oh..ic... so many thing to go through..some more got course haha..haiz.. sorry i am abit sensitive.so asking u tt at tekong right.. is 1 person i cubicle to bath is it? or alot ppl? then about wat those neigbourhood camp..how's the bahthroom like?Originally posted by Evangelion84:Usually when u in command schs or on course, at night might have lessons.....so maybe u last paraded at a later time.
In unit, usually u r free after last parade. Can go watch tv or bath or do anyting.
BMTC (tekong) bathin area got walls but no doors...
In tekong is 1 person per cubicle wifout doors.Originally posted by slurp87:oh..ic... so many thing to go through..some more got course haha..haiz.. sorry i am abit sensitive.so asking u tt at tekong right.. is 1 person i cubicle to bath is it? or alot ppl? then about wat those neigbourhood camp..how's the bahthroom like?
wao...then u must be very lucky..the way u sound makes u look friendly.. haha.. cos when i ask my cousins they will say i kpo..n say tt sooner or later will know 1...haha.... oic. do u haf anymore personal experience? care to share?Originally posted by Evangelion84:In tekong is 1 person per cubicle wifout doors.
In my unit is 1 person per cubicles wif doors.
Im in bedok camp...considered one of the more newer and decent camp.
Feel free to ask....I ask all tis qns too before i went to army.![]()
ic..but those who live far..must travel home izzit?cos no space for them to slp?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Some units do not have bunks.Then you will realise you have been posted to a 8-5 unit.![]()
ic..do u haf any experience?care to share?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yep.
Uhhh... what unit is this that there is a last parade at 2000 hrs?Originally posted by Gordonator:most of the time after sending arms and last parade at around 8pm. u are free to do your own time, like take shower, eat, talk cock, do extra training if u want etc etc.
lights out timing aka bed time is 2200 or 2230.![]()
of course 1 person per cubicle lah.Originally posted by slurp87:sorry i am abit sensitive.so asking u tt at tekong right.. is 1 person i cubicle to bath is it? or alot ppl? then about wat those neigbourhood camp..how's the bahthroom like?
you seem rather concerned about how bathing is done there.Originally posted by slurp87:oh..ic... so many thing to go through..some more got course haha..haiz.. sorry i am abit sensitive.so asking u tt at tekong right.. is 1 person i cubicle to bath is it? or alot ppl? then about wat those neigbourhood camp..how's the bahthroom like?
last parade timing depends on the training for the day and is not fixed. well. if there is proper planning and no wastage of time in ding-dong-ing and dilly-dallying, you should not need to worry too much about your night times being taken up.Originally posted by slurp87:Uhhh... what unit is this that there is a last parade at 2000 hrs?
I remember as a recruit having to do many preparations for the next day. Later in the unit, there were meetings, conduct of extra training for the troops under you, checking your own stuff for the many exercises that were coming up ... etc etc. About 50% of the nites were occupied with something.
oh my god... so mani thing to do b4 slping.... are this only for recruit? or almost everyone? eh i haf a qns to.. during this 2 yrs..the oversease trip is mostly taiwan or brunei right? wat is the purpose of this trip? haha..i know i had ask lots of qns...paiseh
ya..cos i heard from ppl is..three or more ppl in 1 cubicle... then must bath fast fast 1..haha..so is this true? correct me if i wrong..Originally posted by Gordonator:of course 1 person per cubicle lah.of else what? u think 2 person bathe together ah? your buddy and you?
ic..but hor.. my fren de stead hor..he say wao..they like must always chiong hill 1..then very little to slp.. then always rewear clothes till the end of the week...like tt the smell will be very very stong 1 right?Originally posted by heng_82:but you have to see u having BMT at where, tekong is the best... don't ever get into a mainland unit in s'pore for BMT... last time i mono intake like hell.......
BMT phrase sleep 12am-1am but wake up b4 5am... some more csm/commander all psyco.... luckily posted out after tat.... need to haf a bit of luck one... good luck to you...
depends lar....if got body odour den smelly lor...Originally posted by slurp87:ic..but hor.. my fren de stead hor..he say wao..they like must always chiong hill 1..then very little to slp.. then always rewear clothes till the end of the week...like tt the smell will be very very stong 1 right?
oic.. if smelly..put perfume lo..haha.... hand wash shld be a pro lo... hahaOriginally posted by Evangelion84:depends lar....if got body odour den smelly lor...
when comin back frm outfield, confirm change new uniform
but if no outfield, onli wear no.4 for lunch or for lessons, den can wear a few times lor....
seriously depend one lar....dirty throw in washin machine wash lor
but in BMTC no washin machine...hand wash.
regardin 3 pple bathin in 1 cubicle...if kenna caught by ur commanders...wait they tink u all grp masturbate.....masturbation in camp is a chargeable offense !!![]()
Since you smelly the rest will oso be smelly mah so it doesn't matter lo..but must change the socks ley!!Cos they really stink!!! :Originally posted by slurp87:oic.. if smelly..put perfume lo..haha.... hand wash shld be a pro lo... haha
u sound until so funny tt the commanders will check 1 meh? they also bathing ma.. haha.
haha... lol..but to me..i think ns is very troublesome but also nt choice..Originally posted by gnoik:Since you smelly the rest will oso be smelly mah so it doesn't matter lo..but must change the socks ley!!Cos they really stink!!! :And if times permits try to sun yr boots as not to get foot rot..