what's E & E?Originally posted by one-niner:well supposed to be for E n E , last resort to hide your blade..thats what my PC told me back during my cadet days, and my wing SM did agree on that issue, just that i think it wasn;t really widely praticed ..
Are you referring the ones that i am wearing now?The lao jiao boots or even more lao jiao types?Originally posted by one-niner:they are made by some local contractor, but according to the requirements of the SAF, if u guys recall the old leather boots just before the gortex range, the boots even provided a small little slit on the inner side of the boot where your can put a small razor blade...anyone used that before ?
my fren used that to smuggle money out to buy stuff from the Ninja van in taiwan ..
Escape and Evasion..they used to teach it to all infantry,guardsmen and commandos back in the early 1990s thorough my brother time then stop..but those in Units like Guards and commandos still learn it as part of their jungle survival package..Originally posted by gnoik:Are you referring the ones that i am wearing now?The lao jiao boots or even more lao jiao types?
What E & E?
Pai seh i not a cadet..
heard the gortex socks was pretty gd..not cheap ...i recalled the CRF was issued with them when they were posted to Timor Leste last time ..Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:they should invent a valve or something to allow water out of ya boots
how are the waterproof socks, they cost a bomb but are they any good?
below is the lao jiao boots loved by all lao jiao in SAF.Originally posted by gnoik:Are you referring the ones that i am wearing now?The lao jiao boots or even more lao jiao types?![]()

What are Gortex socks?Got pics to show me?Originally posted by one-niner:heard the gortex socks was pretty gd..not cheap ...i recalled the CRF was issued with them when they were posted to Timor Leste last time ..
your feets so big?Originally posted by gnoik:Ya i wearing the boots as shown in the pic! Size 285![]()
Commercial Goretex socks look like normal socks but with the Goretex material embedded or sewn in. I remember seeing some at Camping & Adventure specialty stores with these. Maybe check out Sng Arms or Camper's Corner?Originally posted by gnoik:What are Gortex socks?Got pics to show me?
Ya i wearing the boots as shown in the pic! Size 285![]()
these socks must be long like stocklings, and totally impenetrable, so that water cant seep through the sides or the top.Originally posted by aerozapper:Commercial Goretex socks look like normal socks but with the Goretex material embedded or sewn in. I remember seeing some at Camping & Adventure specialty stores with these. Maybe check out Sng Arms or Camper's Corner?
Some military grade Goretex socks use pure Goretex material with elastic added in, don't know how comfortable these will be.
Both not sold at Emart... just so you know...
Military Goretex socks
Doesn't look comfortable to me!!!Why is SAF coming out with more and more funny things?Originally posted by wuming78:these socks must be long like stocklings, and totally impenetrable, so that water cant seep through the sides or the top.
that must mean the socks (not to mention the feet) would be damned smelly at the end of prolonged wearing typical of outfield exercises.![]()
Wearing the lao jiao boots will oso get footrot..Becos no air inside the boots for the feet to breathe..Originally posted by sidestep1984:just my 2 pennies...
wearing goretex boots for a prolonged period of time creates foot rot and other problems becos it doesnt allow ure foot to breathe and aerate(airate?dunno the spelling)
I nv use starwax polish b4..so i tink kiwi polish is good la..i mean able to kiwi black is already considered very good.Originally posted by Gordonator:here's something related to boots, what shoe polish do u think is the best?
the good old kiwi polish or the new starwax polish, which have taken over as the official shoe polish of the SAF?![]()
Originally posted by gnoik:Yesterday i saw someone wearing the lao jiao boots to run..so garang..wun the feet pain meh?![]()
what starwax polish???Originally posted by Gordonator:here's something related to boots, what shoe polish do u think is the best?
the good old kiwi polish or the new starwax polish, which have taken over as the official shoe polish of the SAF?![]()
What i mean is that he is running wearing boots in the park!Tink trying to show off that he can run ba?Originally posted by wuming78:i think 99% of guys who served / are serving / will serve ns will get to run in their boots at one time or another, for one reason or another. i think whether its lao jiao boots or not the difference is quite minor.
wearing boots? with what? shorts? that must make him look real.. bizarre!Originally posted by gnoik:What i mean is that he is running wearing boots in the park!Tink trying to show off that he can run ba?
Ya what is starwax polish?Got pic?
Yea!He wearing boots with shorts!Like Mop 1 attire la..wun get caught ar?Originally posted by wuming78:wearing boots? with what? shorts? that must make him look real.. bizarre!
by right not supposed to...Originally posted by gnoik:Yea!He wearing boots with shorts!Like Mop 1 attire la..wun get caught ar?
maybe he's with the MRF.Originally posted by wuming78:wearing boots? with what? shorts? that must make him look real.. bizarre!