Trust me, after sometime you will not want to stay out already, too troublesome, wake up eariler, rush to take public transport, rush to camp. Sometime unit got ops that you work till very late, by then you don't even feel like stay out.Agree. I can't figure out why so hard-up about staying out, unless your home is nearby &/or you've got familial obligations. The few times I was allowed that when active, I ended up spending money on cab fares just to make it back to camp before first parade. Spare me the unnecessary expenditures & morning stress!
Suay thing is late, then will kena left, right, centre. No use giving reasons such as traffic jams lah, etc cause the army don't believe in this kind of stuff, they just shoot "why don't you just leave eariler or wake up eariler?" then you lan-lan already.
Lastly, now only 2 years, blink of any eye, you ORD already, so why trouble yourself over stay-in or stay-out.
I agree staying in is better than staying out!!Originally posted by Moxie:Agree. I can't figure out why so hard-up about staying out, unless your home is nearby &/or you've got familial obligations. The few times I was allowed that when active, I ended up spending money on cab fares just to make it back to camp before first parade. Spare me the unnecessary expenditures & morning stress!
Even for reservist, I'm one of the few who chooses to sleep in camp bunks instead waking up outside at 5-6am & then rushing to drive back in time. Just use the nights-off to wind down & have normal fun with wife/girlfriend or buddies, lah.
cant tahan staying in?? why?? u f**kin koo niang izzit?? NS isnt like Hotel California u know?? there are regimental rules to follow... and please do something to get yourself out of the f**kin mindset. there are a lot of things we dun like to do and we still have to do.Originally posted by kitoshizc:Cos I need be at home at times do settle some family things..Then sometimes I cant take it if I stay in for 2 years
Everybody somesoft will have personal or family problems.Just admit that you dun like to stay in la rite?!?!?U like to go outside and enjoy yrself rather than cooping yrself inside the camp rite?!!?Originally posted by kitoshizc:Cos I need be at home at times do settle some family things..Then sometimes I cant take it if I stay in for 2 years
Pai seh kitoshizc,i tot u wan keng stayout..Originally posted by octega:I put his another link posting here (just to explain his purpose of stay out)
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=108189