Originally posted by shutthehellup:when i woke up, i felt this pressure on my right foot whenever i put my weight on it...it's like a vein or small bone is in the wrong position and it seems to be very tight..machiam wanna break like that...i got frightened and called my office that i'm gonna see a doc..
then what happened is that the doc explained to me that it is quite common among ladies as ladies wear too many hard soled shoes, therefore causing this condition...this pain occurs in the morning, but gradually goes off..![]()
good morning STHUOriginally posted by shutthehellup:morning everyone!!
i was on MC yesterday.. my foot declared war with me..![]()
how goes the diet?Originally posted by shutthehellup:ya i guess...but i will do a lot of walking in the future when the cafe starts anyway...![]()
i always wondered if i have weak bones...i just cant stand heels...my soles will hurt a lot...Originally posted by the Bear:if your employer makes you wear them, get a note from your doc and wear sensible shoes?
i wonder about ladies' shoes sometimes.. they weren't made for walking..
i am currently taking a drink....that brings alot of vitamins and minerals to e body and also helps stimulates the production of the human growth hormone in the body, thus it increases your vigour and repairs your organs, and thus contouring your body...thus achieving my target of weight loss!!!Originally posted by sillyme:how goes the diet?
just like i can understand simple hokkien but can't speak it, somehow my twang and pronunciation is off..Originally posted by the Bear:strange thing about them.. i understand them but can't for the life of me speak cantonese...
sort of like i used to understand simple malay.. but could not for the life of me speak it...
so feeling better now??.....i know some gals cant take heels...but some really can take it, i mean those killer ones..Originally posted by shutthehellup:i always wondered if i have weak bones...i just cant stand heels...my soles will hurt a lot...
i have always worn flatties or shoes with a bit of heels..never the killer ones...
nah..i am wearing track shoes now at work keke...
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i always wondered if i have weak bones...i just cant stand heels...my soles will hurt a lot...
i have always worn flatties or shoes with a bit of heels..never the killer ones...
me can understand n speak...but if u hear those taiwan one, real power...half of it i dunno...hahaOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:just like i can understand simple hokkien but can't speak it, somehow my twang and pronunciation is off..
i must say u are utterly determined to lose weightOriginally posted by shutthehellup:i am currently taking a drink....that brings alot of vitamins and minerals to e body and also helps stimulates the production of the human growth hormone in the body, thus it increases your vigour and repairs your organs, and thus contouring your body...thus achieving my target of weight loss!!!
Originally posted by Inzaghi:me can understand n speak...but if u hear those taiwan one, real power...half of it i dunno...haha
actually both are quite near lar....last time in camp i also speak hokkien, unless i talking to CO or malay mates, den i use ang moh lor..hahaOriginally posted by the Bear:i guess so... i speak teochew.. people understand but none of them can speak it
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i am currently taking a drink....that brings alot of vitamins and minerals to e body and also helps stimulates the production of the human growth hormone in the body, thus it increases your vigour and repairs your organs, and thus contouring your body...thus achieving my target of weight loss!!!
same situation here.Originally posted by shutthehellup:i always wondered if i have weak bones...i just cant stand heels...my soles will hurt a lot...
err...do u know wat's creatine r for??......its more for muscle strength, which i m taking leh...how can she take tat huh??..Originally posted by the Bear:creatine?
the jury's still out on if it is harmful or not.. so far, not really...
Originally posted by Inzaghi:actually both are quite near lar....last time in camp i also speak hokkien, unless i talking to CO or malay mates, den i use ang moh lor..haha
ahh.. taiwanese are entertaining.. whenever there's no action on the tv i'll just flip to pheonix channel and watch taiwanese news, like a mini drama with agitated hokkien cursing, punches flying, etc..Originally posted by Inzaghi:me can understand n speak...but if u hear those taiwan one, real power...half of it i dunno...haha
hmmm.. and i'm on the other end of the scale Maybe you can donate some bulk to meOriginally posted by shutthehellup:i am currently taking a drink....that brings alot of vitamins and minerals to e body and also helps stimulates the production of the human growth hormone in the body, thus it increases your vigour and repairs your organs, and thus contouring your body...thus achieving my target of weight loss!!!
ya ya...till now i still cant kick tat habit at times..Originally posted by the Bear:in camp, everybody spoke Foul Language
tat's wat they call tai yuu is it?Originally posted by Inzaghi:me can understand n speak...but if u hear those taiwan one, real power...half of it i dunno...haha
esp when they try to crack those dirty jokes ya??..Originally posted by M:ahh.. taiwanese are entertaining.. whenever there's no action on the tv i'll just flip to pheonix channel and watch taiwanese news, like a mini drama with agitated hokkien cursing, punches flying, etc..![]()
today is my 3rd day of consumption..Originally posted by sillyme:i must say u are utterly determined to lose weight
is it working?
no leh..i think its called min nan yu...ie hokkein..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:tat's wat they call tai yuu is it?
it sounds better than the local hokkien
teva.. used to be a good brand to buy when it was brought into singapore 8-9 yrs ago.. now it's over-produced.. quality not as good..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:same situation here.
My heels hurt a lot when i do lotsa walking and hence, most of the time (other than working), i'm in my good ol' Teva sandals which hardly looks glam...
and i can't really wear high heels too. the highest i go is 2inch![]()