[quote]Originally posted by OldAhPek:
[b]knn... i dunno what units are you all in.
my unit, CO is cok, BRC(Brigade Recce) is even more cok
Always find the worst routes to walk
Knn, sure get into swamp/water(in CCK)
All SAF boots, once water get in, sure cannot get got one.
Then u end up super uncomfortable *sweak* *sweak* sound.
Got any boots can withstand conc wire, barb wire?
Somehow, gortex boot is slightly more resistant to cuts
Go see your combat engineers/Pioneer friends' boots
cuts everywhere
some cuts so deep, can even see the socks lolz....
SOC, parade ---> wear Gortex boot(light, nice, dont need so much polish)
chiong sua, better wear lao jiao boots, they provide more ankle support
Gortex boot can protect your ankle, but must tie tightly
getting back to shiny boots, i bet everyone heard of 'kiwi shine'
that fella get knocked it down, serve him right
these ppl are damn cok and boliao...
SAF talk abt synchronise
everything must be the same....
if the whole parade, one cok fella boot so super shiny than anyone else
... isnt it weird ?
For those lazy ppl, want to shine your boots in the least possible time
trick 1: spray some water then u polish your boot.
or
trick 2: polish already, use lighter burn it (split second one)
then 2nd trick need some practice loolz.... coz if u burn too long, the shine will be gone too

OldAhPek:Are you an NS man or still active?I agree with you that once water get into the boots,you will be walking around with the squeak squeak sound..it's irritating!So that's why must tie the boots tightly..
I oso dun pity the fella who got knocked down for too shiny boots.It's not weird just that what's the point?After all wear on the feet rub on the ground will spoilt sooner or later.Any i oso see NCC pple also polishing their boots very shiny..Maybe they are too free?iI rmb when i was NCC last time i was knocked down countless of time becos i never polish shine the boots.Up to now i oso dunno what is meant by polish shine?
I heard before using lighter burn the boots but nev try it before..Really can work?
BTW are you in 4SAB?