Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:
To response to Happy info2, http://sgforums.com/users/242301When I said :Anyone can claim to have met a long lost friend working in CHC now. It is easy for me to type into mylaptop something like this ....." Hey guys, just half an hour ago, I met another full time worker in CHC now. She is directly in charge of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC. Gracehp is a liar and rumour monger. Do not believe a word she /he typed into her computer as she /he hides herself behind the invisible walls of cyberspace."I was just trying to prove my point that anyone can spread any kind of nonsense, whether positive or negative. What I mentioned in the para above are fictitious. You see how seriously some of you take everything that is circulated in cyberspace ?That's why you are being sucked in by Gracehp who just wants to slander Pst Kong and CHC by spreading malicious rumours which are so ridiculous and nonsensical.I take offence at Gracehp who started this thread because she is also talking about me who happend to be once a CGL in CHC. I can vouch for Pst Kong that there is not an ounce of truth about the allegations made by Gracehp. She is lying and talking nonsense and I want to meet her/him personally with some witnesses to challenge her lies and false allegations .Gracehp, I am still awaiting your reply. Don't keep quiet . Take responsibility in what you say and do, or else remain silent about things you do not know or have not verified correctly in advance.Let him who has no sin cast the first stone.
ok ic. but don;t know why when i read your post (at that time), only partial is showing (exactly what I quoted) and not the full post like now....
in any case, chc only give 7.08% nia for "Local Community & Charity Work" and not "20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC" which is misleading....
"Let him who has no sin cast the first stone"....??? think used wrongly here....cause reactions come from their "ridonkulous" preaching and actions....and if any of our brothers and sisiters are wrong, we should point it out......
and now the authorities are investigating....so wait and see.....
in the meantime, let us know which homes or charity are build by chc and operated by them using church funds to really help the poor and needy?
or is it i give give some money (7.08%) and you people can shut up?
Originally posted by Goddoesnotlie:To reply to Fairyfairy86's question on why I left CHC, it was due to some personal problems I was facing which affected my family and I felt it was better for me to go to another church nearer home. It has nothing to do with tithing or disagreement with Pst Kong.
To response to Happy info2, http://sgforums.com/users/242301When I said :Anyone can claim to have met a long lost friend working in CHC now. It is easy for me to type into mylaptop something like this ....." Hey guys, just half an hour ago, I met another full time worker in CHC now. She is directly in charge of the finances of CHC. According to her, 20 % of the full titihes of CHC are given to the poor and needy in Singapore Children Society , School Pocket Money Fund, 5 Orphanages in India, 7 Old Folks Homes in China, 3 Organisations helping HIV patients and many more. Not a single cent of tithes and offerings are used as payment of commissions to members and leaders and pastors of CHC. Gracehp is a liar and rumour monger. Do not believe a word she /he typed into her computer as she /he hides herself behind the invisible walls of cyberspace."I was just trying to prove my point that anyone can spread any kind of nonsense, whether positive or negative. What I mentioned in the para above are fictitious. You see how seriously some of you take everything that is circulated in cyberspace ?That's why you are being sucked in by Gracehp who just wants to slander Pst Kong and CHC by spreading malicious rumours which are so ridiculous and nonsensical.I take offence at Gracehp who started this thread because she is also talking about me who happend to be once a CGL in CHC. I can vouch for Pst Kong that there is not an ounce of truth about the allegations made by Gracehp. She is lying and talking nonsense and I want to meet her/him personally with some witnesses to challenge her lies and false allegations .Gracehp, I am still awaiting your reply. Don't keep quiet . Take responsibility in what you say and do, or else remain silent about things you do not know or have not verified correctly in advance.Let him who has no sin cast the first stone.
don't you find the chc preaching something very wrong. especially the one that pastor kong hee said "jesus and his disciples distinguish themselves from the poor' and 'give and return is not going to make you very rich'. these preachings are putting christianity in very bad shape. if you have not watched them, watch them now (below). if you don't find them anything wrong, then something must be wrong with you (pardon me for saying that)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0VHanPpfCA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efuRZyCl1kc&feature=related
The MLM is just one aspect. Even if TS did not bring up this thread, there are thousands of threads out there asking the same thing.
I am not sure wad's wrong with city harvest church system of operation so I don't comment on that.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:I am not sure wad's wrong with city harvest church system of operation so I don't comment on that.
maybe easier if you try to find out what is correct about their system.....and go to their service and hear their preaching.....
but then, you might get brained-washed....oops...."converted"........be careful.
Originally posted by Happyinfo2:maybe easier if you try to find out what is correct about their system.....and go to their service and hear their preaching.....
but then, you might get brained-washed....oops...."converted"........be careful.
Nice advice. No harm going there to see wad they preach. So easy get brainwash?
Cant convert, he's a christian already. Or u mean convert to that church?
Whats wrong with going to a different church ? You still worship the same god and still christians...
Originally posted by TTFU:Whats wrong with going to a different church ? You still worship the same god and still christians...
Bible is not against that but normally we stay at our own church. Once in a while, we go to other churches for activities.
I have visited more than ten churches but not city harvest.
the only way to teach Singaporean and Christian a lesson for being apathetic to CHC way is hopefully CHC take over Singapore and outlaw other religions, denominations
Sinkapore, truly Asia
Acording to CHC website it says it donate 7.08% to charity but who can prove that this is true?
And I am still waiting for that fake ex cell group leader Goddoesnotlie(but he and Kong Hee have lied to the whole world) to explain to me how Kong Hee became so rich and how much the Pastors of CHC earns
Originally posted by laurence82:the only way to teach Singaporean and Christian a lesson for being apathetic to CHC way is hopefully CHC take over Singapore and outlaw other religions, denominations
Sinkapore, truly Asia
Not enough.....surely they very inclusive one and will include sending all anti-christains to hard labour in Changi.....poor mickey mouse hee and the dogdog gang....
You bark so loud how can they forget to include you right?
Majulla Sinkapore-lah!
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Acording to CHC website it says it donate 7.08% to charity but who can prove that this is true?
And I am still waiting for that fake ex cell group leader Goddoesnotlie(but he and Kong Hee have lied to the whole world) to explain to me how Kong Hee became so rich and how much the Pastors of CHC earns
7% to charity so what happened to the other 93% ???
the joker makan so much ah............too much lah Kong Hee and Sun Ho...........how can like dat ?
the market rate is makan 30% only mah................Durai also not so greedy leh........
Originally posted by Tehtarlek:Not enough.....surely they very inclusive one and will include sending all anti-christains to hard labour in Changi.....poor mickey mouse hee and the dogdog gang....
You bark so loud how can they forget to include you right?
Majulla Sinkapore-lah!
yah, man, under christian leadership the rest of the populace will face persecutions
i am so agreeing with u
Originally posted by laurence82:yah, man, under christian leadership the rest of the populace will face persecutions
i am so agreeing with u
yah, boy, you have reading and understanding disability.....
under chc leadership (that you dream of), the ANTI-CHRISTIANS will face persecutions.....
infact, it should be the case (ANTI-CHRISTIANS or anti any faith should face persecutions) under any leadership....
But dont worry, you wont get bashed by fellow anti-christians for your antics as they are busy bashing christians.....like you
Originally posted by Tehtarlek:yah, boy, you have reading and understanding disability.....
under chc leadership (that you dream of), the ANTI-CHRISTIANS will face persecutions.....
infact, it should be the case (ANTI-CHRISTIANS or anti any faith should face persecutions) under any leadership....
But dont worry, you wont get bashed by fellow anti-christians for your antics as they are busy bashing christians.....like you
oh dear, i guess persecution of non christians started when christians tried to take over AWARE, or when Rony Tan was inciting people?
then we can start numbering those years
maybe like if 1000 AD is 1000 years after christ, then perhaps 1 SOP will be 1 year after Start Of Persecution
hmm
Originally posted by laurence82:oh dear, i guess persecution of non christians started when christians tried to take over AWARE, or when Rony Tan was inciting people?
then we can start numbering those years
maybe like if 1000 AD is 1000 years after christ, then perhaps 1 SOP will be 1 year after Start Of Persecution
hmm
oh dear, you need not guess but persecution of christians by anti-christian started even before they can coined the term christians more than 2000 years ago!!
inciting people? aware, rony tan are no match for the red and yellow shirts just north of us......
your "SOP" has already happened more than 2000 years ago.....anti-christians have been persecuting christians and you are still doing so day in day out......
hmm
so go on trolling.....
boh update on the CHC ''makan money'' saga ah ?
funny huh
1 guy creates all the trouble
and non christians think its the christians' fault for blindly following
and internet wars
but wun have real physical riots cos nobody dares to do so
standard what............LKY long long ago already cut off all the guys' balls in S'pore liao...........
Originally posted by gigabyte14:funny huh
and internet wars
Not "non christians think its the christians' fault" but 2-3 ANTI-CHRISTIANS trying to create trouble by KPKB-ing here...
Always same stuff..... AWARE, rony tan and now CHC + mark ng......
Seems like to them, these made up Christianity.....
You ask these anti-christians cowards to do anything other than kpkb-ing here....they have no guts lah....
Both the Buddhist and Taoist leadership has found rony tan's apology to be sincere and accepted it...case closed and they still kpkb-ing.....aiyah...
You know why or not har? seems like persecution of Christians will never end...
Originally posted by Tehtarlek:oh dear, you need not guess but persecution of christians by anti-christian started even before they can coined the term christians more than 2000 years ago!!
inciting people? aware, rony tan are no match for the red and yellow shirts just north of us......
your "SOP" has already happened more than 2000 years ago.....anti-christians have been persecuting christians and you are still doing so day in day out......
hmm
so go on trolling.....
u can go on trolling bah
ur fellow non-christian bashers will support u
Originally posted by gigabyte14:funny huh
and internet wars
they already dare make remarks and take over organisations
what will they do next?
Originally posted by laurence82:u can go on trolling bah
ur fellow non-christian bashers will support u
u can go on trolling bah
ur fellow christian bashers will support u
and you cannot hide the fact that you are an anti-christian...
Originally posted by Tehtarlek:u can go on trolling bah
ur fellow christian bashers will support u
and you cannot hide the fact that you are an anti-christian...
u mean, u cannot hide the fact you are bashing non christians and use terms like 'anti christians' as a cover up?
nice try
Originally posted by laurence82:they already dare make remarks and take over organisations
what will they do next?
ya lor... the red and yellow shirts already dare make remarks and take over airport, disrupt government leader's meetings and try to throw out government etc...
what will they do next?