Originally posted by Genie99a:
Not really...I'll believe it when I see it.
But I support religion. As it aims to make human beans a better person.
I agree with you....religion make people a better person ! Hahaha!
So u have seen any spirits/ghosts in your entire life ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I agree with you....religion make people a better person ! Hahaha!
Not sure I felt I had but I was half asleep so it could be imagination.... but I'm definitely not looking forward to meeting a real one
So according to "science", what are spirits / ghosts ?
Originally posted by Genie99a:X Files
Hahaha! I've seen ghosts and spirits when I was a kiddo....now I dun see them anymore....wondered why?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hahaha! I've seen ghosts and spirits when I was a kiddo....now I dun see them anymore....wondered why?
aiyo so suay lol .... why?
Maybe its becos I took up faith as a buddhist....so no more seeing the supernatural stuffs anymore....Hahaha!
Originally posted by Fugazzi:When one is always being rational, one is bound to forget the heart. It is reduced to an organ that pumps blood only. When ones lives only in the mind it is tantamount to being in a desert. Nothing grows there—no flowers, not even an oasis.
Reasoning (aka rationalizing) is fine n good as far as objects, dead objects are concerned; may work for scientific research it is the best instrument. For things, reason is the’’ Ãnstrument’’ of discovery. However, the moment one questions or a question arises about anything ’’living’’, reason is impotent. And if one were to ask for reason a question concerning life, love, peace …. it simply negates, as if these things don’t exist.
The dictionary meaning of existence and existenliasm is fine when one is looking for meaning. Good, useful in the marketplace or in an exam hall. Useless when it is still a concept or a belief. All beleifs belie this fear and doubt. hence the constant defensive stance to justify one’s … and where does one go to reinforce when it is not one in one’s expereince – simply fall back on the past, regurgitate and prop onself again. As long ti is not experientially true (aka existential experience) it is playing mind games and on closer scrutiny – merely intellectual masturbation.Ps – Martin Heidegger, Satre and the likes of Jasper overlooked this – they depended only on reason and it was philosophizing.
Originally posted by Fugazzi:One’s mirror that is thick with the dust of the past, cannot see clearly what is. One only sees what one wants to see, hence one misses! One cannot respond to what is. One merely reacts and all one does is use the past. Of course, the past is dead, it is only alive in the mind. The wise knows and accepts that the illusion of certainty cannot co-exist with existential uncertainty. At the most, one is clutching at straws of certainty!
What can i say when the mind is utterly divisive which is the case lah – truth spoken is truth negated. Beliefs bind and what is being true (now) liberates.
Yes, it may seem like it is a digression. I dont care for rituals, I dont care for scriptures, be it buddhist, Christian, Hindu. I do care for one who is BEING Christ Being Buddha, Being Krishna.
The irony of it all is that Buddha never said he was a Buddha. Christ never uttered that he was a Christian and ….
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Jesus became what he was and was sharing what he was out of the emptiness of being ….. not the other way around (knowledge( as it is erroenously assumed
All knowledge is good for exams, marketplace; as for being religious as long as it is not a knowing (not to be confused with knwoledge) it is utterly useless for an inward journeyIt is fine to use the Bible,scriptures or … along the way all these concepts or .. when it remains a noun and not a verb is mind games. In other words, if one has not tasted oneself but only in the mind – it is not a reality in one’s existence – it is psychological and at it best of some social relevance.
It is simply pious egoism!Ps – The word love means nothing unless one is being loving, The word fire does not burn excepting when one is experiencing it.
A lot of time Christianity is more psychological than anything. IT plays on the feelings of people. I have witnessed how a friend was being influenced to do things to "help" people but to know their ultimate goal is to please God. Sincerity????
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Jesus became what he was and was sharing what he was out of the emptiness of being ….. not the other way around (knowledge( as it is erroenously assumed
All knowledge is good for exams, marketplace; as for being religious as long as it is not a knowing (not to be confused with knwoledge) it is utterly useless for an inward journeyIt is fine to use the Bible,scriptures or … along the way all these concepts or .. when it remains a noun and not a verb is mind games. In other words, if one has not tasted oneself but only in the mind – it is not a reality in one’s existence – it is psychological and at it best of some social relevance.
It is simply pious egoism!Ps – The word love means nothing unless one is being loving, The word fire does not burn excepting when one is experiencing it.
Originally posted by winsomeea:A lot of time Christianity is more psychological than anything. IT plays on the feelings of people. I have witnessed how a friend was being influenced to do things to "help" people but to know their ultimate goal is to please God. Sincerity????
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I agree with you....religion make people a better person ! Hahaha!
not true.
some religious people are very jialat one.
you can see many in this forum alone.
Originally posted by dragg:not true.
Not exactly lah....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Not exactly lah....
moderation is key.
Originally posted by dragg:moderation is key.
People will defend their own faith....its a natural thing to do....
Originally posted by dragg:not true.
yes you are spot on. reading their warped replies here, really worried me their extremism and fundamentalism views on secular society.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:People will defend their own faith....its a natural thing to do....
thats why karl marx said, religion is like an opiate is very true indeed.
http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/444746
hohahhhahahohohahahahahah. "Satanic" again!!!!!! hohohohohhhhahahahahahahh!
Thread kena locked. hhohohohohohohohho sibeh hooo hohohohohoh!!!!!!!!
Everybody have their own interpretations....but its wrong to slam other forms of faith....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Everybody have their own interpretations....but its wrong to slam other forms of faith....
My observation is that many atheists simply slam ALL forms of faith.
However, I think there is a place for a rational critique or evaluation of one's religious beliefs/interpretations.
Originally posted by BroInChrist:My observation is that many atheists simply slam ALL forms of faith.
However, I think there is a place for a rational critique or evaluation of one's religious beliefs/interpretations.
If the Bible is correct about Lucifer/Evil Angels/AntiChrist will deceive "most of us"...how do we explain the world's largest religion today (Christianity)....will that mean they shall all be deceived ?