so it's for NYAA? what's the obj of the camp?Originally posted by choco B:Hey sillyme, wonder if I can tap on your experience in BB.
What do people usually do on a 2D1N camping event?
We've got to fulfill: 1 night in shelter/tent and 6 hours of "effort and activity" on 2 days each (So total 12 hrs). Usually there's camp fire at night but what kind of activities are involved during the day? Is there such a thing as "camp craft" activities and what is meant by that?
The limitations is that we're restricted to one area for this camping event, like a yard. i.e. no trekking, foraging, etc.
Heheh as you can see, I've never attended such camping stuff before.... would appreciate any input from all of you. TIA!
Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:Da jia ZAO...
M's fave![]()
Originally posted by sillyme:so it's for NYAA? what's the obj of the camp?
if it's mainly for NYAA, checkout the NYAA handbook.. there should be some activities listed out..
what is the target group?
Originally posted by choco B:Good morning. I saw Elvis on TV the other night on one of his old movies, Hawaii... something? That man can dance.
What games did you buy.
u hor, very notty.. always "cai-chuan" me...........Originally posted by the Bear:good morning
xzz now makes a move on M after neontetra does not turn up last night for her to make a move on
/hides
good morning..luckily my company wasnt affected....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:good morning folks!
our company's global network is being attacked by a virus and i only managed to log on after 2 hours of waiting and waiting and waiting.......
and gosh.. the systems is still very slow.
But am glad i can log on to this forum
zao an ni haoOriginally posted by ©(^@^)©:Da jia ZAO...
M's fave![]()
oh.. try the PA campsites.. there's a campsite where they campsite where they can pitch tents..Originally posted by choco B:You familiar with NYAA? Objective of camp (what I'm provided with so far) is part of the Expedition/exploratino requirement of "Encourage spirit of adventure & discovery".& the criteria about duration / time as mentioned earlier.
Target 30 youths 14 - 25 years old.
Abit hard to org a camp if it's limited within a YARD. Which is why I sourcing for suitable camp-related activities that can fill 12 hours.
oh yeah he can boogie..Originally posted by choco B:Good morning. I saw Elvis on TV the other night on one of his old movies, Hawaii... something? That man can dance.
What games did you buy.
shall i send you a sweet email laced with the dreaded virus??Originally posted by Inzaghi:good morning..luckily my company wasnt affected....
Originally posted by M:oh yeah he can boogie..
i bought some 6 year ol nintendo 64 games cartridges![]()
The real JL always pisses ppl off. He being a Liverpudlian doesnÂ’t give a toss about the feelings of the rich and famous.Originally posted by the Bear:Blue Hawaii
lots of silly songs in that one.. Ito Eats
ito eats like
pig out of the sty
great lyrics huh?
i think John Lennon (heh heh heh) pissed him off once...
The King asked him what he was doing for his country... Lennon said: "not making throwaway movies"
Originally posted by sillyme:oh.. try the PA campsites.. there's a campsite where they campsite where they can pitch tents..
so u have one activity such as learing to piutch tents.. then u can spend some time learning archery.. if u need an instructor, lemme know..
NYAA also aims to intro youths to adv sports and other elements.. so get the handbook and look thru it.. then u can pick up activities from there..
besides the acitivities listed in the book.. probably think of team-building games..
basically, u have half a day gone for archery , if you do have it.. another half day of games.. evening have campfire.. the next morning half day of another NYAA activity.. by noon should be getting ready to check out..
is this a volunteer work? any budget? if you want, u might want to consider engaging a acitivity organiser.. my friend does this kind of work.. organise camps and activities based on your requirement.. includes leadership training and such... his website is http://www.go-trailblazer.com/
u miss me hah?Originally posted by M:zao an ni hao
where u disappear to ar.. thot they tie you up, sell you to thailand![]()

actually i haven't sang that before..Originally posted by choco B:.... Urk... I guess those songs must be sang, yes... good campfire traditions must be observed...
12 hours worth of games! Surely got some other camp-related things to do or learn!?
wei maria..long time no make kopi si for me liao hor??...Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:u miss me hah?
me still around la.. no need miss, no need miss...
just busy recently nia..
zhou sern nei hou!Originally posted by JLennon:The real JL always pisses ppl off. He being a Liverpudlian doesnÂ’t give a toss about the feelings of the rich and famous.
morning all!
Originally posted by sillyme:so u have one activity such as learing to piutch tents.. then u can spend some time learning archery.. if u need an instructor, lemme know..
Good mornin' beanie and JL.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:good morning folks!
our company's global network is being attacked by a virus and i only managed to log on after 2 hours of waiting and waiting and waiting.......
and gosh.. the systems is still very slow.
But am glad i can log on to this forum![]()
yes sir........... straight away sir.........Originally posted by Inzaghi:wei maria..long time no make kopi si for me liao hor??...![]()

ya lor..i dunno y always cant see ur pics..so to me, it still no kopi being made....now must cut ur pay liao..Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:yes sir........... straight away sir.........
too bad u always cun c my kopi leh.....![]()
yeah it's not that great but consider 7 years back, it was quite okayOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm surprised you bought the N64.. it wasn't the most well thought-out console...
i know for Turok, you had to buy a hardware add-on to play it properly.. owners were pissed off