i doubt that. army are much stricter with losing equipments.. isn't it?Originally posted by kaoya:hey.. the nvg lost incident is sometime this year ard july rite?
involving delta wing issit?
actually sign 1206 pay a bit quite ok one lah
as long as dun come together wif 7 extras![]()
NVG (military grade)Originally posted by YI:what was lost?
no no.. i am referring to the Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter. also NVG meh? guess there is the market for this sort of things..Originally posted by Twincat:NVG (military grade)
That one cost a bomb...
could all those things mentioned above be stolen not lost?Originally posted by CKtalon:The investigation is still going on I think..man..the NVG costs 6K
I think the cadet in question was given 3 extras 1st..coz not really sure it was his fault..
If I'm not wrong, a few years ago Delta wing lost another NVG..and the instructors up to Wing Comd hanged rank..(not sure how true..)
And trust me..Delta 55/04 has been losing things like mad..
Magazines, smoke grenades..man..morale was damn low after losing so many things during ST2
Things get lost in SAF.It is SOP.Sad but true..Please, let's all keep our stuff safe.We will be the taxpayers funding all these mistakes soon enough, please lower our own burden yeahOriginally posted by CKtalon:Nah..the cadets in Delta wing are mostly scholars...or probably have a bright future ahead, I doubt anyone would want to steal it..
And I guess everyone is just so scared of the instructors, this thought shouldn't have came up..
If it were me, I would rather question the medics, drivers who were there..
But I believe it was seriously a case of losing the NVG...
haha....what else can u lose and is good as losing yourself ? u go figure that out. straight from BMT you have been indoctinrinated NOT to even leave you during training..hahaOriginally posted by YI:no no.. i am referring to the Echo Wing's infamous incident at Ex Hunter. also NVG meh? guess there is the market for this sort of things..
the PVS series are Gen 3 scopes while the one used by us is GEN 2 scopes, the difference is the clarity and the indepth functions of the scope, and its weight.Originally posted by SpecOps87:And the NVG incident,alot of people backside kena.Coz v.v.troublesome,must write alot of report and stuff.
**anyway,you guys say that such NVGs are controlled items,how about those sold at Beach road?Beach road sells one of those NVGs which can be use as binos,monos or weapon sights as well.Its going round a hew hundred.
when you lose an item like the nvg, you will almost certainly be charged.I concur. One of the incidents that got my active unit a jixed reputation was that we managed to lose a LP3 (laser-range finder). & it was during standby, with the backflap of the Land Rover securely covered, with concertina wire uncoiled, & sentry guards doing duty!
hmm several posibilities,Originally posted by Moxie:I concur. One of the incidents that got my active unit a jixed reputation was that we managed to lose a LP3 (laser-range finder). & it was during standby, with the backflap of the Land Rover securely covered, with concertina wire uncoiled, & sentry guards doing duty!
Can't find an online photo of it (found one for the smaller LH-80, which we also used). All I can describe is the box was very bulky, almost like a 15" TV set. I wonder how the culprit could've sneaked it out of camp, if at all, & for what purpose.
The issue wasn't settled even after the unit ORD. The guards got charged, my fellow TA (who drew out the equipment & loaded it into the vehicle, & thus was officially its last handler) resisted any pressure at scapegoating, & his FO officer refused to sign statement too. Saw the latter duo return to camp in ceevee's during my induction course for the new mono-intake, but never got the chance to say hi to them or ask about the resolution.
Sharpshooter scope common, the M203 quadrant site is a common item that goes missing..Originally posted by SpecOps87:Yup,one-niner you are right.My colleague in BRC,one of his man durin field ex dunnoe how lose the NVG and not only that,made the impossible possible by losing his M16S1 section markmans scope.God knows how he lost it.
Anyway,thats not the worst.My cousin's OCS batch,some idiot lost the signal set!!!How to lose it,I also dunnoe...
oh yeah, heard from some of my commanders that SISPEC is a pretty gd place for looking for other unit's equipment, there been reports of SISPEC instructors finding the lost equipment, and keeping it ..haha..don't noe how true is that ..Originally posted by SpecOps87:And the NVG incident,alot of people backside kena.Coz v.v.troublesome,must write alot of report and stuff.
**anyway,you guys say that such NVGs are controlled items,how about those sold at Beach road?Beach road sells one of those NVGs which can be use as binos,monos or weapon sights as well.Its going round a hew hundred.
haha... a fellow delta 55/04Originally posted by CKtalon:The investigation is still going on I think..man..the NVG costs 6K
I think the cadet in question was given 3 extras 1st..coz not really sure it was his fault..
If I'm not wrong, a few years ago Delta wing lost another NVG..and the instructors up to Wing Comd hanged rank..(not sure how true..)
And trust me..Delta 55/04 has been losing things like mad..
Magazines, smoke grenades..man..morale was damn low after losing so many things during ST2
If u lost the new parang, the Ontario parang, then i think u might have to pay for it as its not avaliable outside..Originally posted by thoreldan:so no solution to my parang?![]()
Platoon 3? U disrupted or OOC-ed?Originally posted by kaoya:haha... a fellow delta 55/04
too bad we can't commission with them
i noe those involved personally... they damn sui
everyone damn afraid of getting charged
the cq is one of the most poor thing....
2nd time he kenna hang rank
delta really lose too many things loh
got 1 time lose mg wallet inside ocs somemore
haha... 1WO rajoo is a legend