Originally posted by shutthehellup:mi back from lunch too..
had a $2 vegetarian meal with watermelon juice...i'm stuffed..
now feeling more sleepy than ever..![]()
no leh...i checked before...i think its above 40 bucks..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no leh, i think at most S$20 +
yawn...Originally posted by the Bear:sleepy too.. but have to finish something which was sent in during lunchtime... almost done
can stone around for a while after that
gosh...Originally posted by M:/back
had lunch with a high school kaki at kfc, queued for 20 minutes for some undersized chicken. no more 'fast-food' lunches..
also learnt that a friend's brother jumped from his flat days ago, leaving behind wife and baby, how sad.
indeed most shocking..Originally posted by shutthehellup:gosh...![]()
undersized chicken ... me no longer take KFC...Originally posted by M:/back
had lunch with a high school kaki at kfc, queued for 20 minutes for some undersized chicken. no more 'fast-food' lunches..
also learnt that a friend's brother jumped from his flat days ago, leaving behind wife and baby, how sad.
dun just focus on the bad news, there are good news too.Originally posted by Inzaghi:sigh..seems like life is getting tougher each day huh??...![]()
Oh yes i remember those days.. they served proper cutlery, not these plastic ones. And sauce came in bottles, not packs. No more..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:undersized chicken ... me no longer take KFC...
i miss those good ol' days when there's a big KFC outlet at Kampong Java (where KK now stands) and the chicken were served in ceramic plates instead of paper plates. I was a little girl then and to me KFC is a restaurant, not a fast food joint.
Gosh... sorry to hear the news..
I had a colleague whose wife jumped from her flat due to post natal blues within a month after giving birth. I pitied her hubby who has to deal with widower-hood and fatherhood at the same time..
have u read this afternoon newpaper??..saying these 2 young grads now having to work harder to realise their dream..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:dun just focus on the bad news, there are good news too.
newspaper got afternoon one?Originally posted by Inzaghi:have u read this afternoon newpaper??..saying these 2 young grads now having to work harder to realise their dream..
this stupid guy was dreaing of earning 3K when he's 27yo n hopefully buy a condo n car!!..even at good time, u wont be able to achieve tat too....
and the milkshakes were served in tall glasses... mmmm...the good old days.Originally posted by M:Oh yes i remember those days.. they served proper cutlery, not these plastic ones. And sauce came in bottles, not packs. No more..
Oh man, that's terrible. He's still your colleague yeah? Hope he has plenty of support around..
Is post natal depression an effect of the absence of certain chemicals? sorta like a hormonal imbalance thingy or is it more psychological?
Newpaper lar.....Originally posted by M:newspaper got afternoon one?
which one won't be able to achieve? 3 grand by 27 or house & condo on 3 grand?
if he max out his credit card and overdrafts, maybe he can achieve that. But he'll also be buying a 1-way ticket to bankruptcyOriginally posted by Inzaghi:have u read this afternoon newpaper??..saying these 2 young grads now having to work harder to realise their dream..
this stupid guy was dreaing of earning 3K when he's 27yo n hopefully buy a condo n car!!..even at good time, u wont be able to achieve tat too....
sleepy afternoon more like it zzz.........Originally posted by skinnybeanie:good afternoon JL!
well those young couples who are finding life tough paying loan now are those pple who are dreaming the impossible when times are good lor..they have themselves to blame n really serve them right they feel the pinch n have to down grade n face negative assets value..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:if he max out his credit card and overdrafts, maybe he can achieve that. But he'll also be buying a 1-way ticket to bankruptcy
Good old days don't stay long enoughOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:and the milkshakes were served in tall glasses... mmmm...the good old days.
The guy has left my company quite a few yrs back. Poor guy..
I suspect the PND is partly hormonal & partly psychological and it seems to be pretty common.
A close fren of mine had a mild bout of it. Everyday, the moment she sees her hubby preparing to go to work, she starts to cry. She feels helpless being alone with a crying baby.
I told my hubby that i hope he'll be very patient with me during and after pregnancy
chim.....Originally posted by shutthehellup:i jus took a pesonality disorder test.....i'm now wondering if i am insane...
i am highly dependent, paranoid, histrionic and narcissistic.![]()
me too buzzzy to zzz...Originally posted by JLennon:sleepy afternoon more like it zzz.........
oh paiseh.. too long nv read, forgot bout newpaper.Originally posted by Inzaghi:Newpaper lar.....
he hoped to make 3K per mth so tat he can get a condo n a car..he must be dreaming big time!!...even at good days.
am sure i can do it too, with the guidance of my heavenly FatherOriginally posted by M:Good old days don't stay long enough
common? whoa.. thought it's uncommon..
You can do it beanie! and SS will be supportive i'm sure..
My sis-in-law with the 5 kids.. well couldn't have done it by themselves.. had help from all around, mainly family, church, neighbours. They conduct parenting classes and run support groups. If ya interested can hand you more info next time..