me too *growl*Originally posted by choco B:Just in time for tea
Craving for a latte and biscotti leh!
hmmm.. idea!Originally posted by choco B:It was very fun... ended past midnight. But credit goes to the organisers and planners... they made the game suitably difficult and complex, so there was some challenge in the tasks as well as piecing together clues to deduce the murderer.
Meanwhile there are murder mystery party sets sold online, so that you can hold one yourself. Not sure if they work the same way but they look interesting too.
hmmm.. idea!
my friend was just asking what to play for our christmas eve party... this looks good.. any websites to recommend?
me now got craving for latte leh ehhe ~~ go go go go drink some nowOriginally posted by sillyme:aiyo... ur appetite so big...
i not so high class one.. i drink kopi-c can?Originally posted by realitybites:me now got craving for latte leh ehhe ~~ go go go go drink some now
Originally posted by sillyme:hmmm.. idea!
my friend was just asking what to play for our christmas eve party... this looks good.. any websites to recommend?
extra sugar plssssOriginally posted by sillyme:i not so high class one.. i drink kopi-c can?
mod is silly... so bo bian.. make silly mistakes all the time..Originally posted by choco B::O Mod abuse!
Aww I already deleted my links... a friend and I were researching quite extensively some months back because we thought it'd be fun to hold a murder mystery party at a chalet this year's Halloween, get everyone to dress and act according to character
But idea aborted after the character creation stage... just too much logistics to handle at too short time. :S
Would this be helpful?
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=murder+mystery+games&ei=UTF-8&fr=fp-tab-web-t&n=20&fl=0&x=wrt
I wonder if they sell those murder mystery game sets in Toys R Us?
kopi-c gah dai coming right up!Originally posted by realitybites:extra sugar plssss![]()
Originally posted by sillyme:mod is silly... so bo bian.. make silly mistakes all the time..
aiya, must make own research ah... like that must siao on leh.. me guest.. must go relack jack one.. hehe... maybe i'll go toys r us to check
now i know who to look for when i'm in need of ideas
relack jack.. term we use among my friends.. something like 'chill out', 'relack one corner', idling aroundOriginally posted by choco B:Relack jack?
If you guest then don't bother with it lah. These game sets are supposed to be easy to use, can fit certain number of people. Much easier than designing a game from scratch.
Only try such ambitious projects when you've got lots of time on your hands.
You be going to friend's Xmas party har? Where's it held?
Originally posted by sillyme:relack jack.. term we use among my friends.. something like 'chill out', 'relack one corner', idling around
e.g. finally finished that report.. can relack jack liao :mrgeen:
friend's colleagues invited me to their party.. had went out with them a few times.. so i was invited.. would be at one of their places
they are having pot luck.. my friend being a relack jack, volunteered us to bring log cake
alternatively christmas puddings!! heheee... can get frm marks and spencer....Originally posted by choco B:Well I wouldn't be too harsh on him, log cake is part of Xmas fare heheh. What food are you bringing?
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm... just ate too much on the way back.. there's a pasar malam thing going on at Jurong East and i bought $2 worth of vadei... and scoffed it all on the account that i didn't eat lunch
mmmmm... vadei
Originally posted by choco B:Uh, whazzat? :S
We had fun with the ZeCar today. It managed to roll over successfully, on individual tries:
a pilot v5 pen
an artline stamp pad
a post it pad
(items all lying flat on table)
My colleague also tested it on the carpeted floor, and it rolled over wire casings. You should've seen us, 2 grown women kneeling on the floor, playing with a toy car.
I think next week, we will see how many obstacles it can overcome in one push.
Priceless.Originally posted by choco B:... 2 grown women kneeling on the floor, playing with a toy car..
Originally posted by the Bear:cool toy huh?
uh.. vadei.. the indian fried thing.. like a little donut.. sometimes with a prawn on it, or the vegetarian version.. with spices and stuff... eaten with green chilli
most pleased with the bag of it
also bought 2 plunnets of strawberries for $2 each
Originally posted by choco B:Hahah work got so stale today that we were desperate for amusement.
Oh, fried flour. I'm not a big fan.
Where did you buy those strawberries? Cheap leh, I gotta buy groceries tonight. Early this week I bought 1kg of cherries but they weren't sweet.
Originally posted by M:Priceless.
For everything else, there's Mastercard.
Originally posted by the Bear:oh, the pasar malam at Jurong East MRT station.. the guy was just putting them out so they were still pretty cold.. $2! so i figured, what the heck?
Originally posted by choco B:*grins
Quite comical. Lucky nobody stumbled upon us.
Originally posted by the Bear:one of my friends pretty hi-tech
he has this little remote controlled WW2 German Tiger Tank.. it's on caterpillar tracks so he runs it over his keyboard.. over files and stuff on his table when he's bored