1206 means to pay right?Originally posted by Moxie:Just sign 1206, lah.
Machetes are available in S'pore but it's a controlled item. Who knows, the shopkeeper may want you to register before a sale.
hmm sure or not ? U paid $28 bucks for the monkey ram ? your lucky man ...my sect comd lost a wire cutter had had to pay $45 over ? god knows why is the wire cutter so expensive man ..Originally posted by Moxie:Yup. Check with the CQ or QM. It should only be a few dollars, to be deducted from your bank account. Who knows, maybe they've got a spare machete lying around to replace the missing one.
I once had to sign 1206 for this, whattheycallit, "hammering ram"? It was a pretty big tool & my fellow DI's warned me it'll cost me the whole of my monthly serviceman pay. Bothered me for weeks until audit time, when I'm told it cost only 28 bucks! Sup-sup-soy.
i think beach road items are more overpriced.Originally posted by CKtalon:SAF items are all overpriced..![]()
all military items are overpriced.Originally posted by Gordonator:i think beach road items are more overpriced.![]()
lose NVG need police case meh ? i noe its a controlled item, but need to lodge police report ? hmm...which batch were you from ? Any one from 45/01 will remember 44/00 , Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter, it happened 1 wk just prior to D F S T Comms Parade, the whole bloody army wings was activated was look for a controlled item , that a normal soldier knows that losing it is as gd as losing himself..haha...bunch of losers, i just returned from my platoon field camp, was preparing to buy new yr clothing when all the shit happened..and Echo Wing still can sing song after that ...Originally posted by Master -_-:Haha while in ocs, i got this dude who lost a set of NVG![]()
Activated a search party from 3 wings to comb the excercise area, but in the end, cannot find, settled for a police case. I dunno how he settled the payment![]()
Originally posted by YI:all military items are overpriced.![]()
talking about yourself?Originally posted by Master -_-:Haha while in ocs, i got this dude who lost a set of NVG![]()
Activated a search party from 3 wings to comb the excercise area, but in the end, cannot find, settled for a police case. I dunno how he settled the payment![]()
well.. the loss occured not by negligent, but due to an unexpected and uncontrollable circumstance. they certainly didnt want to lose the items.Originally posted by one-niner:lose NVG need police case meh ? i noe its a controlled item, but need to lodge police report ? hmm...which batch were you from ? Any one from 45/01 will remember 44/00 , Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter, it happened 1 wk just prior to D F S T Comms Parade, the whole bloody army wings was activated was look for a controlled item , that a normal soldier knows that losing it is as gd as losing himself..haha...bunch of losers, i just returned from my platoon field camp, was preparing to buy new yr clothing when all the shit happened..and Echo Wing still can sing song after that ...![]()
think u did mention this b4. but i am still amazed how anyone can lose something THIS big.Originally posted by ditzy:You thought an NVG was bad, mine involved the miles 84mm, yes the entire gun.
So were we all, just perplexed. But when you're given 4 and you return only 3, something is definitely wrong. 5000 bucks for an overweighted tube that goes pop, not cheap.Originally posted by wuming78:think u did mention this b4. but i am still amazed how anyone can lose something THIS big.![]()
54/03 CharlieOriginally posted by one-niner:lose NVG need police case meh ? i noe its a controlled item, but need to lodge police report ? hmm...which batch were you from ? Any one from 45/01 will remember 44/00 , Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter, it happened 1 wk just prior to D F S T Comms Parade, the whole bloody army wings was activated was look for a controlled item , that a normal soldier knows that losing it is as gd as losing himself..haha...bunch of losers, i just returned from my platoon field camp, was preparing to buy new yr clothing when all the shit happened..and Echo Wing still can sing song after that ...![]()
yup.. how u know? i was in Charlie.. kanna arrow to help them find sia... weekend burntOriginally posted by kaoya:hey.. the nvg lost incident is sometime this year ard july rite?
involving delta wing issit?
actually sign 1206 pay a bit quite ok one lah
as long as dun come together wif 7 extras![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:think u did mention this b4. but i am still amazed how anyone can lose something THIS big.![]()
what was lost?Originally posted by one-niner:lose NVG need police case meh ? i noe its a controlled item, but need to lodge police report ? hmm...which batch were you from ? Any one from 45/01 will remember 44/00 , Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter, it happened 1 wk just prior to D F S T Comms Parade, the whole bloody army wings was activated was look for a controlled item , that a normal soldier knows that losing it is as gd as losing himself..haha...bunch of losers, i just returned from my platoon field camp, was preparing to buy new yr clothing when all the shit happened..and Echo Wing still can sing song after that ...![]()
hmm.. there is always a hundred and one reason for this sort of things.Originally posted by wuming78:well.. the loss occured not by negligent, but due to an unexpected and uncontrollable circumstance. they certainly didnt want to lose the items.
when you lose an item like the nvg, you will almost certainly be charged. that means RP for cadets.Originally posted by kaoya:as long as dun come together wif 7 extras![]()