Originally posted by new_b:actually 10% is the tithes christian gives every month as a sign of thank giving to god for all he has done...well whtever/however CHC does with tht, i m not sure
cheers
hmmm...must really need $$$ to thank god?
Supposing if one earn very little, hardly able to survive, the ones also need to fork out 10% of his pay? Or get kick out as deed not fit to be a member as he is poor?
I am not having any income at all, so 10% of $0 equals $0.
Can I join CHC?
Originally posted by new_b:actually 10% is the tithes christian gives every month as a sign of thank giving to god for all he has done...well whtever/however CHC does with tht, i m not sure
cheers
Why not donate the 10% to an old folks home or childrens home instead where the money can be put to better use to help the poor and needy like buying basic necessities and food?
You think the 10% shows your gratefulness when it is being used to buy the best top end surround sound system for the church? Or best strobe lights like what you find in zouk?
Think about it.
Originally posted by charlize:
Why not donate the 10% to an old folks home or childrens home instead where the money can be put to better use to help the poor and needy like buying basic necessities and food?
You think the 10% shows your gratefulness when it is being used to buy the best top end surround sound system for the church? Or best strobe lights like what you find in zouk?
Think about it.
Agreed.
More like a business run company to attract investors to invest in the company.
Originally posted by likeyou:
hmmm...must really need $$$ to thank god?Supposing if one earn very little, hardly able to survive, the ones also need to fork out 10% of his pay? Or get kick out as deed not fit to be a member as he is poor?
Some people apparently think that God likes to see human beings give money to their church until tears stream down their faces.
Originally posted by charlize:Some people apparently think that God likes to see human beings give money to their church until tears stream down their faces.
Wrong teaching liao...imagine a group of low income family members want to join the church and unable to give 10% of their salary, how?
Say the low income family members earn 1k a month. The church will ask them to donate 10% of it which is $100 lor
This is really a funny thread... or rather scary if it is true....
Can the TS vertify if your "rumour" or "insider" is truth of false ??? Don't end up telling people - Oh.. i heard from this OLD Friend.. i heard from his friend's friend... or I heard from his dog...
Hopfully you can contact the authority, ( as a whistle blower, you may get $$$ )..
hes really a talent of singapore lol!! i fianlly realize what singapore is capable of producing ^^ its famous of producing scammers.. go read read newspapers ,monks,NKF,the dont know what ''sun empire''? also now even church!! lols seriously singaporeans is **** dumb when it comes to donation..thats why i dont anyhow donate^^ only 20 cents to $1 lols
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Say the low income family members earn 1k a month. The church will ask them to donate 10% of it which is $100 lor
$100 for the poor families means alot to them.
They can buy groceries and have a simple 3 meals on the table rather than donate $100 in the name of the god.
I am sure the god will not want the money from the poor. Only the pasters hack care whether you are poor or not.
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Say the low income family members earn 1k a month. The church will ask them to donate 10% of it which is $100 lor
Donate in Kind can ??
Can pay in Kind...
CHC will tell poor people that houses in heaven very expensive becoz of the property boom so they better stay in hell 1st...............wait for price to drop...........
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:CHC will tell poor people that houses in heaven very expensive becoz of the property boom so they better stay in hell 1st...............wait for price to drop...........
hahaha.. true true..
Originally posted by charlize:Some people apparently think that God likes to see human beings give money to their church until tears stream down their faces.
Give until it hurts.
agreed. wrong teaching liao....
just go to a mainstream church and they will help those needy....don't even need to join the church one...and certainly no 10%.
and there could be one just round the corner of your estate....
no need to go jurong, expo or next time suntec..... save on transport.
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:agreed. wrong teaching liao....
just go to a mainstream church and they will help those needy....don't even need to join the church one...and certainly no 10%.
Agreed.
If need to pay 0%, might as well ask the church to give out recipts to have tax relief.
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:agreed. wrong teaching liao....
If the members do not pay 10% to the church than where does the church get the money to help the needy?
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:CHC will tell poor people that houses in heaven very expensive becoz of the property boom so they better stay in hell 1st...............wait for price to drop...........
You want sky view from heaven?
Pay for it.
10% of your income every month.
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:If the members do not pay 10% to the church than where does the church get the money to help the needy?
10% tithes as many have posted and know is a "wrong teaching" twisted by prosperity gospel preachers.... and is not applicable to christians.
anyway, do you think that the 10% goes into helping the needy? how many % goes there?
most of the main stream churches (that make up the majority of christians churches) do not collect 10% but they can still help and build hospice, homes etc....
why do you think they can do so?
Originally posted by charlize:You want sky view from heaven?
Pay for it.
10% of your income every month.
view from heaven for just 10% ? too cheap liao lar.....
view from HDB looking into another HDB cost more than that liao...
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:10% tithes as many have posted and know is a "wrong teaching" twisted by prosperity gospel preachers.... and is not applicable to christians.
anyway, do you think that the 10% goes into helping the needy? how many % goes there?
most of the main stream churches (that make up the majority of christians churches) do not collect 10% but they can still help and build hospice, homes etc....
why do you think they can do so?
I was waiting for your answer..
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:I was waiting for your answer..
no tithing does not means no giving....all churches collect love offering. it is up to you how much you want to give or nothing at all. of course, give what you can.
and when there are need for additional funds, the church will tell the congregation what the money are for and again, it's up to you if you want to give.....or can give.
many of these churches have homes, hospices, shelters, regular giving of rations to needy as well as feeding the low income foreign workers etc... regardless of race or faith.
and do you agree with some of us that tithing is a "wrong teaching" ? why? now your turn to provide answers.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
I am not having any income at all, so 10% of $0 equals $0.
Can I join CHC?
if majority of their members are like you, how are they going to buy over suntec ?
Have to downgrade their flat?
Hi Gracehp,
A question to the audience who believed gracehp, why don't you click on his/her profile and check out his/her posts in other threads and see if this source is credible or is a consistent rubbish-talker.
This is obviously rubbish...There're presently hundreds of cell-group leaders in CHC and there're also hundreds of past leaders, current and former staff, they are all witnesses that there're no such schemes.
CHC's cell-group leaders are volunteers and do not receive any remuneration/commission at all. Neither do the staff get a cut out of the tithes and offerings received.
This is entirely untrue and baseless.
The 'friend' is also unlikely to exist...If this is true, I challenge you to come forward and be a real witness to expose this 'great scheme' with your imaginary 'friend'. Put your name, face, identity and say it again if you dare...if its real, why are you afraid to name yourself?
It will be very naive to believe a made-up story from an incredible source...