Now SAF very scare ppl go complain to the press. U don't believe me? Go try it and see for urself.Originally posted by bigdeal:my fren currently a trainee as combat engineer... he;'s suffering there.. mentally tortured, physically tortured...worst of all... spiritually tortured as well.. at night he found himself floating, head banging against wall etc![]()
Back then in 1991, I was in 38SCE...it's the Armored Engineer...it was then dissolved later after I ord...Originally posted by LazerLordz:38SCE?Sounds new to me man...Any lao jiaos out there?
armour engineers? now become AETC liao.Originally posted by Cepat:Back then in 1991, I was in 38SCE...it's the Armored Engineer...it was then dissolved later after I ord...
what does this got to do with engineers?Originally posted by bigdeal:i heard from ppl that whenever u call up the saf hotline, dont ever mention the words "i cannot take it anymore" cuz that time my fren tell me got 1 trainee as RP said that and then locked insside woodbridge for few days. must write report to get him out![]()
ya no ill treatment but that place very regimental and always tio tekan 1.Originally posted by cghcgh:I'm a pc formerly from 30sce. There is really no ill treatment over. The most is just more physical training. Definitely no peeing in the drain and swim across...
waolao u still got energy to go and count ah. My arms now very nuah, must take this weekend to recover for next week tekanOriginally posted by savagemp5:Laguna83, song bo our platoon kana 140 pushups only for 4 hours. Haha. after 2 weeks then i got time to come here see
Wait till you go outfield.. I remember getting 400+ pushups at a go in FBO + rifle followed by 45 counts of alt. leg thrusts and 45 counts jumping jacks during my CEC outfield. All the way w/o recovering and in FBO + rifle... Now things are a lot better.. The old sadist specs all ORD already..Originally posted by savagemp5:Laguna83, song bo our platoon kana 140 pushups only for 4 hours. Haha. after 2 weeks then i got time to come here see
wa...if i were u i sure cannot take it 1, i havent do pushups in FBO b4, think i shouldn't complaint so muchOriginally posted by Dreamslacker:Wait till you go outfield.. I remember getting 400+ pushups at a go in FBO + rifle followed by 45 counts of alt. leg thrusts and 45 counts jumping jacks during my CEC outfield. All the way w/o recovering and in FBO + rifle... Now things are a lot better.. The old sadist specs all ORD already..
thank u for the adviseOriginally posted by OldAhPek:Hahaha......
SOCE is fun leh.... u all dunno how to enjoy
last time really gotta carry bridge, but now not really la
stores are heavy, but manageable, dont worry
just watch out,
dont injure your backs,
dont get cut by concentina/barb wire
dont hammer your thumbs while hammering pin
dont smash your toes if u handle very heavy stuff
we deal with lotsa explosives. Follow instructions
tekan tekan lo....
kanna tekkan is shag la....
but wont die ma
when they 'pump' u until u really no more strength and gotta do 'snake-style' pushup, they also cannot say anything
i kanna tekkan b4
and tekkan ppl before
its part of NS life...
such 'bitterness' brings 'sweetness' and memories
heehee.....
That time, my specs all heck care hotline.. Now the new specs all damn scared.. All don't dare to tekan the men.Originally posted by Laguna83:wa...if i were u i sure cannot take it 1, i havent do pushups in FBO b4, think i shouldn't complaint so much![]()
Why Infantry Pioneer = got sai and wat does Infantry Pioneer = got sai do?Originally posted by OldAhPek:Combat Engineer = got pride
Infantry Pioneer = got sai
knnbccb.....
must be those Sgt in SOCE dont like me _|_(^.^")_|_
post me to Infantry SIR unit...
sianz... reservist coming
yes i also dun understand y leh. specialist becum commisioned officerOriginally posted by lwflee:SOCE - What's up with the practice of calling Staff Sgts "sir"? Damn bloody pretentious place. And the combat engineer music video...Pleeeeeeease ... have some standards.
The most pretentious school i've been to.
issit y they nv ask us? I juz completed the 5weeks CEC coz now going into FPC.Originally posted by bigballs11:Section Infantry Pioneer is OK la, no need to do 12-bay MGB, lay large minefield, dig BCP command post by hand. Just manage your stores, probe some minefield, lay STB. At most dig some "sai kang" for the company usage.
I remember every trainee volunteer to join the Airforce pioneer platoon once they end their suffering in SOCE. Really relax vocation, just maintain airstrip using the Bobcat, not to mention it's a 5days 9-5 job.
I am those oldies that long cease to exist.Originally posted by Laguna83:issit y they nv ask us? I juz completed the 5weeks CEC coz now going into FPC.
...u can actually group 36 sce + 39 sce under CBRE..Originally posted by Gordonator:i wanna ask something. pls correct me if i'm wrong ok?
30SCEField Engineers
35SCEBrigding Support
36SCEExplosives and Ordinance Disposal (EOD)
39SCECBRE
Division Engineer Training Centre (DETC)
Armour Engineer Training Centre (AETC)
is any of the above correct?