yesOriginally posted by RaTtY81:er.. wats OOT?
is OOT = OOC?
Yea man..... my favourite itemsOriginally posted by one-niner:hmm okay ..i think who can forget the all time fav in everyone's combat ration ??
THE POCARI SWEAT and the ICE LEMON TEA !!!!!!
i pkt of pocari for 1 bottle of water bottle, thats my deal, some of them prefer more concenrtrated, so they use half waterbottle...CDO gives different choclate bars !?!?!Originally posted by sunniban:Yea man..... my favourite items
Although all my platoon mates had no idea how to make them ah..... all ended up too diluted or too concentrated.......
Anyway, the CDO's have nice choco barsTastes good
i don't like pocari sweat. maybe it's becos i don't know to do to properly make them. always too sour.Originally posted by one-niner:hmm okay ..i think who can forget the all time fav in everyone's combat ration ??
THE POCARI SWEAT and the ICE LEMON TEA !!!!!!
Haha, yeah, it's some cheapo chocolate bar la...... nothing fancy......Originally posted by one-niner:i pkt of pocari for 1 bottle of water bottle, thats my deal, some of them prefer more concenrtrated, so they use half waterbottle...CDO gives different choclate bars !?!?!
Pocari Sweat need to put into 1 full water bottle, best is half-full la...Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't like pocari sweat. maybe it's becos i don't know to do to properly make them. always too sour.
as for lemon tea, i exchange them for super coffee with my friends.![]()
oh yes.. pocari sweat.. half bottle would be nice.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Pocari Sweat need to put into 1 full water bottle, best is half-full la...
Lemon tea? Or rather, for the rest of the sachet stuff, I just eat then drink some water and mix in the MOUTH :p no use to mix into the water bottles. lol.
haha tabasco... sounds like one of my friend...Originally posted by gonegoose:Tabasco sauce. confirm make anything taste good! and even if it tastes like s***, the chilli + vinegar will cover it all up! If you lucky enuff to get Pasta, shiok! If you kena the dog chum rice, still can! Of course, i'm also addicted to Tabasco by the way.....
You think Army rations are bad? the worst i have gotten was an expedition in Jerangkang Waterfalls in Sabah. We were happily told the the guides would provide and carry all food for us. We were cheering!!! Menu as follows:
Day #1
Lunch: 50 packets of Curry Flavoured Maggi Mee in big kick ass pot
Dinner: Rice with some kind of canned meat + salted fish
Day #2-#6
Same as Day #1!!!!
I have never eaten salted fish EVER again...
ROC, hmm we used to mix the Vicko and bicuits into the messmugs for a more nourishing meal ..haha ....hmm ROC does conjure up lots of wonders...Originally posted by wuming78:oh yes.. pocari sweat.. half bottle would be nice.
and yes, in fact, i acquired taste for passion fruit tea due to combat rations! (sometimes it comes with that instead of lemon tea. but same sachet and same brand)
and not to forget the vicks chocolate powder (equivalent to milo), which is wonderful either eaten dry or made into a drink. but the best was what i and my platoon mates did at ROC - we gathered lots of vicks and the 3-in-1 coffee packets, boiled mess tins and mess mugs of water, and added both vicks and the coffee in - mocha! ever since then, i would make my own mocha with milo and coffee from time to time. yet another "lesson learnt"!![]()
Yeah man, ever tried stinky sardines and cold currey chicken? The only edible stuff is baked beans on hard tak. Try taking a dump after that.Originally posted by kops21:Steady lah...just a few days only complains like anything....alot of folks don't even have decent food to eat and u complaining about how horrible it is.
Army food have improved so much over the years that it is unrecognised when u ask those lao jiao.
Sad that nowadays folks have too much of good life, that they forget......![]()
well, the modern day army has to carry all the compasses, NFEs, maps etc, u trade this for that ..Originally posted by Gordonator:no to mention those lao jiao soldiers used to carry heavy tin cans combat ration to outfield. can u imagine how heavy it is?![]()
well, tin cans with liquid food inside are definately more heavy than compasses and maps.Originally posted by one-niner:well, the modern day army has to carry all the compasses, NFEs, maps etc, u trade this for that ..![]()
well, the modern day army has to carry all the compasses, NFEs, maps etc, u trade this for that ..You think what, last time use astrology to topo, ah. j/k