haha.. and i thought u have an unusually large adam's apple today..Originally posted by the Bear:bummer of a way to start the day...
/steers away
feel sick now.. went down to breakfast late coz started talking with one of the clerical officers.. had to wolf down a plate of noodles at half the time (which is already scarily fast)... so i got a lump of wanton noodles clogged in my gut
Originally posted by Inzaghi:good morning everyone..mid wk liao..endure!!....
n to answer bear's probable qn, yes..today i finally see princess..tot i lost her for good..hehe
Originally posted by Seacucumber:Morning to silly gor gor, and bear gor gor..![]()
so early talk so much already. pai seh, me lazy to read..
but bear, dont feel sad.![]()
i mean lose seeing her again lar.....Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. you never had her to lose her...
waiting for the day you make your move
Originally posted by Inzaghi:i mean lose seeing her again lar.....
anyway, no rashes on her face this morning..pretty enuff...keke...
good imagination..till now i still dun have the urge to open my mouth....contended with the status quo situation..Originally posted by the Bear:lost chance for you...
"oh.. it's good to see you're much better and that rash is gone... you look your usual radiant self again" (then smile)
then she'll notice you...
let the making your further moves come in time
good morning to you. hope u are feeling better todayOriginally posted by Seacucumber:Morning to silly gor gor, and bear gor gor..![]()
so early talk so much already. pai seh, me lazy to read..
but bear, dont feel sad.![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Good morning y'all. Amazingly clear headed this morning.
Originally posted by Inzaghi:good imagination..till now i still dun have the urge to open my mouth....contended with the status quo situation..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:help you lah..
who knows? maybe she's the one who will thaw out your cynical heart?
Originally posted by the Bear:that makes one of us
good morning
Originally posted by choco B:Hey sillyme, wonder if I can tap on your experience in BB.
What do people usually do on a camping event?
We've got to fulfill: 1 night in shelter/tent and 6 hours of "effort and activity" on 2 days each. Usually there's camp fire at night but what kind of activities are involved during the day? Is there such a thing as "camp craft" activities and what is meant by that?
The limitations is that we're restricted to one area for this camping event, like a yard. i.e. no trekking, foraging, etc.
Heheh as you can see, I've never attended such camping stuff before.... would appreciate any input. TIA!
you say! this is mint.. like not too long ago tho..Originally posted by choco B:It's great to post early in the morning when the lag hasn't affected yet.
no leh..today as usual stands beside her.try to look at her in hope she might turn my way, so i can at least do a smile..but nothing.Originally posted by the Bear:help you lah..
who knows? maybe she's the one who will thaw out your cynical heart?
Originally posted by the Bear:wahahaha(sorry)
choco kena go camping?
bring alcohol.. lots of it... you'll need it to numb the feeling of "what the heck am i doing here feeding the mosquitoes?" high proof stuff like Jack Daniel's and Wild Turkey (okay okay.. i like bourbon) is best...
bring alcohol... lots of it.. you'll need the methylated spirit to clean wounds, whatever.. great disinfectant... DO NOT DRINK THIS STUFF.. it's Wood Alcohol and i'll make you go blind
bring something incendiary.. it's humid here so the wood for the campfire will be damp... a butane torch would be good, "start fire with blowtorch" is the most effective way i know how..
lots of charcoal (pills not the cooking type) for the food-poisoning you will get trying to eat the "barbequed chicken wings" which inevitably happens whenever these things start.. best scenario: you'll consume enough charcoal eating the burnt wings... worse case: you'll get salmonella eating raw chicken
just kiddingi'm city born and bred... not too bad in the outdoors but i'd rather laze in my nice warm bed and watch TV
Originally posted by M:you say! this is mint.. like not too long ago tho..
and i've been listenin to the JXL remix alot, thanks!
good cheery mornin' all.
my games from ebay will arrive anyday now.. wheeeeee....
Originally posted by choco B:........
/head butts the Bear
I'm a fellow city rat who needs concrete slabs around me to feel secure & can't tolerate a chalet not to mention a tent.
But it's not for me lar. A bunch of us are going to organise this camping thing as part of helping a group of youth inmates obtain this NYAA youth awards thingy. So err just making some enquiry first.
Have YOU ever been on a camping trip? @_@
2D1N? they tryta build a fire and sing koombayaOriginally posted by choco B:Hey sillyme, wonder if I can tap on your experience in BB.
What do people usually do on a 2D1N camping event?
We've got to fulfill: 1 night in shelter/tent and 6 hours of "effort and activity" on 2 days each (So total 12 hrs). Usually there's camp fire at night but what kind of activities are involved during the day? Is there such a thing as "camp craft" activities and what is meant by that?
The limitations is that we're restricted to one area for this camping event, like a yard. i.e. no trekking, foraging, etc.
Heheh as you can see, I've never attended such camping stuff before.... would appreciate any input from all of you. TIA!

Originally posted by M:2D1N? they tryta build a fire and sing koombaya
no trekking nor foraging would leave games..