then why called max sec prison??Originally posted by M:i kaypoh hor..
been to one maxi security in philippines, can't remember if it was in manila or general santos city, part of my missions trip. didn't look too secure..
got lights off rule? if not, look up the night sky.. bring a telescope and spread the star maps.. it's beautiful up there..Originally posted by choco B:Ooooh website. Goodie that's very helpful.
You're right, this camp would only fulfill part of requirements.
The other requirements like Community service, skills development etc I have lobangs & ideas on how to proceed, since I've got other projects and volunteers with certain skill sets that can be tied in together. It's this camp thing that's got me stumped. How to have expedition and exploration within 4 walls? But with abit of ingenuity I think we'll be able to pull it off.
Originally posted by M:got lights off rule? if not, look up the night sky.. bring a telescope and spread the star maps.. it's beautiful up there..
Originally posted by JLennon:with knives and chopper? Meat grinder and rolling pins?
wah that one so embarassing..Originally posted by the Bear:that's why Al-Ghozi could just waltz out of their max security prison...
Originally posted by M:got lights off rule? if not, look up the night sky.. bring a telescope and spread the star maps.. it's beautiful up there..
that's the max they can come up with perhaps? tho they have very high walls and plenty of grilles, mindef looks more secure..Originally posted by sillyme:then why called max sec prison??
Originally posted by choco B:Err... otherwise use 2 pencils to light a fire? Cavemen style survival.
i think just concentrate on the skills development lor..Originally posted by choco B:Ooooh website. Goodie that's very helpful.
You're right, this camp would only fulfill part of requirements.
The other requirements like Community service, skills development etc I have lobangs & ideas on how to proceed, since I've got other projects and volunteers with certain skill sets that can be tied in together. It's this camp thing that's got me stumped. How to have expedition and exploration within 4 walls? But with abit of ingenuity I think we'll be able to pull it off.
doh, forgot bout the lights..Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno... escape comes to mind
but yes.. it is beautiful... that is, if the whole place is not illuminated to hell
hard to enjoy starlights in singapore.. too much articifical light around...Originally posted by M:got lights off rule? if not, look up the night sky.. bring a telescope and spread the star maps.. it's beautiful up there..
guy should say sawadeekupOriginally posted by JLennon:Zhou saan!! Or should I say sawadeekaaÂ….![]()
Originally posted by M:wah that one so embarassing..
during my visit and performance.. there were only a handful of guards around us.. and hundreds of immates roaming free. imagine the fear of the ladies, but thankfully, God blessed a smooth trip there.
Originally posted by sillyme:i think just concentrate on the skills development lor..
that's true, it'll be hard on the naked eye with the already sparse sky over us.. but telescopes will make a difference. I've done it in schools, smack in bukit timah forest and pasir ris.. not as grand as even our neighbour indonesia or elsewhere but there's somethingOriginally posted by sillyme:hard to enjoy starlights in singapore.. too much articifical light around...
Originally posted by M:that's true, it'll be hard on the naked eye with the already sparse sky over us.. but telescopes will make a difference. I've done it in schools, smack in bukit timah forest and pasir ris.. not as grand as even our neighbour indonesia or elsewhere but there's something
maybe JL said 'kaa' intentionally..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:guy should say sawadeekup![]()
oh ya.. if you need my Boys on a ad=hoc basis.. let me know.. see if we can work out something..Originally posted by choco B:Heheh do only one area how to win award? Must aim high ma!
Originally posted by sillyme:oh ya.. if you need my Boys on a ad=hoc basis.. let me know.. see if we can work out something..
can two pencils light a fire? didn't know i have been working in a hazardous environment all these times.Originally posted by choco B:Err... otherwise use 2 pencils to light a fire? Cavemen style survival.
Originally posted by JLennon:can two pencils light a fire? didn't know i have been working in a hazardous environment all these times.
sec sch boys..Originally posted by choco B:Thanks for the offer. Lots of planning to do first before anything is confirmed, but I'm optimistic because we have support of participants and officers.
Btw how old are your Boys?
Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. remember to remove the leads in the pencils if you wanna start one
Graphite is a great lubricant because of its molecular structure and lessens the friction... however, they can be pounded as pulverised graphite makes great "tinder" as it does not absorb the moisture in the air and remains pretty dry
sheesh.. i've got lots of BS today
Originally posted by choco B:..... I think most importantly we cannot have volunteers there who will put weird ideas in their heads.
er.. no, we just borrowed the premise. We only had about 4 scopes of which one's a high powered eye, if i remembered right. The scopes belonged to our own enthusiasts.. but if you have school support, don't think they'll mind fielding their astronomy apparatus?Originally posted by choco B:Where do you get so many telescopes? Do they belong to the school?