Have heard of cases whereby a Coy can finish their night shoot and send arms by 2130hrs!! (the norm of night shoots is to finish and send arms by 2300hrs.... sometimes even 0100hrs...)Night shoots don't normally start until 8 pm, due to some sort of a "sky must be pitch dark" SOP.
well. that is really up to the interpretation and discretion of the conducting.Originally posted by Moxie:Night shoots don't normally start until 8 pm, due to some sort of a "sky must be pitch dark" SOP.
OC change liao...lucky..nt the old garung malay guy..CPT Teo..from ocsOriginally posted by Gordonator:my junior!
so who's the OC, 2IC and CSM now?
i miss my old foxtrot days.Originally posted by nwxjose:OC change liao...lucky..nt the old garung malay guy..CPT Teo..from ocs
2IC 2LT Bhanu
CSM...csm dennis dunno wad surname..the guy wif big beer belly
lucky for me too, during a range in my unit days e lights control in my chamber was faulty. therefore chamber 1 & 3 was pitch dark except my chamber, chamber 2 was lighted. It was so easy to shoot w e lights on.Originally posted by Gordonator:for my last range, the night shoot started at 7pm +. sky was still bright, i was in detail 1. lucky me.![]()
well now foxtrot not as siong as last time liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:i miss my old foxtrot days.
haha, my OC that time LTA Luqman is indeed a super garang guy. we are not called the garang company for nothing.
last time my CSM MSG Fransis is a living buddha. heard he got posted to Delta CSM because he was too slack liao...![]()
well, sad to say, Foxtrot the garang company is a thing of the past liao...Originally posted by nwxjose:well now foxtrot not as siong as last time liao
now relax...OC quite a nice guy v welfare treats us well
Taurus used to be garang also...lolx.Originally posted by Gordonator:well, sad to say, Foxtrot the garang company is a thing of the past liao...
hope the new OC treat u all well.
it doesnt make a difference rite? lan lan u serve 2 yearsOriginally posted by vickewl:after the changes in bmt...is standard bmt still shorter? or both enhanced and standard bmt now only 9 weeks?
I think they've now done away with the SIT test altogether liao... In place of it is some post-BMT evaluation in SISPEC to seive out the potential commanders.Originally posted by vickewl:i know...the thing is i rather be in enhanced cos the chances of going commander schs higher....standard bmt no SIT test rite?![]()
How true...Originally posted by edLow:wait till u end up in sispec. den u realise the onli sad thing bout being recruit is tat... u're botak.
Oh yes. SAFEC 3SGs are no joke. They could single-handedly bring down the SAF, in my opinion.Originally posted by Ponders:What worries me most is that it will no longer be NSmen officers doing the evaluation but a bunch of SAFEC 3SGs. (correct me if i am wrong)
Originally posted by Cens:lol, LTA Luqman is the OC who carries that damn heavy metal thing they use to push the metal stakes into the ground during route march. When he carried it overhead at the end of the march everyone was like![]()
LOL! oh yes the monkey ramp! that have got to be his trademark.Originally posted by fudgester:I was in Foxtrot too!
I was in the first batch to kena LTA Luqman.... he came in a few weeks before we POP-ed.
Prior to that the Echo OC was our acting OC. More often than not, the 2IC (2LT Luan) acted on his behalf.
One thing about LTA Luqman.... he was super siao on, but also quite welfare. I remember he would bring along a monkey ramp during route marches.
Our 16 km route march was hyper.... at one point he knocked down the whole company in the middle of the march because we couldn't keep together. Doing pumping in FBO was no joke.
Towards the end of the march he made us go round and round the grenade practice course because we couldn't sing loud enough.
At the end the whole company had to hentak kaki with our rifles overhead and singing the 'we shall not be moved' song.
The next day, however, he gave out an order: everyone was to be asleep from 7.30 am to 10.30 am. He ordered the instructors to punish anyone who was awake during that time.
Of course, no one was awake.![]()
Of all those names, I only recognise Sgt Major Francis. I remember that he was a total slacker.... from what I can gather, none of the instructors liked or respected him.Originally posted by Gordonator:LOL! oh yes the monkey ramp! that have got to be his trademark.i think LTA Luqman is one the very few OCs who like to personally led all the route marches himself. and he always like to carry that super big US field pack that's like 3 times our normal field pack, with parang at the side.
i remember during one night on our field camp, instead of sleeping in the training shed with the rest of the instructors, he pitch his own hammock and slept in the jungle with the rest of us recruits.
btw fudgester, do u still remember 2LT johan, 2LT Jamie (my PC), Platoon Sgt Jamil, Sgt New, Platoon Sgt Forst, Platoon Sgt Lee and Sgt Major Fransis?![]()
2SG Don!Originally posted by fudgester:Of all those names, I only recognise Sgt Major Francis. I remember that he was a total slacker.... from what I can gather, none of the instructors liked or respected him.
My PC was 2LT Wong and my PS was 2SG Don. Don wasn't in your batch? He was the ultimate killer. He would chew off your head for listening to other instructors instead of him. My sect comd was 3SG Alex. Generally nice guy, but had a screw loose in his head sometimes.