constantly rely on bible...then it serve no purposes in teaching the pple at all.
What happen if all bible vanish in the world? Not a single bible? What will the christians do?
I have lots of questions to ask too but the Heaven and Hell questions still implants strongly on Chris pple mind.
So, can chris pple care to advise this?
No one? Or cannot find in the bible?
the bible is written by men wasnt it, unless its written by god himself.
Hi Ron, that is what I am thinking also.
Who wrote the bible? Of course human lah. Common sense lah.
Some extreme chris will say GOD wrote the bible, did they actually see GOD wrote the bible? Who ever see GOD? Asny proof? All is human talk that is past down generation after generations.
And they love to say bible say this, bible say that! "Smackhead!"
Originally posted by likeyou:Can someone reply me why Being a christian will go to heavan and non christian will go to hell? Personally, I dont like this at all. Too narrow minded.
Unfortunately a non-Christian will go to hell because he hasnt confessed his sins. You go to hell because of all the sins you've ever committed, and that is an absolute. The only way out is through God's forgiveness - that's why when someone believes in Jesus it's called "salvation", where you are "saved" from your sins & its consequences.
Seems really unfair right, that bad people who finally believe (as in, truly. lip service wont get you anywhere) can end up in heaven, and good people who dont end up in hell. This is because it's not about how much good I do - because that is unfair. It's about whether my heart is willing to believe and realise I am a sinner and turn away from that. It's a fact it's like you don't question why the sun is only hot, or gravity holds us down all the time. Similarly, this is just the way it is.
Condemnation again.
Someone still does not know there are christians in hell, wahahhahhahaha! so damn bloody naive. wahahahahahhaha!