Originally posted by skinnybeanie:another good one is Leng Kee at Beo Crescent... mmm... the goose meat there is so tender..
my mum makes good soup from sea cucumbers... good base for steamboat... yummy...Originally posted by JLennon:Not easy to cook lehÂ….. also takes hours to cook. Need to buy the dried seaq and soak it in the water for quite some time to let it bloat. U would also need to clean the seaq later.
I suggest u go to restaurant and order lah. Try seaq with duck/goose web, damn goodÂ….
Originally posted by the Bear:yay.. someone gets... uhh.. nevermind
anyway, stuff's very typically teochew when it's teochew porridge... and other stuff cooked the teochew way
hungreeee... must remember to get ready for lunch earlier than usual coz have to change out of the silly uniform
i think it's dumb but what the heck.. i get to go to work in my berms, sandals and tee
and you're right about them wiresties are less harsh but i only got a total of ONE tie
and cold crab...Originally posted by the Bear:(to steal a phrase)
hurhurhur....
braised goose.... teochew speciality
i wolf meh??...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:wolf under angel's skin![]()
u really know how to eat good food hor??..Originally posted by keisha:wah lau, u all making me crave for a lot of things suddenly.....
braised goose *drool*
suddenly the food available for lunch like not appetising liao![]()
Originally posted by sillyme:oh ya jazz place.. my friend brought me to this place just on the side of indoor stadium.. but it's more of blues.. not loungy.. but there's outdoor setting, so the mucis is still ok..
later i go check bala out
ya, i m going over to tampines to find seacucumber...Originally posted by sillyme:lunchtime soon.. anybody having seacucumber?
oh dear.. that's terrible..Originally posted by shutthehellup:just received the news that one of my ex colleagues passed away.
died on the spot while riding bicycle home. knocked by some vehicle..
*waves of sadness*![]()
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:and cold crab...
tummy growling liao...
Originally posted by shutthehellup:just received the news that one of my ex colleagues passed away.
*waves of sadness*![]()
indeed a sad one..but if u r a driver, u hate those riding bicycle on the road..Originally posted by shutthehellup:just received the news that one of my ex colleagues passed away.
*waves of sadness*![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Wear singlet and shorts inside. Then, you can strip while running to the door. Like superman!
One tie good enuff lah.
Do you have a baton?
we knew each other in teatro..Originally posted by sillyme:oh dear.. that's terrible..
*pat pat*
got one at chinatown not bad..another one ard bukit merah (CTE exit bukit merah) also good..Originally posted by choco B:One night after work we should all go and eat Teochew food.
sorry to hear that.Originally posted by shutthehellup:just received the news that one of my ex colleagues passed away.
*waves of sadness*![]()
ya.. need vehicle..Originally posted by choco B:Oasis? No recollection. Nice little enclove but rather inaccessible.
Originally posted by shutthehellup:just received the news that one of my ex colleagues passed away.
*waves of sadness*![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i repeat.. i'm scared of chocoand after that silly cop lost his to the madman, i dunno if the bosses trust us with them
suddenly, i know how keisha feels... i'm hungry but lunch isn't very appetising
as for cold crab.. don't like it much.. i like freshly steamed crab
or the "buar keey"... (i think they are) box-crab preserved in soy sauce.. eaten soaked in vinegar, shallots and chilli.... nuts.. haven't had that in more than 15 years!!
oh-ni..... oh my..... best of yam.....Originally posted by choco B: