starwax have repalced kiwi as the new official shoe polish of the SAF. why don't u take a trip down to SOCE e-mart have a look when u're free.Originally posted by wuming78:what starwax polish???
why replace Kiwi ? ?KNN ..now i got to repack my standby packet with this new product that SAF launched ..*sianz*Originally posted by Gordonator:starwax have repalced kiwi as the new official shoe polish of the SAF. why don't u take a trip down to SOCE e-mart have a look when u're free.![]()
Is it starwax polish come in a bottle?Originally posted by Gordonator:starwax have repalced kiwi as the new official shoe polish of the SAF. why don't u take a trip down to SOCE e-mart have a look when u're free.![]()
well.. if he did that in public (OCS shirt + boots ... hm... ) then well, its odd. but if he did that in camp, no one can fault him or say he was trying to haolian rite?Originally posted by gnoik:Oh ya i rmb the guy wearing boots to run was an officer as he wear the OCS shirt.So tink he wan to "hao lian".....Only Lta mah>>what the big deal?![]()
He did it in the public!Can't stand this type of pple..Hope his legs super pain after running!!!Haha..Originally posted by wuming78:well.. if he did that in public (OCS shirt + boots ... hm... ) then well, its odd. but if he did that in camp, no one can fault him or say he was trying to haolian rite?

Change yr socks regularly lor..But i tink will still kana footrot no matter how clean yr socks is or the boots is..Originally posted by KLZW:any tips to protect the health of our feet when wearing boots?
Starwax should be the same like Kiwi... never seen before the inside because it is sealed up at the army market. Saw before another brand at some shop in Toa Payoh... think is Bee(something I forgot). Still like Kiwi better (solid form not liquid one).Originally posted by gnoik:Change yr socks regularly lor..But i tink will still kana footrot no matter how clean yr socks is or the boots is..
Why no pic of starwax polish?
Kiwi polish is good!!The liquid form oso not bad..
lol like saying fare well to a "bottle of shoe polish"Originally posted by Gordonator:will like to pay tribute to the kiwi shoe polish which have been keeping our boots shinny for many generation of soldiers.
i'm surprised u all never heard of starwax. you all camp's don't have sell this new shoe polish?![]()
starwax got this funny smell. maybe because of this they decided to seal it up.Originally posted by 01024G:Starwax should be the same like Kiwi... never seen before the inside because it is sealed up at the army market.
Is it the smell similar to burnt solid kiwi?I dunno whether u burnt solid kiwi before anot but the smell is terible..Choking smell..Originally posted by Gordonator:starwax got this funny smell. maybe because of this they decided to seal it up.
Then i dunno wad is it liao..Anyway i wun have a chance to polish my boots.Reservist NEED to polish boots mehz??Originally posted by Gordonator:different. the starwax smell is tolerable but nevertheless still got smell.![]()
Too constricting? Maybe the blood cannot flow through properly cause your garters are too tight. I experienced it once when I lost one of my garters and had to use rubber bands to replace it temporarily.Originally posted by gnoik:Er..i hate wearing the garters sometimes..dunno why will cause the foot to pain after a period of time..??
But if the garters too loose then the lower part of yr slacks will keep rolling down.Then during uniform inspection sure get "bua"..LOLOriginally posted by 01024G:Too constricting? Maybe the blood cannot flow through properly cause your garters are too tight. I experienced it once when I lost one of my garters and had to use rubber bands to replace it temporarily.
Haiz SAF not that smart to creat size for garters la..LOLOriginally posted by Gordonator:in that case, i think they should have sizes for garters, size S for people with thin shin, size L for people with big shin.![]()
I lost my garters dunno how many countless of times..I rmb i even bought 5pairs = 10 and i lost of them.Normally i put them inisde my boots.Originally posted by Gordonator:one more thing, when u guys wear your boots, do u pull the boot laces all the way to get it tight? cos i see many people don't do that, in my opinion, if u don't pull the boot laces all the way, it's not smart looking at all. kinda slack looking.![]()
He tink he a reservist ar?Shld give him extras extras and more extras!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:i myself always tied lazy knot.
that's not the worst, my department got 1 person who didn't even pull the shoe laces at all. always walk around with those loose boot laces.
really can't stand lazy those people.
that is odd. you were complaining that your garters give you pain on your legs, seeming to imply that they are too tight. then here you say that you have lost your garters numerous times. but if they are tight you shouldnt be losing them so easily!Originally posted by gnoik:I lost my garters dunno how many countless of times..I rmb i even bought 5pairs = 10 and i lost of them.Normally i put them inisde my boots.
I will pull all the way down.Tighter ans smarter.
BTW guys do you all tie the lazy knot or just tie around your foot?I tie the lazy knot but my spec all lazy just tie around the foot...Set bad example..![]()
yes, my sentiments exactly. i cannot tahan soldiers who do not put on their uniforms properly, and who do not take care of their turn-out in general especially when they are in uniform.Originally posted by Gordonator:i myself always tied lazy knot.
that's not the worst, my department got 1 person who didn't even pull the shoe laces at all. always walk around with those loose boot laces.
really can't stand lazy those people.