actually i cant remember whether she did cry in the end, but i know a lot of times she wanted badly to cry, but she tahan...Originally posted by Seacucumber:yes, i watched that show. very touching. but eventually, she did cry. if i din rmb wrongly...
we will support u too!!![]()
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i am feeling quite controlled at the moment..
i have made up my decision not to cry. so far, no tears yet...
have u watched the hongkong serial Wo Gen Jiang Shi You Ge Yue Hui? the female lead Ma Xiaoling is so strong and vows not to cry no matter what...
my frens and family are all very supportive..
my mum and dad even shifted my room furniture last night so that i wun be reminded of the memories i had with him..![]()
yeap..Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes just letting go as in crying huge heaving sobs where you feel you can't breathe enough is healing... but that's me...
i think if the whole mob here was where you are now, we'd all give you a big group hug...
hang in there yah?
as aforementioned yesterday, part of my nightly prayers were offered for you
God keep you..
Originally posted by shutthehellup:yeap..
with so much support, i am more assured..
thanks..
no...dun get me beer or liquor.....u'll get vomit on your shirt..Originally posted by the Bear:c'mon, buy you a beer at Muddy Murphy's on Saturday?
they got wonderfully fresh Kilkenny Lager
well isnt they the same?...wan wine, come over my place, me got a few bottles haven open up...Originally posted by shutthehellup:no...dun get me beer or liquor.....u'll get vomit on your shirt..
get me wine...i love wine.![]()
i seriously dunno y i vomit everytime i have beer or liquor..Originally posted by Inzaghi:well isnt they the same?...wan wine, come over my place, me got a few bottles haven open up...![]()
well i cant drink much, esp these days maybe..but i recogn it would take me at least 5 cans of bear to puke...as for liquor i hardly take them, worst case was 10 shots of tequila n couple of whisky shots..den i merlion liao..haha....as for red wine, half a bottle will get me high..one bottle me will be gone...Originally posted by shutthehellup:i seriously dunno y i vomit everytime i have beer or liquor..
i had half a glass of long island tea and i was worshippin the toilet bowl..![]()
but i worked in a fine dining restaurant, and i had to go for wine tasting sessions, so i learnt to appreciate wine..
relli...i not good at holding alcohol too..Originally posted by Inzaghi:well i cant drink much, esp these days maybe..but i recogn it would take me at least 5 cans of bear to puke...as for liquor i hardly take them, worst case was 10 shots of tequila n couple of whisky shots..den i merlion liao..haha....as for red wine, half a bottle will get me high..one bottle me will be gone...![]()
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i seriously dunno y i vomit everytime i have beer or liquor..
i had half a glass of long island tea and i was worshippin the toilet bowl..![]()
but i worked in a fine dining restaurant, and i had to go for wine tasting sessions, so i learnt to appreciate wine..
Originally posted by Inzaghi:well i cant drink much, esp these days maybe..but i recogn it would take me at least 5 cans of bear to puke...as for liquor i hardly take them, worst case was 10 shots of tequila n couple of whisky shots..den i merlion liao..haha....as for red wine, half a bottle will get me high..one bottle me will be gone...![]()
Originally posted by M:Good wednesday mornin' all, was a cool night yesterday, hope yall had a fine rest.
STHU, hope things work out right for you eventually. If you believe in God, speak your mind in prayers.
Bear never fails to offer kilkenny
me also not good, cos i never train..but i also dun wanna train, very bad for health......but den if i m at home or no driving, i tend to drink much more..n tat's the time when i maybe a potential merlion liao..Originally posted by shutthehellup:relli...i not good at holding alcohol too..
when i drink wine, i sip..so i dun get high easily..![]()
have anyone gone to Paulanas Brahaus?? at millenia walk?? their beer is the ONLY beer i would take.. it's dark beer.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. one of the best recipes for ONE serving of long-island tea:
30ml White Rum
30ml Vodka
30ml White Tequila
30ml Gin
30ml Orange Liqueur (Cointreau's best)
mix in a tall glass, squeeze of lemon, lots of ice and touch of cola for colour...
so, it's 150ml of 80proof alcohol (40% pure ethanol!)
if you had half a glass without knowing what it was, it is no wonder you were driving the porcelain truck
btw, beer's usually 5% alcohol... and house wines are usually pretty harsh... but sure
i like their Kilkenny or Guinness.. very fresh there and wonderful
sorry, its 5 cans of BEER....Originally posted by the Bear:what do you mean 5 cans of bear???
20% alcohol? so? my body can accept wine leh..Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. yah? it's good stuff.. should be shared
JL, when did you get back last night?
and STHU, uhh.. wine is usually 20% alcohol...
Originally posted by the Bear:what do you mean 5 cans of bear???
Bwahahahaha!!Originally posted by Inzaghi:sorry, its 5 cans of BEER....![]()
Partly also u sip wine during meal (notwithstanding the fact that wine and champagne actually contains a higher alcoholic content than beer) so the liquor is not consumed on an empty stomach.Originally posted by shutthehellup:relli...i not good at holding alcohol too..
when i drink wine, i sip..so i dun get high easily..![]()
Originally posted by shutthehellup:have anyone gone to Paulanas Brahaus?? at millenia walk?? their beer is the ONLY beer i would take.. it's dark beer.
ya, better not, and dun consume milk products before u touch alcohol...u'll have a rather irritating chemical reaaction in your body, resulting in a not-so-nice effect...Originally posted by JLennon:Partly also u sip wine during meal (notwithstanding the fact that wine and champagne actually contains a higher alcoholic content than beer) so the liquor is not consumed on an empty stomach.
wah..bachelor in alcohol studies.Originally posted by the Bear:trust me.. that German beer is good.. but it's got NOTHING on good Irish Beer
oh, some can vouch.. Kilkenny Lager's pretty dark too
what makes it so smooth is the "carbonation"... they use Nitrogen instead of Carbon Dioxide... smaller bubbles, smoother feel
like their other even darker beer, Guinness