hi gracehp,
true or not also don't show yourself. you are going to face 30,000 of them, i worry for you. anyway, i know you are smart enough on what to do. as long as is not our money, don't care so much about them. there is a chinese saying : one is willing to beat, the other is willing to be beaten, let them be lor. we just standby and watch the show. 10% is definitely true. you just come here to warn us about the 10%, right ?
Originally posted by merkava4:Hi Gracehp,
A question to the audience who believed gracehp, why don't you click on his/her profile and check out his/her posts in other threads and see if this source is credible or is a consistent rubbish-talker.
This is obviously rubbish...There're presently hundreds of cell-group leaders in CHC and there're also hundreds of past leaders, current and former staff, they are all witnesses that there're no such schemes.
CHC's cell-group leaders are volunteers and do not receive any remuneration/commission at all. Neither do the staff get a cut out of the tithes and offerings received.
This is entirely untrue and baseless.
The 'friend' is also unlikely to exist...If this is true, I challenge you to come forward and be a real witness to expose this 'great scheme' with your imaginary 'friend'. Put your name, face, identity and say it again if you dare...if its real, why are you afraid to name yourself?
It will be very naive to believe a made-up story from an incredible source...
Oh really.
Than tell us how come Kong Hee can become so rich.
It will be very naive to think that he did not get his wealth from the 10% donation to the church..
Or you naively believe that God drop down money from heaven to give to Kong Hee?
how many of you all, who replied to this topic, are from City Harvest Church?
are they sending their minions to invade the cyberworld, just like what they do to AWARE??
time to change name liao lah this church..........
Shitty Harlots Church.................join this church got special offer............discount on monthly tithes (tax).........
1 person 8% only..............cheaper than the usual 10%........couple join leh, 15%.................
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:time to change name liao lah this church..........
Shitty Harlots Church.................join this church got special offer............discount on monthly tithes (tax).........
1 person 8% only..............cheaper than the usual 10%........couple join leh, 15%.................
Yup. Most MLM companies will change their name after a couple of years because of their bad reputation.
It will be the same for City Harvest too
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:view from heaven for just 10% ? too cheap liao lar.....
view from HDB looking into another HDB cost more than that liao...
At least when you pay for your HDB flat, you still have some place to stay.
The 10% for the space in heaven is erm ... not guaranteed.
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Yup. Most MLM companies will change their name after a couple of years because of their bad reputation.
It will be the same for City Harvest too
chc had already done the first step. did you read the newspaper sometime ago, they had already changed their leadership. i think kong hee is already out of the picture.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:
chc had already done the first step. did you read the newspaper sometime ago, they had already changed their leadership. i think kong hee is already out of the picture.
You really think so?
Originally posted by charlize:At least when you pay for your HDB flat, you still have some place to stay.
The 10% for the space in heaven is erm ... not guaranteed.
of course no guarantee. did you read another thread in this forum. someone posted near death experience from christians. jesus talked to them about reincarnation, showed them there is ghost path and said good work and not faith if one wants to go to heaven. this is what the link said. it must be true unless someone said their encounters with jesus is fake.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:of course no guarantee. did you read another thread in this forum. someone posted near death experience from christians. jesus talked to them about reincarnation, showed them there is ghost path and said good work and not faith if one wants to go to heaven. this is what the link said. it must be true unless someone said their encounters with jesus is fake.
just to clarify for you that having faith in Christ means following His teachings which is to love i.e. by doing good.
Christ is not looking for lip service and one can say anything he wants of how much he loved God etc.....but it is one's action and how they lived their lives that counts.
again, I quote you (which i think i did before) - "So you can see that his faith was working together with his deeds; his faith became perfect by what he did."
don't look for articles that "support" your doubts, seek the truth that will clear your doubts......and watch your source.
Originally posted by merkava4:Hi Gracehp,
A question to the audience who believed gracehp, why don't you click on his/her profile and check out his/her posts in other threads and see if this source is credible or is a consistent rubbish-talker.
This is obviously rubbish...There're presently hundreds of cell-group leaders in CHC and there're also hundreds of past leaders, current and former staff, they are all witnesses that there're no such schemes.
CHC's cell-group leaders are volunteers and do not receive any remuneration/commission at all. Neither do the staff get a cut out of the tithes and offerings received.
This is entirely untrue and baseless.
The 'friend' is also unlikely to exist...If this is true, I challenge you to come forward and be a real witness to expose this 'great scheme' with your imaginary 'friend'. Put your name, face, identity and say it again if you dare...if its real, why are you afraid to name yourself?
It will be very naive to believe a made-up story from an incredible source...
great...why don't you explain in detail how chc works.....who are paid and how much... and where did those money come from? please also tell us how and the basis to pay especially pastors....
people complained about high pay for government ministers but at least, they tell us their basis and peg to private sectors....pastors?
then, all will know once and for all....
and if your info is real, "put your name, face, identity" since there is nothing for you to be afraid then....ok?
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:
That is like saying LKY is already out of the picture now that he is no longer the PM of singapore.
Truth is Kong Hee controls CHC just like how LKY controls sg even though in name they are no longer the leader
"Today I met with a long lost secondary school friend who is working at city harvest now.
She revealed to me the secrets of how CHC and Kong Hee earns big bucks.
Actually, from cell group leaders all the way to Kong Hee earn a commission when they get new members to join the church."
woah, when you vote ur voting paper is marked and serialised
so the leaders know how much u pay tithe
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:Before you people go on and on based on some ridiculous rumour, let me tell you guys what is the truth as an ex-CHC member and CGL.In my 5 yrs serving as a CGL in CHC, I can vouch fully that this is the most ridiculous lie and scandal I have heard so far ! I myself have tithed regularly but before God and man, I tell you the truth. The tithes and offerings of CHC are strictly controlled. Proper receipts are sent out as soon as possible as long as the giver fills in fully the information printed on every offering envelope.The weekly offerings are immediately taken into a secure room with CCTV cameras actively monitoring the counting and there are even CISCO guards standing around while the offerings are counted to ensure there's no pilfering or dishonest moves carried out. Several leaders and pastors are on duty every week to supervise the movement and counting and recording of money because it is a very big church with several thousand members every week giving several thousands of dollars and in tithes and offerings.If I as a CGL have been receiving "commissions " for bringing in new members into the church, I would not be able to stand up with my head held up because I would be in a great ponsi scheme or MLMS as rumoured by this blogger Gracehp.She or he starts by typing ..."Today I met with a long lost secondary school friend who is working at city harvest now.
Actually, from cell group leaders all the way to Kong Hee earn a commission when they get new members to join the church."
Anyone can claim to have met a long lost friend working in CHC now. It is easy for me to type into mylaptop something like this ....." Hey guys, just half an hour ago, I met another full time worker in CHC now. She is directly in charge of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC. Gracehp is a liar and rumour monger. Do not believe a word she /he typed into her computer as she /he hides herself behind the invisible walls of cyberspace."Ask this Gracehp to meet up with me and a few other people as witnesses and tell me who the friend working in CHC now to vow before God if there is any once of truth in this silly MLMS story and I can bet you she will say something like this:"Oh, how can I reveal the identity . She will get sacked and besides, she will be cut off from the MLM scheme immediately and her commission income amounting to several thousands or a million a month will be cut off . Why do such silly things eh ?? "Some people in S'pore are extremely wicked and ungracious and they are taking this opportunity tobash CHC with the most ridonkulous ( my own invented new word to mean ridiculous to the extreme ) rumors involving money. In the process , they drag in ALL Christians and call all Christians fools for giving 10% or more of our salary to the church to finance various MLM schemes in various churches.Just imagine if this were true, ALL CHC leaders and pastors would be hypocrites and cheats and liars and how can such people go to church week after week and not feel a thing wrong with what they are doing ????If that is true, where then would CHC get the money to finance other projects or building fund and missions that costs several millions if almost all the tithes go into the payment of commissions to Pastors and CGLs ? Maybe CHC members and leaders also secretly collect "investment $$" and promise their innocent friends a 100-fold return if they further give 5% more in addition to the 10% which goes into paying commissions to pastors and CGLs. ( Just in case you people who love to listen to rumors think the forgoing statement is another juicy gossip of CHC, sorry to disappoint you.I'm just being sacarstic lah )I cannot comment on what happened to Pst Kong Hee and other pastors and leaders called up for investigations by COC and CPIB but I can straightaway tell you if the rubbish written by people who are not even Christians in the first place and do not understand why many churches practice tithing, are true or just ridonkoulous nonsence passed on by people who want take this opportunity to bash CHC and Christianity in general.I am willing to clarity with anyone as a former CHC member and CG leader if theyreally want to know the truth and not just hide behind cyberspace and their computers and type rumors and untrue scandals about CHC.I hope Gracehp replies to me because you strike me as someone who is fascinated playing with numbers based on imaginary scenarios. You'd do better to check out the truth and go hear from the 'horses' mouth' before circulating such ridonkulous stories to provide more ammunition to God-haters and CHC-haters to vent their hatred.Humans make mistakes sometimes but it is sad to see that some other people love to rub salt on other people's wounds. Do any of you who curse and swear dare to say you are infallable, you never made a mistake in your life that you sit behind your computers and judge Pst Kong and CHC as if you are greater than God who is the Supreme Judge of all ?Let him/her who is without sin cast the first stone .
may we know why you left chc ? just curious.
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:...of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and ...
are you sure?
according to chc website, it is much lesser than that....only 7.08% (here is the link http://www.chc.org.sg/eng/church/financial_stt.php)
$2,903,000 out of total income of $ 41,004,000 is used for "Local Community & Charity Work"
again, the point is not just about the money......but helping out as volunteers i.e. contributing the time and effort into helping the needy....
which homes or charity are build by chc and operated by them using church funds to really help the poor and needy?
or is it just about "i am rich" so these "dirty jobs" should be done by others....i'll pay.... attitude?
by the way, are you still with chc?
the original idea of tithing was a community charity of sorts, 10% were collected to help those in need....the entire 10%, not 20% of the 10%, it wasn't meant as an income for institutionalised religion.....so technically speaking, 80% was stolen from god....
so about 8% of tithes go to charity................not bad liao lor.................
so after less all expenses..........the remaining funds will see Slut Ho getting 50% to promote her KTV career while the other 50% go to hubby's retirement fund.........
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:are you sure?
according to chc website, it is much lesser than that....only 7.08% (here is the link http://www.chc.org.sg/eng/church/financial_stt.php)
$2,903,000 out of total income of $ 41,004,000 is used for "Local Community & Charity Work"
again, the point is not just about the money......but helping out as volunteers i.e. contributing the time and effort into helping the needy....
which homes or charity are build by chc and operated by them using church funds to really help the poor and needy?
or is it just about "i am rich" so these "dirty jobs" should be done by others....i'll pay.... attitude?
by the way, are you still with chc?
okay lah, okay lah.........
so 20% of tithes go to charity.........
another 20% go to exaggerated church expenses..........
another 20% go to buy Suntec City................
another 20% go to promote Sun Ho's non-existent pop career and her lavish lifestyle in LA............
another 20% go to Dong Kee's retirement fund.............and god knows how many condos...........
did i miss out anything ?
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:Before you people go on and on based on some ridiculous rumour, let me tell you guys what is the truth as an ex-CHC member and CGL.In my 5 yrs serving as a CGL in CHC, I can vouch fully that this is the most ridiculous lie and scandal I have heard so far ! I myself have tithed regularly but before God and man, I tell you the truth. The tithes and offerings of CHC are strictly controlled. Proper receipts are sent out as soon as possible as long as the giver fills in fully the information printed on every offering envelope.The weekly offerings are immediately taken into a secure room with CCTV cameras actively monitoring the counting and there are even CISCO guards standing around while the offerings are counted to ensure there's no pilfering or dishonest moves carried out. Several leaders and pastors are on duty every week to supervise the movement and counting and recording of money because it is a very big church with several thousand members every week giving several thousands of dollars and in tithes and offerings.If I as a CGL have been receiving "commissions " for bringing in new members into the church, I would not be able to stand up with my head held up because I would be in a great ponsi scheme or MLMS as rumoured by this blogger Gracehp.She or he starts by typing ..."Today I met with a long lost secondary school friend who is working at city harvest now.
Anyone can claim to have met a long lost friend working in CHC now. It is easy for me to type into mylaptop something like this ....." Hey guys, just half an hour ago, I met another full time worker in CHC now. She is directly in charge of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC. Gracehp is a liar and rumour monger. Do not believe a word she /he typed into her computer as she /he hides herself behind the invisible walls of cyberspace."Ask this Gracehp to meet up with me and a few other people as witnesses and tell me who the friend working in CHC now to vow before God if there is any once of truth in this silly MLMS story and I can bet you she will say something like this:"Oh, how can I reveal the identity . She will get sacked and besides, she will be cut off from the MLM scheme immediately and her commission income amounting to several thousands or a million a month will be cut off . Why do such silly things eh ?? "Some people in S'pore are extremely wicked and ungracious and they are taking this opportunity tobash CHC with the most ridonkulous ( my own invented new word to mean ridiculous to the extreme ) rumors involving money. In the process , they drag in ALL Christians and call all Christians fools for giving 10% or more of our salary to the church to finance various MLM schemes in various churches.Just imagine if this were true, ALL CHC leaders and pastors would be hypocrites and cheats and liars and how can such people go to church week after week and not feel a thing wrong with what they are doing ????If that is true, where then would CHC get the money to finance other projects or building fund and missions that costs several millions if almost all the tithes go into the payment of commissions to Pastors and CGLs ? Maybe CHC members and leaders also secretly collect "investment $$" and promise their innocent friends a 100-fold return if they further give 5% more in addition to the 10% which goes into paying commissions to pastors and CGLs. ( Just in case you people who love to listen to rumors think the forgoing statement is another juicy gossip of CHC, sorry to disappoint you.I'm just being sacarstic lah )I cannot comment on what happened to Pst Kong Hee and other pastors and leaders called up for investigations by COC and CPIB but I can straightaway tell you if the rubbish written by people who are not even Christians in the first place and do not understand why many churches practice tithing, are true or just ridonkoulous nonsence passed on by people who want take this opportunity to bash CHC and Christianity in general.I am willing to clarity with anyone as a former CHC member and CG leader if theyreally want to know the truth and not just hide behind cyberspace and their computers and type rumors and untrue scandals about CHC.I hope Gracehp replies to me because you strike me as someone who is fascinated playing with numbers based on imaginary scenarios. You'd do better to check out the truth and go hear from the 'horses' mouth' before circulating such ridonkulous stories to provide more ammunition to God-haters and CHC-haters to vent their hatred.Humans make mistakes sometimes but it is sad to see that some other people love to rub salt on other people's wounds. Do any of you who curse and swear dare to say you are infallable, you never made a mistake in your life that you sit behind your computers and judge Pst Kong and CHC as if you are greater than God who is the Supreme Judge of all ?Let him/her who is without sin cast the first stone .
CISCO guards.
To reply to Fairyfairy86's question on why I left CHC, it was due to some personal problems I was facing which affected my family and I felt it was better for me to go to another church nearer home. It has nothing to do with tithing or disagreement with Pst Kong.
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:To reply to Fairyfairy86's question on why I left CHC, it was due to some personal problems I was facing which affected my family and I felt it was better for me to go to another church nearer home. It has nothing to do with tithing or disagreement with Pst Kong.
To response to Happy info2, http://sgforums.com/users/242301When I said :Anyone can claim to have met a long lost friend working in CHC now. It is easy for me to type into mylaptop something like this ....." Hey guys, just half an hour ago, I met another full time worker in CHC now. She is directly in charge of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC. Gracehp is a liar and rumour monger. Do not believe a word she /he typed into her computer as she /he hides herself behind the invisible walls of cyberspace."I was just trying to prove my point that anyone can spread any kind of nonsense, whether positive or negative. What I mentioned in the para above are fictitious. You see how seriously some of you take everything that is circulated in cyberspace ?That's why you are being sucked in by Gracehp who just wants to slander Pst Kong and CHC by spreading malicious rumours which are so ridiculous and nonsensical.I take offence at Gracehp who started this thread because she is also talking about me who happend to be once a CGL in CHC. I can vouch for Pst Kong that there is not an ounce of truth about the allegations made by Gracehp. She is lying and talking nonsense and I want to meet her/him personally with some witnesses to challenge her lies and false allegations .Gracehp, I am still awaiting your reply. Don't keep quiet . Take responsibility in what you say and do, or else remain silent about things you do not know or have not verified correctly in advance.Let him who has no sin cast the first stone.
In that case tell us how Kong Hee became so rich if he did not take the tithes for his own personal use
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:To reply to Fairyfairy86's question on why I left CHC, it was due to some personal problems I was facing which affected my family and I felt it was better for me to go to another church nearer home. It has nothing to do with tithing or disagreement with Pst Kong.
reasons enough why these people should stop thinking about making money using "building funds" as an excuse....
instead, they should think about spreading the True Gospel and thinking for people like you.....by building churches in various parts of the island so that they can reach out to more people......
then poor guy like you would not need to "leave" the church and go some where else.... and going to church should not be creating any "personal problems"