M-16 lah.. it's BMT my dearOriginally posted by brucmerit:Btw..Recruits from Tekong uses M-16....Commando enlistees uses SAR21..any idea wad NDU enlistee use? And what will we be given when we enlist? The same as Tekong?
Ooo..thnx for the info...Wad abt the stuffs we will be getting like the uniforms...PT kits etc..Originally posted by hellweeker:M-16 lah.. it's BMT my dear
the usual loh.. no.4, navy no.3, expcept no army single and tee .. just the ugly navy tee which ultimately i used to do cleaning with.. PT baretop.. so dun need tee wan..Originally posted by brucmerit:Ooo..thnx for the info...Wad abt the stuffs we will be getting like the uniforms...PT kits etc..
Originally posted by Weakling86:
of cos not....one of the first things they will do for u...Originally posted by jonlim18:sorry stupid qns here...do we have to cut our hair b4 reporting to NDU or they will have a barber fer us???
what ever happened to the bumble bee t shirts?Originally posted by hellweeker:ok.. NDU hor is a pretty special place.. during my time, there were many many uniforms.. (TOP,bottom,footwear) we have (brown,brown), (brown,black),( blue black), (black black) all can wear w either PT shoes or boots... it's very hard for me to explain .. u need to noe more about how the army works b4 u think tat NDU is special.. army cookhouse: if not in smart no.4, u can't enter...
NDU cookhouse: all the above can enter.. it's official wear..
BMT: navy tee or no.4
class 2: usually in white tee name stenciled in the middle and black shorts w PT shoes.. midway thru u'll start to wear boots.. and no.4 also.. with cap attached to no.4 with tie-down string... why? training purposes.. u'll noe next time.. i still have that very cap w me.. sentiments..
ya loh.. time flies.. i hope u guys will pass the training k.. it isn't tat tough actually.. just dun think so much for urself... think for others.. if u slack a bit.. the rest will suffer.. so dun let others down can liao.. tat's how u pass hellweek..
oh by the way.. the tee thing rite.. RSM trying to do someting abt it liao.. soon we'll be the same w the rest of the other camps.. sobb.. i even heard tat there's no more brown tee.. but in any case i'll be wearing my brown tee for ICT.. hahhah
Yea lor..soon..who knows..we may be in the same bunk..haha..anw..which JC u all from? I'm from TPJC..Originally posted by Weakling86:Time passes fast... moday is march le....soon 8 april will come.... then few of us here will be in there...
Originally posted by Goondu74:
so that stupid boat is 200kg? i've being wondering how heavy it is everytime i carry it...Originally posted by hellweeker:erm.. my batch had a singh... he OOC.. nt bcos he not fit.. he's can easily make it thru the course wan.. but cos he is noyt willing to cut his hair..
expereience tells me tat unless he is willing to cut his hair... he'll be out by class 2.. cos u need to carry the rubber dingy - 200kg - on the head..
Originally posted by Waihuat:
i am oso from TPJCOriginally posted by brucmerit:Yea lor..soon..who knows..we may be in the same bunk..haha..anw..which JC u all from? I'm from TPJC..
you all dun have boat toss lo.... Lol. How was hellweek? =)Originally posted by Waihuat:so that stupid boat is 200kg? i've being wondering how heavy it is everytime i carry it...
Originally posted by viNcEable-:
Wow, same as me... some more i was a medic at NDU... my advice for you is if you cannot get IPPT gold now then you better start training.. the physical demand there is the highest in the whole of SAF imoOriginally posted by chong_ccc:i am oso from TPJC
they only did that once in hellweek lo. A lot of things changed liao.... haizz.. the system change until ... haizz...Originally posted by hellweeker:huh?? wad dun have boat toss?? u mean removed le???