Originally posted by SJS6638:That is a profound reply, to be honest I don't get what you mean. Would you care to explain., appreciate it.
Er... didn't mean to sound cheem...
Christianity is really a life long learning process. Its fruits are the cultivation of virtues like love, , peace, patience, kindness, goodness,faithfulness, gentleness, self-control.
Note that there is no knowlegeable or lack of ignorance there.
When I was pointed out that the things I learnt was actually questionable, I felt conflicted and to reconcile with my faith, I unlearnt what I can and based my relearning with the commandment of twin love and the beautitudes. I would accept correction beyond reasonable doubts thus engage in such topics quite seriously, to be more corrected.
Originally posted by BroInChrist:
As in your words cause me butthurt? LOL, you overrate yourself. You can indulge in your wishful thinking still.If one's fruits is judged by his postings then you fare no better than what you accused me of.
So answer the question, what form of creation do you believe in? Biblical six days creation or non-Biblical millions of years creation? People can also say they believe in Jesus Christ, but is it the Biblical Christ or is it another Jesus? So saying you believe in creation hardly proves anything. The devil also believes that, ya?
Well... caustic is what you felt...
Fallacy of many questions... Yup... the devil believes that as well.
Originally posted by SJS6638:Did the bible not teach love one another? Is there love you have for your fellow christians?
Originally posted by Aneslayer:Well... caustic is what you felt...
Fallacy of many questions... Yup... the devil believes that as well.
Correction. Caustic is what you were being. Fallacy of asking many questions? You are not reading at all. There was just one question, expanded for clarity because of your tendencies to give ambiguous non-commital answers.
No point loosing sleep over this.... Check out the meaning fallacy of many questions after you get some rest.
Originally posted by Aneslayer:
I'm sorry if I'm the cause that make you loose sleep... Check out the meaning fallacy of many questions after you get some rest.
Sure, I checked and know that ut is another name for fallacy of loaded question. Now, if you really understand this fallacy at all perhaps you want to point out exactly how my question was being fallacious? Not all complex questions are loaded in case you don't know. see http://philosophy.lander.edu/logic/complex.html
Since you have clearly rejected a Biblical six days creation, what other forms of creation do you hold to?
Again you overrate yourself. Catch Olympics Closing lah!Sure, I checked and know that ut is another name for fallacy of loaded question. Now, if you really understand this fallacy at all perhaps you want to point out exactly how my question was being fallacious? Not all complex questions are loaded in case you don't know. see http://philosophy.lander.edu/logic/complex.html
Since you have clearly rejected a Biblical six days creation, what other forms of creation do you hold to?
"Again you overrate yourself. Catch Olympics Closing lah!"
The closing ceremony still on? 7:51am~8:50am?
I. Complex Question: the fallacy of phrasing a question that, by the way it is worded, assumes something not contextually granted, assumes something not true, or assumes a false dichotomy. To be a fallacy, and not just a rhetorical technique, the conclusion (usually the answer to the question) must be present either implicitly or explicitly.
"Since you have clearly rejected a Biblical six days creation, what other forms of creation do you hold to?"
Call me what you will, I will not subject myself to such affirmation.
this is hilarious :)
Originally posted by Aneslayer:"Again you overrate yourself. Catch Olympics Closing lah!"
The closing ceremony still on? 7:51am~8:50am?
I. Complex Question: the fallacy of phrasing a question that, by the way it is worded, assumes something not contextually granted, assumes something not true, or assumes a false dichotomy. To be a fallacy, and not just a rhetorical technique, the conclusion (usually the answer to the question) must be present either implicitly or explicitly.
"Since you have clearly rejected a Biblical six days creation, what other forms of creation do you hold to?"
Call me what you will, I will not subject myself to such affirmation.
Playing daft again? Closing ceremony at 4am lah!
Need to bust your fallacy-detective badge again. Are you DENYING that the Bible in Genesis 1 teaches a six day creation? And Exodus 20 God Himself wrote on tablets of stone concerning the Sabbath, "For in SIX DAYS God created the heavens and the earth...." Are you now telling me that you DENY the Biblical record?
Loaded question? Pretty much. Fallacious? Nope. Not wanting to subject yourself to affirmation only means you are ashamed of your own beliefs. Or are you afraid to come under fire from the atheists here whom you have enjoyed their alliance so far?
Originally posted by BroInChrist:Playing daft again? Closing ceremony at 4am lah!
Need to bust your fallacy-detective badge again. Are you DENYING that the Bible in Genesis 1 teaches a six day creation? And Exodus 20 God Himself wrote on tablets of stone concerning the Sabbath, "For in SIX DAYS God created the heavens and the earth...." Are you now telling me that you DENY the Biblical record?
Loaded question? Pretty much. Fallacious? Nope. Not wanting to subject yourself to affirmation only means you are ashamed of your own beliefs. Or are you afraid to come under fire from the atheists here whom you have enjoyed their alliance so far?
I think you are the only one not getting the joke... sad if its true. Ceremony ended 7am...
Loaded question yet not fallacious... if you insist.
I'm a Christian. I feel not worthy of the love at times but definitely not ashamed that He is our Lord, our Saviour. He is the only One with the authority to do so... I'll be more specific: I will not subject to anyone's affirmation especially someone hypocritical.
Come what may, there wasn't any alliance, just sharing a moment of common humor.
Originally posted by Aneslayer:I think you are the only one not getting the joke... sad if its true. Ceremony ended 7am...
Loaded question yet not fallacious... if you insist.
I'm a Christian. I feel not worthy of the love at times but definitely not ashamed that He is our Lord, our Saviour. He is the only One with the authority to do so... I'll be more specific: I will not subject to anyone's affirmation especially someone hypocritical.
Come what may, there wasn't any alliance, just sharing a moment of common humor.
Was that a joke? If it was, it's a lame one. Ceremony started at 4am.
Yes, a loaded question is not necessarily fallacious. But since you are so fearful of loaded questions, surely a fallacy-detective like you can answer a complex question with a complex answer?
Ad hominem fallacy again. The truth of those statements have nothing to do with whether you think someone is hypocritical or not, not to mention that you failed to see the plank in your own eye.
Now disclaim alliance with atheists after you have "revealed" yourself to be a Christian? Two-faced?
Originally posted by BroInChrist:Was that a joke? If it was, it's a lame one. Ceremony started at 4am.
Yes, a loaded question is not necessarily fallacious. But since you are so fearful of loaded questions, surely a fallacy-detective like you can answer a complex question with a complex answer?
Ad hominem fallacy again. The truth of those statements have nothing to do with whether you think someone is hypocritical or not, not to mention that you failed to see the plank in your own eye.
Now disclaim alliance with atheists after you have "revealed" yourself to be a Christian? Two-faced?
This becoming very sad.... My simple reply to your complex questions. " I will not subject myself to such affirmation."
I foresee an appeal to silence... either way. Good riddance.
Originally posted by Aneslayer:This becoming very sad.... My simple reply to your complex questions. " I will not subject myself to such affirmation."
I foresee an appeal to silence... either way. Good riddance.
Evasive tactic to avoid revealing your own beliefs to further avoid having your beliefs being scrutinised. It is not an appeal to silence either way but you running away.
chillax la... not everyone can see their own errors. Too busy finding fault with others. Ultimately beating up others is a better coverage as compared to exposing own errors. Anelslayer u get my drift?
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:chillax la... not everyone can see their own errors. Too busy finding fault with others. Ultimately beating up others is a better coverage as compared to exposing own errors. Anelslayer u get my drift?
http://paleo.cc/paluxy/joshzorn.htm
http://www.patheos.com/blogs/lovejoyfeminism/2012/05/rebutting-ken-hams-response.html
http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/hovind/howgood-dr.html
Sad :(
waahhh... u replyme with 3 links 1 word and 1 face. darn chim
Wow, the recent new tactic of Aneslayer to just drop weblinks is very convenient! Anyone can do it. I also can! LOL!
www.rae.org/persuaded/persuaded.pdf
http://creation.com/a-pathetic-case-for-an-old-earth-snoke-refutation
evill is ...
wtf u guys r doing
And you never thought of asking Aneslayer that question?
Aneslayer does not qualify to be asked such a question.
is easy to spot who are those living in the flesh.
Originally posted by SJS6638:Aneslayer does not qualify to be asked such a question.
I do qualify. I believe in a world without strangers :) Not only Jews can claim the lineage to Abraham. All of us can. Yeah!
I have trolled enough but the results are sad. BIC has shown his love for God by his zeal. And I failed to convince that God or the Scriptures needs no defense as the important thing is the fruits we would bear that make all the difference.
And I'm guilty of living in the flesh as well. Sinner I am thus I have to keep on repenting.
Whoever covers an offense seeks love, but he who repeats a matter separates close friends.
Brothers, if anyone is caught in any transgression, you who are spiritual should restore him in a spirit of gentleness. Keep watch on yourself, lest you too be tempted.
Originally posted by SJS6638:Aneslayer does not qualify to be asked such a question.
So true. Non Christians do not qualify to be asked such a question.
Originally posted by SJS6638:is easy to spot who are those living in the flesh.
That goes without saying! All the people you spot are those who live in the flesh. People who are not living in the flesh are dead people, ya? ; p
Your link basically asks the same question the devil asked Eve, "Did God reeaaallly say 6 days?"
Six times God said "evening and morning, first day" etc etc. In Exodus 20 the seventh day rest was instituted because there were six days of creation and one day of rest. To say that this does not mean what it means is to insinuate that God cannot communicate simple truths. And old earth creationists should be honest enough to admit that the ONLY reason why they think God's Word does not mean what it says is because of what "science" says, yep, the fallible opinions of fallible men whom OEC have placed OVER and ABOVE the infallible Word of God.
http://creation.com/robert-mccabe-old-testament-scholar-genesis