you don't call them RP.Originally posted by edblue84:Me oso kanna RP. Mine unit is at Paya Lebar Air Base. Any one know RP there siong not? Hear that they say air base RP more siong than army RP, true not? What do we do there?
Your posting got mentioned whether u need to stay in or out izzit??Originally posted by 2power2:i'm also posted to Paya Lebar Air base
Quite a few of my friends are also posted there ...
Can anyone enlighten us on to expect there ???
I really hope that we can stay out
Posting says that i need to stay in ...Originally posted by sans-culotte:Your posting got mentioned whether u need to stay in or out izzit??
But air base from what i know is there is no stay in..coz there is no place for you to stay in anyway..
Have, FDS stay in lor... but you work 24hr shifts, depending on your unit lahOriginally posted by sans-culotte:Your posting got mentioned whether u need to stay in or out izzit??
But air base from what i know is there is no stay in..coz there is no place for you to stay in anyway..
me loh...Originally posted by gigabite:Jus got mi RP posting order. Any RPs here? Can share experiences, promotional prospects etc.. Thanks.![]()
because there is no such thing as reservice RP, unless u are a RP of a classified unit, then maybe they might call u back as a RP.Originally posted by gigabite:Wat!! RP Reservist as rifleman? Unfair leh.. no extensive outfield training how to be rifleman... wat the..![]()
correct. most likely go prowling everynight with dogs. very expensive aircrafts they got there u know...Originally posted by edblue84:Me oso kanna RP. Mine unit is at Paya Lebar Air Base. Any one know RP there siong not? Hear that they say air base RP more siong than army RP, true not? What do we do there?
2 weeks RP course at School of Provost (SOP) at Mowbray Camp. it's a stay out course. it's a nice and relaxing 2 weeks there. u will get to meet those funny MPs instructors with great sense of humor.Originally posted by 2power2:Btw .. we need to go for RP course right ??
any idea how long that will be ??
Any confinement period
even personals at air base go for 2 weeks course ?Originally posted by Gordonator:2 weeks RP course at School of Provost (SOP) at Mowbray Camp. it's a stay out course. it's a nice and relaxing 2 weeks there. u will get to meet those funny MPs instructors with great sense of humor.![]()
yes. but after the RP course, they might send u to dog unit course to learn dog handling also.Originally posted by 2power2:even personals at air base go for 2 weeks course ?
Ok..Originally posted by Gordonator:me loh...![]()
depend whether your guardhouse is stay out or stay in shift type. stay in shift type must stay in do duty 24 hours, sometimes even cannot go for weekends if your shift falls on weekends.
it's like doing guard duties everyday. very monotonous job. will easily get bored. just be prepared to do a lot of sai kang. u can also forget about any promotional prospects.