Originally posted by MooKu:harlow daneees!
I WIIIIIIISHHHHHHH I worked at the UOB Plaza.I'm at Chinatown!!!!
Hey I had really yummy egg pudding and almond paste from a store in Chinatown yesterdayIt's called "Yuan2 Xiang1 Wei4" and specializes in selling good Farmer's Brand groundnuts along Temple St.
Maybe when you all are nearby can go there and try.
The almond paste was really smooth and fragrant... and it's good for the complexion!!!
Oh. Erheheh okay... But I really want to go. The application form has been sitting in my KIV folder for months, and after reading that SPCA thread, I have finally decided to mail it out after I'm done with my exams.Originally posted by the Bear:there are lots of shops there... only, you gotta know where to look
but was referring to the SPCA... you'll bawl your eyes out!
Biotherm.. should be quite good.Originally posted by MooKu:Some Biotherm thingy... dunno what it is too.I'm supposed to collect it at this Arcade building in Collyer Quay.
Last month I sent out so many contest formsI still have tons of stamps at home!
Originally posted by MooKu:y I had really yummy egg pudding and almond paste from a store in Chinatown yesterdayIt's called "Yuan2 Xiang1 Wei4" and specializes in selling good Farmer's Brand groundnuts along Temple St.
ooh.. i love almond pasteOriginally posted by MooKu:Maybe when you all are nearby can go there and try.
The almond paste was really smooth and fragrant... and it's good for the complexion!!!
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:Biotherm.. should be quite good.
And Arcade building is no ulu place lah. Just next to raffles place mrt station.
I used to work near that building![]()
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ooh.. i love almond paste![]()
Sesame nice?Originally posted by choco B:My mom dabaos the pastes home. Almond, peanut and sesame. But she always complains that they are diluted and not as thick as "last time".
Originally posted by sillyme:just a silly thought (by your truly)
does things taste better "last time" because our taste buds are numbed by age?![]()
it's a pretty good place to explore.Originally posted by MooKu:alright.. today will be a "discover-a-new-place-day"
Originally posted by the Bear:can't help it... "paste" reminds me of the gooey pasty glue kindy children use and sometimes eat
Originally posted by sillyme:just a silly thought (by your truly)
does things taste better "last time" because our taste buds are numbed by age?![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Kindie talk - Gum
"lend me your gum"
Originally posted by MooKu:Sesame nice?
Hmm maybe you can tell her to try the stall in the hawker centre behind the bus stop... "Er Gu Tang2 Shui3". I dunno how to rate it, it's not as smooth and fragrant, but it's quite nice too.
ya..but i cant stand the heat there....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:it's a pretty good place to explore.
And there's plenty of good food at hawker at Golden Shoe Carpark.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yup
wonder why cartoons like Rugrats always portray the little kiddies eating the stuff
don't remember anyone in kindie eating it
or maybe when we are younger, our expectations are not so high?Originally posted by sillyme:just a silly thought (by your truly)
Originally posted by sillyme:reminds me of "tatto" chewing gum..
wet with saliva.. paste on skin.. walah! brand new tattoo!!
almond pudding?Originally posted by s|nNeD:i only like almond pudding. the rest of the almond kind, no thanx
Originally posted by choco B:Darn loony ang mo's and their kooky diets LOL
Probably start their kids on an addiction early on
Nah, we asian kids just eat snot.
Originally posted by choco B:Ewww. I never seen this b4.
it's fun leh..Originally posted by choco B:Ewww. I never seen this b4.