Originally posted by Parka:......We have food now.
Now planning for some sabo games.
Originally posted by the Bear:i hate sabo games
i find humiliating someone else for the sake of "fun" terribly insulting and infantile...
Originally posted by choco B:Err... but you do, still laugh at what's going on on stage, right? :S
especially when it happens at wedding.. spoils the night..Originally posted by the Bear:what is staged is cool... they are doing it to themselves...
but imagine these insanely infantile "games" where people are humiliated.. i can't bear to watch them...
Originally posted by Parka:......We have food now.
Now planning for some sabo games.
Originally posted by choco B:Ah... OK. Think too late for theme party liao. Recommend you search net for party ideas, there are actually lots online.
Here are some standard games that I've lived (and relived) through.
Treasure hunt game. MC comes up with list of items to be collected from each table eg. paper clip, visa card, etc. First table to come up with all items wins. Variation: hunt items printed in big tic-tac-toe box, table must collect items to form a straight line.
Dress up game. Each table given "dressing up" items eg. newspaper, masking tape, etc. to dress up a volunteer. Best costume made wins.
Puzzle games. Each table given puzzles to solve, highest points win.
Any more from those who went to company DNDs?
Originally posted by sillyme:ballon game
each table send up a 2-3 reps.. blow balloons and use tape to stick on one person.. at the end, the person with the balloon jumps for half a minute.. the person the the most balloons stuck on him wins
this one very cruel leh...Originally posted by choco B:Heh test blowing and sticking skills ar.
Another one is the best dancer game... table volunteers goes up, gets blindfolded, and encouraged to dance to music. MC does stupid thing like egg dancers on. Best dancer(s) win. Abit sabotage, this game
hopefully can go on holiday after next wk lorOriginally posted by sillyme:actually, better to have some problems to point out.. then can correct them.. can score better
planned to do some traveling?Originally posted by oceanic:hopefully can go on holiday after next wk lor
hmm unlikely.. maybe next yearOriginally posted by sillyme:planned to do some traveling?
okie... so better see what u can tie up before fridayOriginally posted by oceanic:hmm unlikely.. maybe next year
plan 2 rest n do sth i have to do hehe
Originally posted by sillyme:this one very cruel leh...
how about animal game?
some ppl will have animal name pasted below their chairs.. they are supposed to go on stage.. make ONLY animal calls to group themselves together..
yeah.. n i m very bored again...Originally posted by sillyme:okie... so better see what u can tie up before friday
u in your lab again ah?
heh.. the animal game is fun! provided the ppl involved follows strictly to the rules.. no speaking.. and if possible, accompanied by action.. one big animal farmOriginally posted by choco B:It IS cruel. But everytime there will be 1 or 2 of those very "havok" dancers who will be highlight.. and eventually winner. Not too bad lar, the room takes it as a joke , it's hardly spiteful.
Heh the animal game is new to me. Sounds interesting, although could be chaotic when they're let loose huh.
Another variation of "grouping" games... cut up pieces of playing cards stuck under chairs and people are supposed to find their group by suit, color, etc.
hehe... i won't tell you to do bad stuff...Originally posted by oceanic:yeah.. n i m very bored again...
feel like gg home but scared later keanna caught
hehehe have a gd lunch!!Originally posted by sillyme:hehe... i won't tell you to do bad stuff...
going for lunch now
Originally posted by sillyme:heh.. the animal game is fun! provided the ppl involved follows strictly to the rules.. no speaking.. and if possible, accompanied by action.. one big animal farm
hmmm.. maybe kittynmeow would stand out in the blinddancing game.. hehehe
wah... this one sound very nice leh...Originally posted by choco B:Yah yah... kittynmeow sure win wan. Actually the dancers who stand out are either very good... or very bad
BEST dinner game I've played is a Murder Mystery. Whole room is formed into groups. We're given the story of a character being murdered, and then the clues and task - to find the murderer and to justify our choice.
The organisers spruced it up by showing a funny homemade video at the beginning, full of loud, campy characters... all with a grudge against the victim/possible suspects. We're given some clues up front, then have to solve riddles/do tasks to obtain more clues that are planted around the hotel.
It was really fun!But definitely alot more preperation needed.
aiyo... ur appetite so big...Originally posted by realitybites:silly u sure u jiaked ba ba or not ??? How come I m still hungry ???![]()
edited by mistakeOriginally posted by sillyme:wah... this one sound very nice leh...
reminds me of cluedo
Originally posted by realitybites:silly u sure u jiaked ba ba or not ??? How come I m still hungry ???![]()