hey, considering the number of pints we had, i am sure a few glasses of water would at least be complimentary.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya.. but most pub would rather u buy drinks from them then drink free water. Isn't it?
did we drink a lot? i only had a bot.Originally posted by JLennon:hey, considering the number of pints we had, i am sure a few glasses of water would at least be complimentary.
yah.........but i am trying to be one........Originally posted by the Bear:batigol
we sussed your name out when you said "angel".. remember?
liked their sandwiches tho. nicely done bacon..... hungry liao.....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:did we drink a lot? i only had a bot.
But, well, tat's a cool place to hangout wif frens
bear: you're an experienced forumer: what would stop people from addressing each other in forum by real names, instead of nick, if they already met in real life? does this happen?Originally posted by the Bear:batigol
we sussed your name out when you said "angel".. remember?
their servings are pretty huge. Will go there with a much empty tummy next time so that i can savour more..Originally posted by JLennon:liked their sandwiches tho. nicely done bacon..... hungry liao.....
Originally posted by hunk37:bear: you're an experienced forumer: what would stop people from addressing each other in forum by real names, instead of nick, if they already met in real life? does this happen?
actually i thought the serving was rather inadequate. should provided with a side of chips or some salad. didn't it to be literally only a sandwich.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:their servings are pretty huge. Will go there with a much empty tummy next time so that i can savour more..
haha.... it does happen sometimes cos the nickname is ingrained into one's mind already.Originally posted by the Bear:stick to your handle in the virtual world.. less confusing
unlike the SUE nutters, they were driving me insane by refering to me as "Bear" in real life
like i said.. there must be a line drawn between what happens in here and reality
agree..................Originally posted by the Bear:stick to your handle in the virtual world.. less confusing
unlike the SUE nutters, they were driving me insane by refering to me as "Bear" in real life
like i said.. there must be a line drawn between what happens in here and reality
for some reason, the menu only had sandwiches. after a certain hour, pubs dun serve their usual courses.Originally posted by NeonTetra:sandwich so nice meh?? i prefer main courses and potatoes..
huh??Originally posted by JLennon:for some reason, the menu only had sandwiches. after a certain hour, pubs dun serve their usual courses.
Originally posted by JLennon:for some reason, the menu only had sandwiches. after a certain hour, pubs dun serve their usual courses.
Originally posted by NeonTetra:huh??
oic....that one i know.Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. some pubs stop cooking main course items on their menu after a certain hour... so they can shut down their industrial-sized stoves... then they only serve finger-food or sandwiches...
I knew it. that's why i didn't think it will go far when neon said to give real names (imply give, then use). Though I like the idea of meeting up with virtual friends, for then you can relate to them as 'real' friends, avoiding having a separate life/identity in cyberspace versus real life..... because there's only one reality...Originally posted by the Bear:stick to your handle in the virtual world.. less confusing
wow...cheem ah.Originally posted by hunk37:I knew it. that's why i didn't think it will go far when neon said to give real names (imply give, then use). Though I like the idea of meeting up with virtual friends, for then you can relate to them as 'real' friends, avoiding having a separate life/identity in cyberspace versus real life..... because there's only one reality...
well neon, would you be inclined to call forumers by their real names once you know it?Originally posted by NeonTetra:wow...cheem ah.
call as in here in forums? normally i am rude..i don address ppl by their real name nor nick...hahaOriginally posted by hunk37:well neon, would you be inclined to call forumers by their real names once you know it?
u mean yours didn't come with chips? M's serving came wif chips. hmm...Originally posted by JLennon:actually i thought the serving was rather inadequate. should provided with a side of chips or some salad. didn't it to be literally only a sandwich.
bear, you must have a mechanism to cope. Cos I am wondering if you spend more of your waking hours logged on, then logged off.Originally posted by the Bear:unofficially, i'm a schizo
officially, i got 2 lifelines
i'm tired, i'm a little hungry, me head hurts... but it's nearly lunchtime