well. im sure this will not be the first time u got checked thoroughly by a doctor.Originally posted by slurp87:eh.can someone share their experience in ns... the checking up session... my fren say that must take off everything n let the doctor check ar.. izzit true?....the very first day wat u did... how's food... curious that is the toilets have no doors ? and so many ppl bath at 1 time? izzit abit weird like tt? can someone share their experience.. pls also add othe important advice or interesting thing tt will happen or happened
For some units (stay out) it is 0745-1730, some even worse, you can only leave after those LTC leaves the campOriginally posted by martin_lim85:report at 0800 go back at 1730, reach home sian sleep
like that good what, not like me, report 0700 go back 1800. sian somemore i live so far away. reach home 1930 liao.Originally posted by martin_lim85:report at 0800 go back at 1730, reach home sian sleep
That's why sometimes stay in still the bestOriginally posted by Gordonator:like that good what, not like me, report 0700 go back 1800. sian somemore i live so far away. reach home 1930 liao.![]()
Same same...Originally posted by Gordonator:i will never stay in. rather sleep at home. Zzz
my unit is a stay out unit, somemore my department has no bunk for any of us to stay in.
haha.. during my nsf days when i was with my unit, i liked to stay in! so i always book in early and book out late. and sometimes if i do weekend duty i simply don't go home after duty. just go to the mess and laze around.Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Most of you guys so good life...don't have any stay in
Not like those who are in combat unit...siong until cannot siong![]()
For BMT, 3 months, ur home is TekongOriginally posted by slurp87:wao...meaning tt most of ppl in ns can go home after a day..izit? sometime...own hse would be better cos is more cosy.. then kanna wat camp cannot go home until sat? then during 3 months leh...how is it like.. can go homE?
x 2.Originally posted by ditzy:If your camp is near the murai area, and you live in tampines, you rather stay in.![]()
agreed!Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Most of you guys so good life...don't have any stay in
Not like those who are in combat unit...siong until cannot siong![]()
3 hrs!Originally posted by epImetheus:x 2.
i live in the west but my unit is in the east. every day spend 3 hrs to & fro & S$6.00 on transportation.
3 hours is total travelling time, to & fro.Originally posted by Gordonator:3 hrs!u take bus? bedok camp?
. how u travel until 3 hrs?![]()
U mean when in unit or when in tekong?Originally posted by slurp87:oic..but surely gt ppl stay in 1 right? cos they dun 1 go home cos very ma fan..
haha...... oic..then i asking at night have any free time? do own things etc..
i tink i read somewhere that they make u cough so that the doc can see if ur testicles bounce, if nv bounce then medical problem.Originally posted by frOst^~^nOva:just strip down to yr underwear. go in front of the doctor, squat and cough. think tt's a test for hernia or smt.