why? or u expect him to take off his rank so as to maintain a low profile.Originally posted by gnoik:But i can't tahan when they yaya walk ard in skool with that bag..! And today i saw a 1 white bar OCT in skool..dunno why.. Isn't this "hao lian" to tell others that they are officers-to-be?
no.. we expect him to be in civilian - either book out in civilian, or go home to change before roaming around.Originally posted by Gordonator:why? or u expect him to take off his rank so as to maintain a low profile.![]()
he was wearing his beret in the shopping mall???Originally posted by LazerLordz:Speaking of that, I saw an OCT last night at Lot One.He was wearing his epaulettes, the beret with the white backing, carrying the large OCS bag and hefting a laptop bag along too.Inside the shopping mall no less..Gee.
yup, most probably..but then we are instructed to bring the black and whites when we got the posting order..Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Maybe that was the first time he was booking out after his 3 week confinement period, so he was allowed to do so in smart 4. Then after booking out he went to school to look for his gf to show off his newly earned bars![]()
Well in my time everyone's first bookout was in smart 4 and due to public holiday, it was in the first week of TST if i remember correctly. Anyway just imagine the whole group of us walking around jurong point and mrt with smart 4 and white lanyard... must have irked lotsa pple around.. hahaOriginally posted by CKtalon:yup, most probably..but then we are instructed to bring the black and whites when we got the posting order..
One of my wing's platoon was forced to wear Smart 4 to book out coz of super wrong thing they did...but we booked out at 10+pm..near 11 so..^.^
hm.. you all could have removed your lanyards...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well in my time everyone's first bookout was in smart 4 and due to public holiday, it was in the first week of TST if i remember correctly. Anyway just imagine the whole group of us walking around jurong point and mrt with smart 4 and white lanyard... must have irked lotsa pple around.. haha![]()
What's CCC course? Commando conversion?Originally posted by antoh:did i hear book out?
dear ... i m going CCC course ...
maybe he's just proud of what he is?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:If someone were to walk around in a public place displaying a red beret or commando shirt i guess he'll be perceived as trying to show off too..![]()
Ya, i'd probably do that too... unfortunately i don't have a red beret.Originally posted by Gordonator:maybe he's just proud of what he is?
what color beret are u?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Ya, i'd probably do that too... unfortunately i don't have a red beret.![]()
I even saw a one black bar officer hugging his gf in Mrt..Wow biang!! If i were a MP i will "book" him liao~~Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Ya, i'd probably do that too... unfortunately i don't have a red beret.![]()
Green lor.Originally posted by Gordonator:what color beret are u?
Really? I never knew they still bother training ORD pple to become commandoes.. And erm.. that ORDed pple still bother to go training to become commandoes.Originally posted by Ponders:There are 2 types of CCC in SAF.
One happens in Hendon camp.
The other is for ORD personnel.