Isit? Ppl always tell me must consume dairy products (like butter) to ‘line’ the stomach.Originally posted by shutthehellup:ya, better not, and dun consume milk products before u touch alcohol...u'll have a rather irritating chemical reaaction in your body, resulting in a not-so-nice effect...![]()
Originally posted by JLennon:Isit? Ppl always tell me must consume dairy products (like butter) to ‘line’ the stomach.
Bear, is tat true?
butter?? i guess butter is fine..just not milk.Originally posted by JLennon:Isit? Ppl always tell me must consume dairy products (like butter) to ‘line’ the stomach.
Bear, is tat true?
if beanie volunteer, i dont mind tho'.Originally posted by Inzaghi:think she going to do her nails or wat is it??...might as well ask beanie do...hehe
haha, u go ask her lor..i think she would be glad to do it....or u wan me to do also can lar...but fail liao dun ask for compensation hor..Originally posted by Seacucumber:if beanie volunteer, i dont mind tho'.
Originally posted by shutthehellup:butter?? i guess butter is fine..just not milk.
like coconut milk, coffee with milk, milo etc..
Originally posted by choco B:Feel sick.... assaulted by crisis once I stepped into office... expected to pull miracles out of a hat... ate fried dang hoon that didn't go down well feels like it's stuck in chest area.
Bah.
HahaÂ… serious? I have always wondered whether it really has that kind of ducky effect. Sounds rather fun.Originally posted by shutthehellup:ya i tried inhaling helium from the tank and ended up speaking all funny..haha
U graduated with a bachelors of alcohol (hons) whatÂ…..Originally posted by the Bear:why ask me?
uhh.. i'm not good with dairy products.. i'm lactose-intolerant
u relli end up speaking like donald duck..Originally posted by JLennon:HahaÂ… serious? I have always wondered whether it really has that kind of ducky effect. Sounds rather fun.
Originally posted by JLennon:HahaÂ… serious? I have always wondered whether it really has that kind of ducky effect. Sounds rather fun.
Originally posted by JLennon:U graduated with a bachelors of alcohol (hons) whatÂ…..
Good mornin' Choc, hope you feel better soonOriginally posted by choco B:Feel sick.... assaulted by crisis once I stepped into office... expected to pull miracles out of a hat... ate fried dang hoon that didn't go down well feels like it's stuck in chest area.
Bah.
Originally posted by shutthehellup:u relli end up speaking like donald duck..
should try it...keke...
u'll be very happy the whole day..
Originally posted by the Bear:why is it because i like a drink or three everyone thinks i'm a wino![]()
Originally posted by M:Good mornin' Choc, hope you feel better soon
Originally posted by choco B:Aww don't feel sad. You should take it as our tribute to your extensive knowledge about alcohol.
What u need is Eno. One of the wonders of the food industry.Originally posted by choco B:Feel sick.... assaulted by crisis once I stepped into office... expected to pull miracles out of a hat... ate fried dang hoon that didn't go down well feels like it's stuck in chest area.
Bah.
drink something warm.. give it a lil time.Originally posted by choco B:Hello M. Yeah I hope so too, feel like I need a reboot, whole body uneasy.
Is tonight the night to view Mars?
Originally posted by the Bear:i shall drown my sorrows in a bottle of Southern Comfort....
oh.. what should i put in my hipflask that day? Cointreau or Southern Comfort?
i recommend Southern Comfort.. add a little of it to your cola or lemonade and it becomes a pretty wonderful drink
Originally posted by JLennon:What u need is Eno. One of the wonders of the food industry.
well, u will surely crack up when u hear your voice ...Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. you sure it was helium and not laughing gas?
Makes sense. Perhaps helium escapes faster thru ur wind-pipe and thereby causing that ducky effect. Wonder would breathing hydrogen produce the same results? Most probably a fiery ducky effect.Originally posted by the Bear:scientific explanation has something to do with it being a lighter gas...
dunno.. according to my sister, it happens... coz she's a scuba-diver and the stuff for deep diving has helium in it...