how can u lose your muzzle?? during rifle cleaning?Originally posted by epImetheus:i bought a rifle muzzle (lost it during field camp) at beach road.....had to ask so many shops to get reference.
He wanted to see if it could actually fit "somewhere else".Originally posted by wuming78:how can u lose your muzzle?? during rifle cleaning?
Haha.Do keep more sentries around your MT line ...Heh.Train them in CSB(Confined Spaces Battle) tactics.In case the pesky fellow crawls under your LR in an attempt to escape.Originally posted by Ole:So that's why my rovers have washers disappearing, grrr, make me sign 1206 for them.![]()
jus ask e MTO can liao...dun nid to takeOriginally posted by KumSioJui:actually for years I have heard of this rumor also. But thankfully never really lost anything important.
Btw I found that if you somehow loose the washer on the flash supressor you dun need to go to beach road.
Go to your MT line where they park the landrovers. Behind the landrover tailboard there is a small nut with a washer which fits exactly.![]()
But if no one finds out, no one will be punished right?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey,aren't parts of the M-16 controlled items?Thought if any are found in someone's possession its an offence punishable by death?
During active days,1 guy from another company lost a M16 rifle during route march.Originally posted by wuming78:how can u lose your muzzle?? during rifle cleaning?
losing wpn is super dua zhong case leh! can activate whole school to go and search, cos of the severity of the issue - as a matter of security and image. so what happened to the wpn and the person who lost it?Originally posted by KumSioJui:During active days,1 guy from another company lost a M16 rifle during route march.
Goodness... Was it in Tekong or in the mainland?Originally posted by KumSioJui:During active days,1 guy from another company lost a M16 rifle during route march.
oh no, only unauthorized discharge of a firearm is punishable with death.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey,aren't parts of the M-16 controlled items?Thought if any are found in someone's possession its an offence punishable by death?
illegal possession of firearms in singapore renders one an equally harsh punishmentOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:oh no, only unauthorized discharge of a firearm is punishable with death.
Erm.. and good thing this law is not enforced for SAF personnel during training.![]()
Yeah it was very serious luckily a local found it and handed it over to the police who gave it back to us. The area the rifle was lost is where the Safra East Coast is now situated, back then it was all under construction and a lot of thai workers bunked there. Imagine one of them ever found it.Originally posted by wuming78:losing wpn is super dua zhong case leh! can activate whole school to go and search, cos of the severity of the issue - as a matter of security and image. so what happened to the wpn and the person who lost it?
it don't. it's just overpriced.Originally posted by YI:hmm.. never knew that my sbo worth so much.. heheh
so what's the price?Originally posted by epImetheus:i bought a rifle muzzle (lost it during field camp) at beach road.....had to ask so many shops to get reference.
impressive..Originally posted by KumSioJui:During active days,1 guy from another company lost a M16 rifle during route march.
if the rifle wasn't found.. guess the investigation will continue till now and that poor guy will still be in db.Originally posted by KumSioJui:Yeah it was very serious luckily a local found it and handed it over to the police who gave it back to us. The area the rifle was lost is where the Safra East Coast is now situated, back then it was all under construction and a lot of thai workers bunked there. Imagine one of them ever found it.
It was on either the 16km or 24km route march. The guy who lost it was from the 84 section, normally the halfway point is the rest point where everyone supposed to gather back their stuff but this guy simply bo chap.
It was only on the way back very close to camp that he realised it was missing but even then he still believed someone was carrying it, he also didn't want to tell his OC so close to camp I think he was afraid his OC would order everybody to march back to rest point to search for it where the entire company line will screw him upside down.
So he act blur all the way until send arms time and even then he still insisted he sent his arms already. But finally he confessed. The whole unit was waiting to go for nights off but that was cancelled and we were activated to turn the camp upside down to search for it.
In the end he got 40days which is very cheap by SAF standards.
well, he said "IF".Originally posted by KumSioJui:it's already found, you quoted me but never read anything.
Originally posted by YI:if the rifle wasn't found.. guess the investigation will continue till now and that poor guy will still be in db.
i read and i say ifOriginally posted by KumSioJui:it's already found, you quoted me but never read anything.
nvm if you can't see from my light.Originally posted by KumSioJui:what ever!! it's very clear on the first line since you read my post and still cannot see I got nothing to say.![]()
a worn out original part is different frm a worn out chiong part.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Heh, but whether that particular weapon part will last is probably the last question in the mind of the guy who has lost it, whose only concern is to cover up the loss..
After all, he's not gonna get punished for a worn-out weapon part..
S$25.00 + washer (free)Originally posted by YI:so what's the price?